Boots • Perfect Lips Pencil in 20 Nude • Lip Liners

rated 4.3(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 amynguyen01 on 2/1/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by amynguyen01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I saw Lisa Eldridge use and recommend this color lip liner, and wanted to try this out.This lip liner applies very smooth. However, the color is simply unattractive. It is not a perfect, flattering nude but rather a very unattractive, washed out tawny shade. I am around NC 15 and I do not see how this lip color could be flattering. Nevertheless, it is affordable and the formula applies smooth and seems long lasting. Maybe other shades would be more flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 1/16/2014 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The colour is a more of a pink neutral/nude colour and is slightly light for my lip colour, however it is the closest match I have found. The texture is creamy but is durable.

Tip: apply this all over your lip before applying a lip stick not only does it help last but also makes the colour pop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 9/17/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so sad that this didn't work for me. Formula is great. Applies smoothly. I am a sucker for anything that Lisa Eldrige endorses. But this liner is too brown on me. It makes my lips look muddy. Even when I try to "nude" it out by place a nude gloss or lip butter over it -- it isn't cute on me. I'll have to pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annkelly on 2/28/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by annkelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, the disappointment!! I hunted this pencil down across three countries after seeing Lisa Eldridge using it and wearing it (love her). I have similar coloring so I had such high hopes it would be a pale neutral/nude. But on my very pink/red lips, it's a bright, burnt orange. It's not nude, it's not neutral, and it's not even a little bit attractive. It looks very muddy and turns every nude lipstick I put over it orangish. I begin to wonder if I even have the right pencil. It's No. 7, marked Nude, Precision Lips (can't seem to find Perfect Lips, even on the Boots Web site)....The quest for the perfect nude lip liner continues..... Sigh.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NativeNewyorker on 1/21/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by NativeNewyorker

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had a difficult time finding this lip liner. I happened to be visiting my family in Florida and got lucky on a routine visit to the local Target. They had only one! In L.A., my local Target stores all said that they won't have any more stock until March.


I saw this in one of Lisa Eldridge's videos. I thought the color would be perfect for me. I have been searching for a lip liner that would work with my coloring. It's harder than you think! I had just about given up altogether, when I saw Lisa Eldridge using it in her video. I have been trying to find this color for more than a month.


I am so happy with this lip liner! It's perfect for my skin tone and works beautifully with my nude lipsticks. It's so natural. Many nudes are too brown in tone. Some are too pink or reddish. This one has such a unique color. I wouldn't call it a true nude. It's like a warm natural peachy color. I love that it's automatic and no sharpening! Sometimes I line my lips and then fill it in all over my mouth. Then I put my lipstick on over it. That's something Lisa Eldridge did in one of her videos. I really like that it looks so natural. It doesn't look like you are wearing lip liner. It's subtle and that is something I really love. Staying power is very good.


Now I just have to make sure to head to Target in March to get more! But I am happy that I finally found the right lip liner. It completes my look. The price is reasonable, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pickles945 on 7/27/2012 3:17:00 AM more reviews by pickles945

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an awesome lipliner. Itís a twist-pen which I love, and the colour match is perfect for my lips so it just provides a cleaner edge to my lips. A great base for my lipstick, which now tends to be the Burberry Lip Cover #03 Cameo Pink, and itís perfect.

The staying power? Iím not too sure because I tend to reapply my lipstick every 3 hours or so just out of habit (read Ė necessity after constantly drinking tea all day long). For its cost, the quality is wonderful!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peunwha on 4/16/2012 7:47:00 PM more reviews by peunwha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this has creamy nice textrue and the case is great..
it's rather almost same color with my natural lips than nude. it's not like nude.. but the color is just right for lips anyways..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theporpoise on 4/8/2012 3:31:00 AM more reviews by theporpoise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the packaging and the texture of this liner. It is creamy and applies smoothly, but really stays put. I am not a fan of this color, it is a bit too brown for me, really muddies my look. I would prefer if it had a bit more pink tone instead of peachy.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 4/1/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by leung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is a perfect nude! If I want a matte looking nude lip, I use a lip balm then use it over the balm. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 italiagirl007 on 2/2/2012 11:58:00 AM more reviews by italiagirl007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PERFECT. I was at target looking at Rimmel's lipliners, which I usually love. I couldn't find a Rimmel liner that was the right color though- all of their liners seem too pink or too brown. Then I saw this one at the Boots display. It was under the section for brunettes, but this is a gorgeous color that I think would go with any hair color or skin tone. It's the perfect medium pink-brown color. Glides on smoothly, lasts hours, looks completely natural. I've been using this all day err day ;) I love this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Lip Liners products