Essence of Beauty • Kabuki Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.0(109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Mametchi on 6/8/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Mametchi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this for about 6 years and its still like new. The hairs don't fall out. This feels so nice on my face. It applies powder so flawlessly. I sometimes use this for bronzing or for blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vernalpanda on 10/13/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by vernalpanda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

although this is my first kabuki brush i wasnt all that pleased. I spent ten dollars on this product and even though it wasn't all that expensive i could of bought a better brush for the same price as this one. Its an over all good brush, im just not please with the quality or price of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jooi on 2/21/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by jooi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use Posh Kabuki Brush. It is my first Kabuki brush with my MMU. I love it so much and keep it for almost 5 years before it absorb lots of power so it think it time to change a new one. I search and gather lots of information.
I found out that Posh and Essence Of Beauty Kabuki Brush are the best. First I decide to order Posh online but I found this review so I went to CVS to get Essence of Beauty.
I try and I love it too. Essence Of Beauty less smooth than Posh but it is a bit bigger and cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheniece19 on 12/24/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by cheniece19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
Very soft and fluffy.
Distributes and blends make-up beautifully.
Lasts for about... FOREVER!

Cons:
Shedded terribly when first purchased, but the after two washes it didn't.
Words wore off.

I love this brush, I definitely recommend. When you first purchase this it will shed, but it is totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cliu96 on 12/19/2011 6:59:00 PM more reviews by cliu96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG Kabuki! I'm surprised by how high-quality this seems--MAC 182 has got nothing on this baby! It is SO big too--a few swipes in less than 7 secs covers my entire face! It blends powder beautifully and sheds very rarely; even when I wash it (i use olive oil & dishwashing soap), there are little to no hairs that come out. It is perfect for my oily skin when paired with Maybelline Dream Matte, and even comes with a little case for travel! I've found it so handy. And for the price, it can't be beat! I found mine for about $8.00 at CVS. It is definitely better than e.l.f.'s skunk kabuki, that one was too small, didn't pick up enough product to my liking, and did not give me that airbrushed look that I like. This EB brush is so soft, dense, and gives me a flawless, matte finish! Love love love

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Thenaayang on 4/27/2011 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Thenaayang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brush is so unbelievably soft! with the price it is definitely worth a try. the bristles are very densely packed and the dome/brush itself is quite big it is good for setting powder and PRESSED mineral foundation. Since the brush is so dense it is not good (IMO) for loose powders because it picks up too much product (ESPECIALLY pigmented blushes or easily caked on powders). Also the many times i have used this blush it has never shed! I love essence of beauty brushes, they are always great quality for a great price. Even though i have only seen them at CVS, i think they are easily available. THis brush is also great for travel since it is very short and easily portable. Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thebleutini on 3/3/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by thebleutini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this brush is too rough....I returned it right away. Instead I got Everyday mineral flat top kabuki brush and long handled kabuki brush and I love them so much better!!! They are both 12 dollars so I'm happy with what I got.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dearholly89 on 1/12/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by dearholly89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This brush did shed a LOT after I first bought it. After 1-2 weeks of use it's finally starting to stay put. I use this brush to put on my mineral makeup. It's so fast and easy because of the large size, and it's inexpensive too! Great brush for the price, you definitely get what you pay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 seroled on 1/1/2011 11:03:00 PM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Finally had to throw it out. Bristles are much too rough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjhdesign on 8/15/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by mjhdesign

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great kabuki brush, especially for the price. It's just as good as any other kabuki brush I've tried and at a much lower price. It's pretty big with tan hair and it's great for buffing in MAC mineralize skinfinish natural. The lettering on the handle did rub off after the first wash but that's not a big deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence of Beauty products

More Makeup Brushes products