Vichy • Oligo 25 Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.2(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 porcelianine on 6/24/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by porcelianine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Finally a cleanser that doesn't dry out my skin! Really good in moisturising properties, doesn't make my skin feel tight after a wash. The only disadvantage is that it doesn't really clean well. It's useless when it come to removing eye makeup (even non waterproof one). I like when I can clean my face in one step and this cleanser unfortunatelly does not do that. I prefer Clinique cleanser which is not as moisturising as this Vichy product but much more effective when it comes to removing make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 7/27/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got Vichy Purete Thermale Purifying Foaming Water - it pumps out foam. This is really cool and convenient. I have combination skin and it does not dry out my dry cheeks. My skin feels very moist and clean after using this. Does not remove makeup, i use this only in the morning.

The one thing i really don't like is the fragrance. For me, its pretty strong and i really don't like about skincare product that smells strongly of perfume. I won't be repurchasing because of this. I thought Vichy is a brand for sensitive skin. Perfume is definitely an irritant and i really don't like it.

Update: I'm not 100% sure if this product is causing my rashes, i've been getting some dermatiis around my mouth. I stop using this for a while for it to heal. Then after a few days of using this again the rashes came back... I'm going to use this up as a body cleanser and won't be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jjkftw on 4/20/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Jjkftw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Cleans well and doesn't dry out my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alousek on 6/15/2012 10:57:00 AM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This foaming face wash used to be one of my favourite products couple of years ago. Now I donít see it anywhere. I am not sure - maybe it was discontinued ?!.
The smell is amazing and the foam was gentle and soft and it made a very nice start/end of the day. The skin looked clean, fresh and felt totally soft. If I am right the Oligo range was supposed to brighten the skin, I am not sure if it did that really, but overall a great product I would like to use again. Will have to investigate a bit if still available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 despoina76 on 11/25/2010 12:30:00 PM more reviews by despoina76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lasts FOR EVER it is good quality product and for this price it is perfect.The only thing that bothers me is that irritates my eyes sometimes and does not take off most of the eyeshadows and mascara.Maybe it is my mistake to use it on the eye area.I would suggest it even for oily skin,it is not that strong as others products for this type of skin,it is more gentle,but not for acne-prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 10/4/2010 2:53:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Another great product from Vichy. Gentle, effective, overall a very good cleanser, does not sting and gives my face a glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 4/10/2010 3:28:00 AM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I lived in the Middle East I used neutrogena or clearasil. It made my skin worse, itchy, dry, and result in myself having acne.

When I moved to teh U.K this was what I was suggest, to use with the normaderm toner by them and a lightweight moiturizer.

I loved how it foamed, it removed oil, dirt, makeup and gave me a radiant non-shiny finish.

Helped get rid of my pimples as well. I would not repurchase it because I have found better cleansers though. And it's not here in Australia.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RedDragoniv on 3/24/2010 10:54:00 PM more reviews by RedDragoniv

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in the morning and when in the shower and have used it for years. Its great stuff. easy to use. I would use a waterproof eye makeup remover first before using this as its a light cleanser and not made for if your wearing heavy makeup. Its great for the summer months and in the morning.

You can't go wrong with this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Filipa on 12/28/2009 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Filipa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product!. The foam is light and leaves my skin clean and fresh, my complexion has improve tremendously. I only use it at nights to remove make-up. This Holidays I gave it as gifts and so far..I got really nice responses from my friends and sisters!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VampireZero on 10/3/2009 12:01:00 PM more reviews by VampireZero

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Very Good! I tried many cleansers. I am a teenager and I had some acnes. But this helped me, I love it very much, and it cleans off makeup perfectly. And it has pleasant scent, which is important for me. I use it about a month, but I think it will be enough for 5-6months. I recommend it. ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products