Dove • Unscented Beauty Bar • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.1(70 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Only soap my daughter has been able to use. Not even baby soap was gentle enough for her.
This is a staple bar in our household.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brighteyesgal on 6/3/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by brighteyesgal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to use this on my face for almost four years and everything was fine. I have hormonal acne and I'm on spironolactone for it, so when I was using this soap a few years ago, slowly but surely all of my acne went away. Last year I started getting itchy huge red pimples on my face and I could not figure out what it was? I couldn't believe I was breaking out like this since I'm on spiro. A few months ago, I stopped using this soap and switch to all natural products. Ever since I've stopped, I haven't had those itchy red spots. I'm thinking they changed the ingredients or it just doesn't work for me anymore. It also dried my cheeks out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LyricNicole1125 on 5/27/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by LyricNicole1125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is the soap my dermatologist suggested to me about two years ago, and I've been using it ever since. If I don't take care of my face or if I use harsh, non-sensitive skin products on my face, I'll have a breakout of perioral dermatitis.
This looks almost like a rash around your mouth and nose. It only effects women.
So, my dermatologist told me this soap will be safe for me to use everyday.
It's very simple, but it gets the job done. I highly recommend to anyone with sensitive skin or if you're affected my perioral dermatitis too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aardvarkz on 5/12/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by aardvarkz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this bar. I searched forever for a simple cleanser and finally tried this after reading MUA reviews. I've been using it for the past year or so when I wash my face in the morning & at night. It doesn't dry my skin out, doesn't leave soapy residue, & doesn't cause breakouts. I should probably note that if I use just the bar without prior makeup removal efforts (like makeup wipes or coconut oil), sometimes there is foundation/concealer residue, but I've had that issue with almost every face wash I've used. Not sure if it's HG status quite yet, but I have & will buy this again as it is extremely affordable & works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reaverpetermycroftstephen on 4/4/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by reaverpetermycroftstephen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for my facial acne, which isn't bad, I just have a few on my chin. It help with my acne a bit, but it was more helpful with the irratation on the side of my nose :) It was burning, itching, red, and pretty painful when I moved or twitched it :( But after using this, my nose feels a lot better! With just one use! So if you have irratation anywhere on your face, try this :) And it's only like $2 or $3 =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cooljiain on 2/11/2013 3:29:00 AM more reviews by cooljiain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

ok i used this like 2 years ago and was pretty bad was using pears soap which was good before the change but yeah i used this and when i washed my face it was great no tightness or anythign or irritation but after few days i noticed when i woke up was very dry skin and red plus as days went on i got blackheads and some spots and came to point i couldnt use it as was really messing with skin so then i went back to pears and cleared up but still had some dry skin. now i use nivea for mens sensitive range as its a good soap free cleanser and gentle, many brands are good but i try to stay with big ones as less chance of them cheating ingredients and so on but skin is clear and 2 products i hate are this and biore cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hayree on 9/3/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Hayree

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Makes you feel super clean. Most soaps leave my skin with a rash but most Dove soaps do not, the unscented is my favourite. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scandalous on 7/23/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by scandalous

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've purchased this so many times I've lost count. Its a great gentle moisturizing bar that can be used on your face or body. If using on your face, I would recommend a separate product to remove makeup first, and then cleanse again after with this soap. Also fantastic for cleaning makeup brushes!


This was originally recommended to me by my dermatologist to cleanse my skin when I was on accutane and Retin A

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 indierocker on 6/7/2012 2:50:00 AM more reviews by indierocker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have skin that is very healthy and clean as said by my dermatologist she also said i have a skin type that could try anything.

I tried this because one of my friends just told me to try it with out information is she tried it or not.

So I bought it and washed my face and the first two weeks were fine but after two weeks it was beginning to stop cleaning and moisturizing. The effect just doze off.

But my skin is naturally I never got blackheads/whiteheads. I would get acne about once every few months/years.

But this started giving me blackheads and dried out my skin.

But I dont wear make-up and only wash my face in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aybubs on 5/24/2012 10:22:00 PM more reviews by aybubs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY GRAIL! this is by far my favorite soap! im a soap kinda girl cause i have sensitive skin. this cleared up my body acne! as well. it is soooo moisturiizing. you dont need lotion afterwards. i usually use this as face wash too. i really miss this soap! im trying to use up other soaps like caress! the only problem i have with this is that it runs out reallllly fast!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Gels/Soaps products