Everyday Minerals • Rare Silk • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lauriesbooks on 10/27/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by lauriesbooks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this several years ago so I cannot attest to it's current quality. I had a lot of these from EveryDay Minerals that were just in a box, this particular one had not even been unsealed. As I have gotten older, I have to limit the shimmer I use on my eyes but I still want some highlighting under my eyebrows. So it's perfect for me, nice cool ivory shade. I like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 6/30/2011 4:53:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Creamy beige with an ashy grey undertone. Such an unflattering dull color on very pale gold skin, it simply sucks all the light out of my eyes and makes me look old and tired. It doesn't stick properly to skin, doesn't blend properly and it fades away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 2/11/2010 7:39:00 AM more reviews by mapn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Well it's matte, which I like, and it's super-easy to blend, but to me Rare Silk looks and feels exactly like mineral foundation. It provides a nice base for my eyelids, but all in all, I just don't see the point of using it on my pale skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellaplutt on 10/2/2009 2:02:00 PM more reviews by bellaplutt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I received this as one of 4 extra samples with my last order, and I love it! I also got Wildflowers Eyeshadow and those 2 complement each other perfectly! Thanks Everyday!! :)
I use Rare Silk on my whole lid and Wildflowers in the crease, a perfect everyday look that looks polished and pretty!

Rare Silk is a light beige-grey that makes a great matte base

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heinyliciouz on 11/15/2008 12:53:00 AM more reviews by heinyliciouz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Rare Silk is a matte shadow in cream/vanilla. I don't really use this shadow, it's a little too light for me. But it makes a pretty decent base for eyelids and sometimes I use it as a highlighter for my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 10/5/2008 12:20:00 AM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very plain light beige matte shadow -- not thrilling, but a useful tool in your bag of tricks for using as a base or for toning down over-enthusiastic application of other shades. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 9/7/2008 10:58:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on chalky then after a while give my lids a brightening effect. then after an even long while it looks chalky and cakey.

i don't know, maybe i will try this as a base, def won't repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelly0706 on 8/22/2008 1:05:00 PM more reviews by kelly0706

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great light color that can be used for a base or just a clean natural look. Probably would not look good on darker skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizvanilla on 3/31/2008 5:13:00 AM more reviews by mizvanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour!! I use it on itīs own whenever I want a natural refreshed look or as a highlighter or base for other shades. The texture is almost creamy even though itīs a powder. I will definitely keep buying this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yvonyvonnette on 2/19/2008 5:27:00 PM more reviews by yvonyvonnette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This stuff has a nice creme color in the jar but when applied, it turns grey. The quality and ease off application of this stuff is good enough but this really wasn't the color i was going for. It has a silky matte texture and last *almost* all day, which is good enough for me. If I actually wanted a soft, pale grey, this stuff would be great. But since I don't, I'm gonna have to to give this product 3 lipees and say that no, I would not repurchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Everyday Minerals products

More Eye Shadow products