L'Oreal • Nutri Gloss for medium to long hair thats damaged • Shampoo

rated 3.6(96 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 horatia on 4/28/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by horatia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Awesome shampoo. I picked this up thinking a shampoo marketed for damaged hair should be gentle at the least. And it is. I put tons of coconut oil in my hair pre-shampooing, and any shampoo that removes the oil in one go is not gentle.

This shampoo removes the oil with 2 uses (I still dilute it in my palms before using), smells awesome, leaves my hair silky and smooth with minimal breakage. I do not even use conditioner after this.

One thing I do not like is it uses DMDM hydantoin as a preservative, so if you are sensitive, be careful. I am not a preservative free, organic hair care fan but there are gentle ones IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uglyfetty on 5/27/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by uglyfetty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG SHAMPOO&CONDITIONER. This is simply amazing. I was kinda scared to try this because it contained sulfates and silicones, but after using it...I LOVE IT. This eliminates every single little frizz from my hair. I dont even have to use any hair product anymore! And my flat iron? I haven't touched it in weeks! A little background knowledge on my hair: Its pretty wavy, and a little curly. I have it cut into layers starting above my ears, so it gets very voluminous. I used to curl and/ straighten my hair a lot before Nutri Gloss. Okay, so the first time i bought this, I rushed to the shower, and washed my hair with it. The shampoo itself is very creamy, and lathers okay. Not too much. The conditioner, i've noticed, smells a little like hair dye, but its not strong, and doesnt linger. It isnt very thick, so i suspct itll be fine for those fine haired gals. Anyways, I left the conditioner in for about 5-10 minutes, depending on how long my shower is. I rinsed it out, and let me tell you...MY HAIR FELT LIKE SILK! I was amazed! after my hair had air dried, i ran my fingers through, and i was simply amazed! It had never felt that soft before! This makes my hair uber shiny and soo soft, with no frizz at all! Even the redken all soft didnt make my hair this nice!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yrie on 5/5/2011 9:14:00 AM more reviews by Yrie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this shampoo:
- you don't need much, cause it lathers like mad
- it smells divine - the smell lingers in my hair
- make my hair manageable and shiny
- really cheap, especially when you get in on offer
- I'm a sucker for pink packaging ^^

Give it a try :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* phalaenopsis_619 on 2/24/2011 9:32:00 PM more reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's quite good I think. It cleans well, smells good, and it's pretty cheap when you get it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bigbu on 9/4/2010 11:13:00 AM more reviews by bigbu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this shampoo and conditioner. I just colored my hair twice in a month so i was looking for a good shampoo to maintain my color and help my hair from dying too much. It works wonderful. My hair never feels soft like this. And after i put the conditioner in, my hair is like silk, but not greasy at all. I just rinse it off with cold water and its shiny all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alessandria on 9/4/2010 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Alessandria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am really impressed by this shampoo and the conditioner. I brought the shampoo and conditioner in a set for 20,90 lei here in Romania which is around Ģ4.00 in the United Kingdom. It is sold under the name Loreal Elseve in East Europe. I really like the shampoo because it gives a lot of foam and i really feel like im cleaning the hair very good it is a pearlescent creamy pink consistency and i love the packaging too. I follow with the conditoner and allow the hair to dry naturally. The result is soft,bouncy hair with a lot of shine which is great for me because sometimes my blonde hair it can look dull. I would repurchase this as it is very cheap,very good and is competition for the luxury brands such as Redken which i have also tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 8/17/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff - I have read the other reviews and it seems to cause scalp irritation to a number of other users (which sucks) and this really surprised me as my scalp is really sensitive and the wrong product can set of a bomb of itchy flaky scabby nastiness, but this one is fine for me. It leaves my hair soft, shiny, bouncy and easy to comb, no build up and not weighed down at all. It smells nice and L'Oreal just lowered the price in NZ by about $10 per bottle, which makes it much more affordable. Nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azraelle on 8/17/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This one one of the last European shampoos I tried before I switched to japanese ones.

I like the colour of the bottle and the scent and it did make my hair shiny BUT, and here comes a bunch of cons, also very heavy and my scalp got oily and greasy after only a day, which usually happens like after 2-3 days. Also my scalp was very itchy, but I contunued to use this for one week, as I first thought I might not have rinsed off properly. But honestly, the situation didnīt improve after a week, so this product just didnīt work for me (and yes, I rinsed off properly ;) ) and Iīm glad for you ladies who are happy with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onenimi on 6/5/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by onenimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this shampoo!! I heard it's good to change shampoo once in a while so I was looking for something new. I used Pantene Pro-V for a long time but saw this on sale so I decided to try it out. I love the way my hair looks and feels. It leaves it very soft, silky, and shiny. I think my hair looked the best it ever did when I was using this shampoo. I am using a different shampoo now because I saw it on sale and was running out of this NutriGloss one, but I miss this shampoo! I am going back to this after I finish up the one I am using. I do remember noticing some build up but it was not that bad. This smells really great too. My sister used it when she stayed at my place once and she said it smelled so good, like jellybeans! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lex29 on 5/10/2010 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Lex29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My hair tends to go between wavy & curly, depending on its mood. I started using this shampoo about 2 years ago & i must say, it really makes my hair more wavy than curly, which i love! It makes my hair feel soft and silky, but after a while it does feel like theres build-up (its not my hair product b/c i only use a pump of gel-cream no where near my roots, and i dont have oily hair). So i use a clarifying shampoo (usually Prell) about once a week. Whenever i try out a different shampoo, I always end up goin back to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products