Clarins • Instant Light Lip Perfector • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Abuck on 3/13/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Abuck

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm will never buy another now that I have been wearing this one for a year now. No more dry lips and tastes and looks great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halvsnygg on 3/9/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Halvsnygg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Quite expensive, but gives a nice everyday coulour (I have #5). Moisturising and not sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JuliaSYarwood on 12/28/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by JuliaSYarwood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in Rosewood. Although definitely moisturising, there is hardly any colour to it!. I choose Rosewood as I thought it would be the darkest but nah, same as my natural lip colour ( and I am pale!). Too expensive for the results

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Helenaboo on 11/24/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Helenaboo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Having to deal with the sudden transition from warm to cold temperatures, my lips got chapped and very dry. After hearing very good reviews of this lipgloss I decided to give it a go. It has a nice and sweet smell, which I think is very important in a lip product. The color, which is 03, is a nude and natural color. It gives a nice shine and is not as sticky as a regular lipgloss. You do not need to put on much product, a little bit is enough!
The packaging is very slim and the applicator is great, you just squeeze the tube and the product comes out on a sponge-like applicator.

This product leaves my lips moisturized and soft. Compared to other high-end lip products, this is not a bad price for this lipgloss. Would definetely repurchase, since it is a staple in my makeup bag. It sure does wonders!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 9/11/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After all of the amazing things I've heard/read about these lip glosses, I finally decided to give in and try them out. I really expected for the skies to open up and to hear angels sing the first time I used this. The result? It's a very decent lip gloss. It smells good, it goes on nicely, you don't need a ton of product, it's moisturizing, it lasts fairly well and it isn't super thick or sticky so there's no resulting goop. I have the color 5, which I guess is Candy Shimmer and color 6, which is Rosewood Shimmer. They do make my lips look smoother and fuller. Is this worth the $22? I don't know... but somehow I've ended up with two of them and reach for them more than any other lip product I own. I guess they kind of sneak up on you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelodyID on 8/25/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by MelodyID

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this lip gloss, however, a bit pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 8/15/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

White chocolate scent, delicious but I don't always want my lips to smell like sweets! I have brought 4 tubes in the past few years but won't buy anymore. While it is smooth feeling on lips and makes a smooth base for lipstick I have realised that on the days I've used this it actually caused further chapping and drying to my sensitive lips. It is also expensive!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samm23 on 7/20/2013 7:29:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product has become a daily staple for me , I love numbers 1 Rose Shimmer and 2 Apricot shimmer, soft and subtle for daily use. The new colours that have been introduced look lovely, I did try number 5 candy shimmer in a store the other day which is a stronger colour ( on me anyway ) but was still gorgeous and 4 petal shimmer . I will definitely be looking to buy the new colours over the next couple of months. They last well are easy to apply and smell divine. Clarins usually do a lip range around the holidays , I would love to see a full set of mini's from this product and colour range .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 libertinexox on 7/2/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by libertinexox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My favourite lipgloss. Not too sticky or thick, stays on a long time, nice smell and a pretty hint of colour. I like the packaging too.. easy to get the right amount and you can get almost every last bit out of the tube.

It's a nice alternative to the super thick and sticky glosses that are popular these days (mac etc).. this feels more light and moisturizing, almost like a lip balm.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 horatia on 6/9/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by horatia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this in the shade candy shimmer and it makes my lips look fantastic.

Unfortunately, I am sensitive to some ingredient. I wore it for about 2 hours and my lips were tingling, stinging, the skin around my mouth was itching.

But for those without sensitive skin, this makes lips look a natural pink, plump, healthy and sort of glow. Its worth the price if you are not allergic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Lip Gloss products