Clarins • Instant Light Lip Perfector • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(110 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LinaVictoria on 9/21/2014 2:46:00 AM more reviews by LinaVictoria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this. It's very hydrating but leaves a perfect color. Doesn't go dry and is not sticky at all. Will buy in more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trixie_trade on 9/10/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by trixie_trade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My every day go-to lip product. One of the very few lip balm/glosses that I keep repurchasing. It's a bit pricey but lasts quite a long time so I don't mind paying for a quality product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 8/24/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love the vanilla smell but I dont like the product. I have it in 01. It has no color and applies like a lipgloss. Its rather sticky but not so much its bothering. Stayed on for 15mins - ouch. My lips felt dry afterwards no matter how much I applied. I even got very dry spots on the edges of my lips. So this was a fail for me. My lips are usually quite dry but not flakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miapiaL on 6/22/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by miapiaL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HG lipgloss. My go-to lipgloss most days as I have Nude Shimmer and Rose Shimmer (Nude Shimmer is my fave!) which gives me lovely plump glossy lips. I have ridiculously pale skin and this lipgloss somehow unifies my skin tone and makes me glow. Looks fab in photos and is non-sticky. Only gripe is that it's pricy but I usually stock up in tax free when travelling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 5/3/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This nonsticky balm smells like cocoa butter, feels smooth and creamy on the lips. Just the right amount of slip without the goopy feeling. I bought this in the shade 01 Rose Shimmer love the way it feels, on my pigmented lips this balm shows up as a nice milky pink nude. Super moisturizing, going to try Rosewood next. Thumbs up from me, very happy with purchase. Actually I want them all gahhhh.
UPDATE***** Ended up buying 06 - Rosewood & 05 - Candy Shimmer, love the way these babies feel on the lips. Rosewood is a pinky brown nude on me and Candy Shimmer is a coral pink on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 4/28/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Many moons ago, I managed the counter next to a clarins counter...I adored the SA so much, I bought their gift with purchase, and this was one of my favorites of the bunch ($70 purchase, ahem...clarins is so pricey!)

She was a gem, and so was this lippie. My BFF loved it so much, she stole it from me, actually ;) I had 01, smells just like creme brulee.

Would I repurchase? Probably not without my favorite SA, but it's a great lipgloss, all the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NARSnerd on 4/28/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by NARSnerd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to product on a no makeup day. It provides moisture, beautiful shine and a touch of sheer colour. It makes my lips look smooth and full. I own two shades, rose shimmer and nude shimmer, however on the lips they both look the same. I wish clarins would release more colours, maybe with a touch more pigmentation. Definitely think every girl needs this in her stash, but only one shade is really necessary. The also have a pleasant scent and are long wearing, around 3 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Abuck on 3/13/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Abuck

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm will never buy another now that I have been wearing this one for a year now. No more dry lips and tastes and looks great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halvsnygg on 3/9/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Halvsnygg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Quite expensive, but gives a nice everyday coulour (I have #5). Moisturising and not sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Lip Gloss products