Kate Somerville • Nourish Daily Moisture • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 bakal on 6/13/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by bakal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This came recommended by KS sale guy for combo skin w some redness- this product is junk. I should've used sample for a couple weeks instead of buying. First, it's not moisturizing or healing at all. The consistency isn't impressive, it dries quickly from water or alcohol content and doesn't leave face soft for entire day. It doesn't nourish anything and stings a bit when applying to sensitive skin, broke me out, arghh. Not impressed...save your cash and invest in some proven LaMer or Sulwhasoo that heals and moisturizers, like a nourishing facecream should. This KS Nourish totally misses the mark, will use on my feet. Reminds me of cheap walgreens face lotion, blah. Not worth the additional Facialist bill for trying this out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agnessman on 4/16/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by agnessman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Omg I'm utterly converted to Kate Somerville!! This moisturizer is now one of my top 3 moisturizers!! It's lightweight, smells refreshing and hydrating. Every time I put this on, my skin instantly feels softer and plumped. Not to mention the packaging, the pump makes my life a lot of easier and it's super hygienic as well. Nothing bad to say about this product. Would definitely repurchase and recommend to people with combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 7/6/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm on a mission to find a really good moisturizer. I have dry, dehydrated skin. I have found this past winter that my skin breaks out very badly if I dry it out excessively, so I'm trying to find a winter regimen in the summer. Stumbled upon KS, was referred to the line by a beauty guru. She told me to try this and Goat Milk face moisturizer.

This is like a film on top of the skin. It doesn't soak in well, smells too lavender-lemony for me (reminds me of bikram yoga), and is just non functional. I can't tell if it broke me out or not, but that isn't really my concern. The moisturization is just not there.

Would not recommend for skin like mine. Still trying out Goat Milk cream, so check back for a review on that in a couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 11/10/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

UPDATE:
I gave Nourish a few more weeks but it just wasn't hydrating enough nor was it improving my skin much. It's just an okay moisturizer. The consistency is too thin for my liking. I did love the smell a lot. But it just didn't moisturize much at all. I returned it Sephora.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I was hesitant to try KS products after using Exfolikate. I also read such mixed reviews on her moisturizers. Anyway I was telling the Sephora SA that I had blemishes on my cheeks and I wasn't sure if it was because my moisturizer was too rich due to the fact it was for aging skin. She pointed me to this product because it is anti aging yet not too rich for my skin type. I asked for her to make me a sample to try. It's a bit runnier than I usually like my moisturizers to be but at least it was easy to apply. Anyway I had been using it maybe a week and noticed my face looked brighter and clearer somehow. I wasn't sure if it is the moisturizer but I went online to see what ingredients it has. Matrixyl 3000 is one of the ingredients and it helps collagen production. This ingredient is also found in this scar cream my surgeon sold to me after my surgery. Also -Retinyl Pamlitate which increases cell turnover and is the most potent form of Vitamin A. Yay!! Makes sense because people who use accutane for clearing their acne have such clear skin due to the high potency of vitamin A (of course we know high doses taken orally damages the liver and causes birth defects.)

I think my only complaint is that it's not moisturizing enough. I feel like it sits on top without being absorbed so my skin feels tight when I use it alone. I think I need a serum with light moisturizing properties to counteract that issue. In the day I usually use either a cream with SPF or tinted moisturizer with SPF or foundation with SPF. So the SPF isn't an issue with this cream.

Anyway, since I saw some sort of difference I thought I'd pick up a full sized jar from Sephora since they recently started carrying more of the KS line in Canadian stores. I don't mind the packaging. It actually makes it easier for me because I'm so used to using a spatula to scoop out moisturizer from a jar anyway and I don't like air getting into my jar so this is great. One pump is exactly enough for my face and neck. I don't need to transfer product from a big jar to a smaller one to preserve the ingredients. Bonus!! I love the smell. It is so subtle yet soothing. I really hope I can bring my lippies up to 5 once I've used this for longer than a few weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atomicemmy on 9/8/2012 9:47:00 AM more reviews by atomicemmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

huge fan of Nourish by Kate Somerville. It moisturizes perfectly for me and absorbs quickly with no residue or oiliness on my normally oily skin. I can't stand when product sits on top of my skin -- this one doesn't do that. I get the perfect amount of moisture added back to my face, like just out of the shower, but lasting effects for hours. On days when I skip the moisturizer, my makeup doesn't look nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HotWolfie on 3/30/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A very light moisturizer. It was useless for my dry skin. It also did not wear very well through the day (needed reapplication). On the plus side, it was non-greasy and blended well into the skin. The smell was also pleasant. As a moisturizer, however, it was a let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alba75 on 3/15/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by alba75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I happened to get a deluxe sample of Nourish Daily Moisturizer (15 ml/0.5 Fl.oz) with a purchase of EradiKate Acne Treatment. The sample lasted for 17 days using twice a day. The following things can be listed as positive: no breakouts or clogged pores, light texture and fast absorption into skin. The negative include really really uncomfortable stinging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hyim521 on 2/8/2012 6:58:00 AM more reviews by hyim521

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This made my skin feel the opposite of nourished. It also failed to give me the subtle glow most moisturizers do; it was depressing how my usually healthy-looking skin looked so dull and matte after applying this.

I also hated the squeeze-top to get the product out. It either squirted too much or too little. Very inconvenient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mylesssx on 12/22/2011 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Mylesssx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily acne prone skin and I'm very picky when it comes to moisturizers. Most are too heavy and make my acne worse. My skin has become a little drier as it's currently winter so i stopped by the KS counter and decided to try the Nourish as I have been using the Oil Free moisturizer before. I thought it would be too heavy for my skin as it's not listed for acne or oily skin but I've been extremely impressed. Its brought the moisture back to my skin and has actually improved my skins apperance dramatically. The reason for the 4 is that it does make me feel a tad oily but I'm really not, I guess I'm just not used to having my skin feel so nourished. Overall I do recommend trying this product and I really love the anti angling aspect of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stylesnburberry on 12/2/2011 3:26:00 AM more reviews by stylesnburberry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

SORRY KATE.This product wasn't for me. When i was a little younger I used to think of KS's products was top of the line'! This was a great light AM lotion. I know a lot of women like the circular pump, but I for one am not a fan. I always get the moisturizer stuck in the pump, then it dries up and it gets stuck to it. Gross. . As for results, I never used this cream by itself for months on straight I have a horrible habit of buy new face products on a constant basis. I am going to stop this habit, but this was a gift . Would I buy it for myself??? Maybe Another lifetime

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kate Somerville products

More Moisturizers products