Everyday Minerals • Rare Silk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lauriesbooks on 10/27/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by lauriesbooks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this several years ago so I cannot attest to it's current quality. I had a lot of these from EveryDay Minerals that were just in a box, this particular one had not even been unsealed. As I have gotten older, I have to limit the shimmer I use on my eyes but I still want some highlighting under my eyebrows. So it's perfect for me, nice cool ivory shade. I like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 2/11/2010 7:39:00 AM more reviews by mapn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Well it's matte, which I like, and it's super-easy to blend, but to me Rare Silk looks and feels exactly like mineral foundation. It provides a nice base for my eyelids, but all in all, I just don't see the point of using it on my pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellaplutt on 10/2/2009 2:02:00 PM more reviews by bellaplutt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I received this as one of 4 extra samples with my last order, and I love it! I also got Wildflowers Eyeshadow and those 2 complement each other perfectly! Thanks Everyday!! :)
I use Rare Silk on my whole lid and Wildflowers in the crease, a perfect everyday look that looks polished and pretty!

Rare Silk is a light beige-grey that makes a great matte base

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heinyliciouz on 11/15/2008 12:53:00 AM more reviews by heinyliciouz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Rare Silk is a matte shadow in cream/vanilla. I don't really use this shadow, it's a little too light for me. But it makes a pretty decent base for eyelids and sometimes I use it as a highlighter for my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 10/5/2008 12:20:00 AM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very plain light beige matte shadow -- not thrilling, but a useful tool in your bag of tricks for using as a base or for toning down over-enthusiastic application of other shades. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 9/7/2008 10:58:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on chalky then after a while give my lids a brightening effect. then after an even long while it looks chalky and cakey.

i don't know, maybe i will try this as a base, def won't repurchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelly0706 on 8/22/2008 1:05:00 PM more reviews by kelly0706

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great light color that can be used for a base or just a clean natural look. Probably would not look good on darker skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizvanilla on 3/31/2008 5:13:00 AM more reviews by mizvanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour!! I use it on itīs own whenever I want a natural refreshed look or as a highlighter or base for other shades. The texture is almost creamy even though itīs a powder. I will definitely keep buying this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yvonyvonnette on 2/19/2008 5:27:00 PM more reviews by yvonyvonnette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This stuff has a nice creme color in the jar but when applied, it turns grey. The quality and ease off application of this stuff is good enough but this really wasn't the color i was going for. It has a silky matte texture and last *almost* all day, which is good enough for me. If I actually wanted a soft, pale grey, this stuff would be great. But since I don't, I'm gonna have to to give this product 3 lipees and say that no, I would not repurchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkynono on 12/15/2007 10:42:00 PM more reviews by pinkynono

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a matte finish base e/s and i found this one. it didn't work for me as i thought it would be. I am fair, I can wear olive fair or golden fair in EM, but this one not only did not show up on my lids, but also left a grey-ish chalky look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Everyday Minerals products

More Eye Shadow products