MAC • Plushglass in Big Baby • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 michelleva on 3/31/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by michelleva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love all of the good reviews this has! it looks fabulous over pure zen lipstick! I like this color because it's more natural then those pinkish colors which look fake on my NC15 green eyes blonde hair look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sreyes21 on 6/18/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Of all the MAC glosses I have purchased in my makeup-wearing days, Big Baby has been one of my favorites and most-reached for. I love the pinky-peach shimmer that makes my lips look plump and luscious. I like wearing it alone or paired with Viva Glam V lipstick. This color is gorgeous on anyone and great for everyday wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Colorlicious on 2/8/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Colorlicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love it!! The shade is great and it lasts quite a while given that it's a gloss. I actually enjoy the pump sensation on my lips. Am I strange? I'm not sure if my lips look fuller, but it captures light because of the shimmer and it makes them look really good. I always wear it by itself, but I will try to wear it on top of a peachy lipstick to see how it looks.
Con's: it's expensive. It's even more expensive here in Europe... 24 euros, which is like 32$. And it's very small, so it doesn't last forever if you wear it daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicole2468 on 1/5/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by nicole2468

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite lip glosses. It's a neutral pink-peach shimmery color, and it's a plushglass, which is one of my favorite MAC lipglass formula. I love wearing this with Creme Cup lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 christina001 on 9/15/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by christina001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I have had this one for years.. bought it without trying it at a counter because the description on the website read like something I had to have (peachy pink).
On my relatively dark pink lips, it does not show at all.. I could wear a clear gloss. I feel only a very light, almost unnoticeable tingling sensation and my lips look nice and plump. Just dull.. if I found a more pigmented colour in this range, I bet I would love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplerain71 on 9/13/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by purplerain71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is only lipgloss color that I love the most! I have tons of lipgloss, but nothing compare to this color, I use this over my nude lipliner, it's so beautiful shiny and perfect! It's good with my smoky eyes. :-) I don't mind tingling because it kept my lips very moist and shiny. For me, it's better than other mac lipgloss that is very sticky and end up with inner line of lipgloss build up that need to be rub off then put on lipgloss. This one didn't. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Darah168 on 7/18/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Darah168

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What I love about this Plushglass is it can be worn alone. Peachy pink with micro shimmers. This is a go to lipgloss when you have a heavy eyemake up. This has a vanilla smell to it, it doesnt bother me. Upon application you'll have a slight tingly feeling but it doesnt last long. Pretty decent lasting power considering its a lipgloss, on average use it lasts for an hr before next retouch. Its pricey for its size, but I would still repurchase this one because Ive never had a perfect ligloss that can be worn alone with my skintone. For reference I am a C4 in MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kidlike on 5/4/2012 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Kidlike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

the colour is a lovely shimmery nude that matches my natural lip colour perfectly.

the reason I removed two lippies was :-

1. this thing stings like hell when you apply it and the discomfort continues for around 30-40 minutes. it'll re-appear if you rub your lips together which is very annoying.

2. for all that pain... it really doesn't pump your lips much, the high gloss in it does make your lips look a little fuller for maybe an hour but that's it.


I have tried other similer lip pumping products but from MAC this was my first. I'm not repurchasing this thing and would advise others to avoid it. SERIOUSLY not worth it which is sad since MAC glosses cost a pretty penny D:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThatOneGirl1021 on 9/15/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by ThatOneGirl1021

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to color. I don't use Lipstick ( I feel like an older lady when I wear lipstick) so I stick with this plushglass color. It is very light and had a slight shimmer. It is perfect for everyday, and ever works for going out at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/23/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this gloss for awhile and almost out. It's a sheer peachy pink with some micro-shimmer. Its best for layering over lipsticks because on it's own its more like a clear gloss to me. I like the formula, its smooth and not very sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products