Kerastase Ciment Thermique

4.4

273 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cyclopentasiloxane, propylene glycol, dimethiconol, triethanolamine, PEG/PPG-17/18 dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, carbomer, behentrimonium chloride, polyquaternium-4, potato starch modified, hydroxylpropyl guar, methylparaben, limonene, amodimethicone, cetyl alcohol, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, methosulfate, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, geraniol, linalool, cetrimonium chloride, citral, parfum/fragrance


on 8/21/2015 9:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First of all thank you to everyone that have left a positive reply on this product. I have tried so many different products previously to pep up my damaged highlighted hair and nothing would seem to give my hair what it needed. After using this product my hair gradually returned to what it once was before. I started seeing results from the first use already but now that I have used it already 6-7 times my hair is back to normal. I have to admit this product doesn't get you around regular trims. Also using the right quality shampoo, conditioner and hair mask is a must for colored or highlighted hair. In addition to this I have purchased the Fibre Architect Kerastase for the ends/ split ends which I have applied yesterday for the first time, so let's see,- Thank You all for Your help I am once smiling again!!! :D :D :D
(you have have HAVE to apply the product first and then use the blow-dryer or other heating tools to activate the magic..just saying in case..;)) )



on 7/16/2015 9:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Waste of money...

I recently bought this product because, after reading the description and also taking advice from a hairdresser, I was under the impression that it is a great heat protector and leaves your hair looking and feeling gorgeous. Perhaps it does do something to help protect your hair against heat damage, but given that my hair actually looks more frizzy and feels quite dry after using it, I'm not entirely convinced!

The only reason I have given this as much as two stars is because it does seem to add volume to your hair, which is always a bonus for people with fine and lifeless hair (like myself). Also, providing you don't use too much (an amount roughly the size of a 20p coin is fine), it doesn't make your hair feel greasy.

Given that this product promises more than what it can offer, I would definitely say it is over-priced! I recently bought some Loreal Elvive Smooth & Polish Aqua Serum, available on the high street, for one quarter of the price and in my opinion it is a better alternative! Apart from being cheaper, it actually helps tame the frizz, is a better smell, and leaves my hair looking more glossy.

There are a lot of mixed reviews about this product, which is understandable as everyone's hair is different, but if you are someone with very fine hair that is prone to frizz then don't expect any miracles by using Keratase Ciment Thermique because you won't get one!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2015 12:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really love this product!! I've been using this heat protection for sooo many years and couldn't be happier!
Another cheaper alternative is Tresemme Heat Protection, love it too!! :)


on 6/25/2015 3:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this product apart from it smelling amazing and having heat protestant benefits it leaves hair feeling silky smooth and soft, i dont use this on regular bases only when i know ill be using heat on my hair,.
Definitely with the money especially if you have damaged hair,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2015 11:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have long, very damaged hair from heavy bleach highlights with high lift color in between. I also blow dry and flat iron daily. This particular product from the Kérastase Thermique line is specifically recommended for my damaged hair type, however I do not find that it is beneficial for my hair. The key ingredient in this product is ceramides. My hair loves ceramides and they definitely help with damage, but I don't think the concentration of ceramides in this product is high enough to make a difference.


I want soft, smooth, glossy looking hair but Ciment leaves my hair looking and feeling nearly as naturally dry and dull as if I had not put anything in it at all. It offers a decent level of heat protection, however I get much better results from Keratine Thermique, or even Nectar Themique. For someone with damaged hair looking for a heat protectant that improves the look and health of their hair I would recommend Shu Uemura Ultimate Remedy Duo-Serum and/or Kérastase Keratine Thermique. Both of these contain very high concentrations of ceramides and are much more effective.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 3:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a styling product. It isn't a leave in conditioner, or a "treatment" per se. It does good things to the hair, but it is really in the wrong category. This is a heat activated reconstructing milk for damaged, brittle hair, both of which I have, that is meant to be applied to the hair prior to blow drying or ironing. It is 125 ml, and retails for $43.00. Ouch. It is a cream, and it definitely seems to speed up drying time and encourage the hair to do what I'm trying to get it to do. That's pretty much it, but nothing really improves the condition of my hair. They didn't add fragrance to this one, which is fine with me,. but they didn't try to mask the chemically smell either, which is unpleasant. I just started a Nectar Thermique, which appears to serve the same purpose, but it is fragranced and seems to be a better product. I would not repurchase either, however, because I have many styling products that protect my hair from heat styling and cut down drying time, and the others are more reasonably priced.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 3:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I do love this and repurchased already because makes my hair shiny, smooth, does not weigh down my fine hair, does not feel greasy, feels like silk, protects it from heat styling and I think it gives a little body too. Love it :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2015 8:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yes. This is the stuff that makes me notice.
Winter is my hair nemesis, with the humid outdoor weather and dry indoor heat and hoodies and beanies...i had resigned to having what my mom calls dandelion hair. I had read about this produce because Kate Middleton uses it, and really, she does have beautiful hair, but I have also used other products famous people use only to find them to be average at best. This actually made a difference. My hair is a bit wavy, coloured and blow dried daily to make it straight. This tames the frizz, and makes it look healthy. Healthy! I use a nickel sized amount on damp hair and go about my make up and breakfast. I come back to blowdry it straight, and when I first dried it , it just looked so good...but then I have tried Moroccan Ol that looks good for the first couple of hours and then frizzes. This actually held through the day and I caught my reflection a few times during the day and all I could notice was how good my hair looked.
I have been previously dissapointed with Kerastase with the Oleo serum, but this is seriously good stuff. High marks for sure.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 4:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I steer clear of leave-in conditioners. On my thin, limp hair, all they do is add to the buildup and weigh down my locks. I use Kerastase shampoos regularly and was looking for a good conditioner as my hair has started to dry out a lot and get frizzy as well.

The reviews on MA were too positive to ignore, so I splurged and got a bottle. I use a hazelnut sized amount and rub my hands together before combing it through my hair with my fingers. The result was good. Really good. For the first time ever, I found a product that didn't weigh down my hair. It actually gave it more body.

I would recommend this if you're looking for a good conditioner that actually works (I didn't use any conditioner in my hair besides this today and got lots of body) and also cares for your heat damaged hair. I blow-dry every time I wash my hair, so every alternate day, and this looks like it's really going to make a difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

My hair is very thick and dry from years of home dying and blow drying, additionally it is styled in a long bob so make it extra hard to manage. For a couple of years now my hair has lacked shine and can hold hardly any moisture. I have spent loads of money from oils to masques to help my hair, but this is simply the best product EVER! This product is simply amazing and I have been hooked since the first time I tried it. No only does it act as a heat protector it takes minuets off of drying time. Most importantly it make my hair look healthy, shiny and holds great shape. After blowdrying my hair with this product there is no need to straighten my hair (which I have always had to do) or add any extra product to eliminate frizz.

Expensive but worth every penny and I would suggest this product to any one with difficult hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

273 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

317 reviews
Back to Top