NYX • Full Coverage Concealer Jar • Concealers

rated 3.8(319 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 11/25/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think this is a good concealer reason being I got a huge hormonal chin pimple well almost cystic it was so bad. So I was treating it with Mandelic acid. Since finally at 35 I have clear skin, I don't need a ton of concealer any more. I usually just do some lemon yellow under my eyes and around red blotchy areas before foundation . Well this thing was so bad it had to be covered foundation wasn't going to cut it alone.

So I applied a little to my ring finger and tapped it on then set with some powder. Lately I've been using the NYX matte not flat powder to try it. Well that holds it and kept that badboy under wraps till I washed my face. I like the consistency it reminds me of Tartes Creasless Concealer which I really like as well. The NYX is very close it adheres but doesn't look like I'm hiding a pimple. It just looks like my chin thank goodness!

For acne this worked great for me. I just dabbed and patted and you would of never known I had a spot there. This worked when I needed it and it still is covering the lovely red spot it left me with till my skin fully heals. I'm an NW20 and purchased the shade Porcelain same as the HD powder. It matches my skin perfectly and lasted when I needed without reapplication. This little tub will last forever because you only need a dab. I use this with my concealer brush and without and both worked great. With this a little goes a long way. It's a good product for the price IMO. I'm hoping they have a lemon yellow concealer as I do like this and would buy this again. Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veralynn225 on 11/14/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by veralynn225

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is kind of greasy, it tends to slide all over my face. It's also not crazy pigmented so it's not like it's blendable, it's just greasy and sheer and wears off after an hour or two, like most drugstore products. Don't get me wrong, there's a few drugstore gems out there, this just isn't one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sekhmet on 11/13/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by sekhmet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm actually fairly new to concealers. When I was young I had severe acne, so I just applied a lot of foundation and powder to my whole face. More recently, when I started using mineral foundation, I would just use a concealer brush to apply an extra layer of that beneath my eyes. My skin is now showing more signs of aging, however, so I've been checking out concealers. This is actually about the second or third I've tried. I do like it, but obviously at this price point, it's not going to blow your socks off. The shade I have is porcelain, which works well for my very fair skin. I actually like the tiny pot, but it's hard to get a finger in there if you want to apply the product that way. I use a brush to apply the concealer to my skin, then use my fingers to blend. I use it under my eyes (for puffiness and shadows), and around my nose, on my chin, and sometimes on my cheek area near my nose (for redness). The NYX concealer is not as creamy as the other concealer I use on a regular basis, but it still blends out nicely. I think the fact that it's not quite as creamy makes it last longer on my face. Along with the rest of my face, I set the concealed areas with powder. The coverage is good but not heavy-duty. (I don't mind this, because I would rather have my face look somewhat imperfect than caked in makeup.) The concealer seems to last most of the workday, although the oils in my skin cause it to fade somewhat over time. I don't know that I *will* buy this concealer again, as I will probably be tempted by something illuminating or depuffing or whatever. But I definitely *would* buy it again, because it is a good basic concealer at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kidrauh1 on 11/10/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by kidrauh1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure if it was just my product but this just didn't work for me. Product was very dry. Used this once or twice. Wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambe3zy on 11/3/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by ambe3zy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great budget concealer. It has a smooth, blendable application and provides good coverage that lasts all day. I use it daily under my eyes to hide any dark circles and hyperpigmentation. For around $6 a jar, you can't really go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beardown95 on 10/29/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by beardown95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Being a person that has dark circles under my eyes this was a life saver. It really does offer full coverage and it is lightweight. I do however suggest you first prime the areas that you want to conceal because it does crease a little. But other that that little problem I love it. And at around $6, you cant beat that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fleurne on 10/26/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by fleurne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The jar is tiny, but is good for its price. It blends well, but you need to add a little bit more to have a nice coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zaprina on 10/3/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by zaprina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I pretty much love this product. I have a decent amount of redness on my nose, cheeks, a little from acne scars, and it even covered my under eye bags a little (yes, I do know green is basically from redness) I'm not crazy about the jar packaging but it works well with a brush. It's a thick concealer and is a bit oily in my opinion but I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CastlesMadeOfSand on 9/28/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by CastlesMadeOfSand

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very basic concealer: for me it was a keeper because I bought it on sale and the "beige" shade is a perfect match for my skin. To keep it as hygenic as possible, I use a concealer brush to apply the product to my skin; however, because it has a thick consistency, I find that I get the best results by blending it with my finger and/or my Real Technique's Miracle Complexion Sponge (Beauty Blender dupe.) I don't find it creamy enough to use under my eyes, but it offers decent coverage for blemishes, and I like it as a reverse lip liner as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smile317 on 9/27/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by smile317

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first I hated this concealer because it is so thick and the packaging isn't very hygienic. Also, the shade selection isn't great; the darkest color was way too light for me. However, I've learned how versatile this product is. I use it to "clean up" around my eyebrows and also as an eye shadow base. This concealer lasts all day, rarely creases on me, and is actually quite easy to work with if you warm it up with your finger. The only con I can think of is the crappy packaging. You constantly have to dip your finger in the little jar and that could create a giant bacterial buildup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Concealers products