Essence of Beauty Kabuki Brush

4.0

109 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/8/2013 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've had this for about 6 years and its still like new. The hairs don't fall out. This feels so nice on my face. It applies powder so flawlessly. I sometimes use this for bronzing or for blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/13/2012 2:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

although this is my first kabuki brush i wasnt all that pleased. I spent ten dollars on this product and even though it wasn't all that expensive i could of bought a better brush for the same price as this one. Its an over all good brush, im just not please with the quality or price of it.


on 2/21/2012 10:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to use Posh Kabuki Brush. It is my first Kabuki brush with my MMU. I love it so much and keep it for almost 5 years before it absorb lots of power so it think it time to change a new one. I search and gather lots of information.
I found out that Posh and Essence Of Beauty Kabuki Brush are the best. First I decide to order Posh online but I found this review so I went to CVS to get Essence of Beauty.
I try and I love it too. Essence Of Beauty less smooth than Posh but it is a bit bigger and cheaper.


on 12/24/2011 1:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

Pros:
Very soft and fluffy.
Distributes and blends make-up beautifully.
Lasts for about... FOREVER!

Cons:
Shedded terribly when first purchased, but the after two washes it didn't.
Words wore off.

I love this brush, I definitely recommend. When you first purchase this it will shed, but it is totally worth it!


on 12/19/2011 6:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my HG Kabuki! I'm surprised by how high-quality this seems--MAC 182 has got nothing on this baby! It is SO big too--a few swipes in less than 7 secs covers my entire face! It blends powder beautifully and sheds very rarely; even when I wash it (i use olive oil & dishwashing soap), there are little to no hairs that come out. It is perfect for my oily skin when paired with Maybelline Dream Matte, and even comes with a little case for travel! I've found it so handy. And for the price, it can't be beat! I found mine for about $8.00 at CVS. It is definitely better than e.l.f.'s skunk kabuki, that one was too small, didn't pick up enough product to my liking, and did not give me that airbrushed look that I like. This EB brush is so soft, dense, and gives me a flawless, matte finish! Love love love

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2011 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This brush is so unbelievably soft! with the price it is definitely worth a try. the bristles are very densely packed and the dome/brush itself is quite big it is good for setting powder and PRESSED mineral foundation. Since the brush is so dense it is not good (IMO) for loose powders because it picks up too much product (ESPECIALLY pigmented blushes or easily caked on powders). Also the many times i have used this blush it has never shed! I love essence of beauty brushes, they are always great quality for a great price. Even though i have only seen them at CVS, i think they are easily available. THis brush is also great for travel since it is very short and easily portable. Love this!


on 3/3/2011 12:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For me, this brush is too rough....I returned it right away. Instead I got Everyday mineral flat top kabuki brush and long handled kabuki brush and I love them so much better!!! They are both 12 dollars so I'm happy with what I got.


on 1/12/2011 1:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This brush did shed a LOT after I first bought it. After 1-2 weeks of use it's finally starting to stay put. I use this brush to put on my mineral makeup. It's so fast and easy because of the large size, and it's inexpensive too! Great brush for the price, you definitely get what you pay.


on 1/1/2011 11:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally had to throw it out. Bristles are much too rough.


on 8/15/2010 7:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great kabuki brush, especially for the price. It's just as good as any other kabuki brush I've tried and at a much lower price. It's pretty big with tan hair and it's great for buffing in MAC mineralize skinfinish natural. The lettering on the handle did rub off after the first wash but that's not a big deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Stippling Brush
266 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews
Blush Brush
239 Reviews
Powder Brush
119 Reviews


Top Rated Essence of Beauty Products

image

Foundation Brush

153 reviews
Back to Top