NYX • Single Eye Shadow - Hawaiian Coffee [DISCONTINUED] • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 wish71 on 9/11/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by wish71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great colour payoff, ie, no need for lots of layering. Goes on smoothly and lasts all day and night without creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 100_Grand_Bar on 2/17/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by 100_Grand_Bar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hawaiian Coffee is a rich brown shadow. Nothing spectacular but the product quality is great. Nice pigmentation. Great crease color. I love it. I found it on clearance at a local store near me. Doing some research, I found out It's very recently discontinued, However, as far as this posting date, it's still available on cherryculture.com probably until they sell out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadchenRogue on 12/11/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by MadchenRogue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hawaiian Coffee: officially described as a matte and it is! This is a beautiful unique color of the bunch. If you are tired of using brown color, give this color a shot. The shade sits between Dark Brown with a hint of purple. Completely matte and easy to use. One of my personal favorites! Medium to full opacity.

Highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 3/28/2012 3:26:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is probably the most beautiful shadow I have ever seen, bar none. I have blue eyes, and light skin, but I think that this would work with any complexion or eye color. Please look into this. The company engages in NO ANIMAL TESTING.

UPDATE: I am still using this shadow daily, and cannot even consider using another. I am thinking of getting rid of my other shadows. I do believe that this is a beautiful universal color.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaylyn85 on 1/8/2012 9:54:00 AM more reviews by jaylyn85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hawaiian coffee is a matte shadow, which in my opinion has a purple tone to it. It's smooth and very soft, I much prefer NYX's matte eye-shadow's, I find them to be less crumbly and easier to work with, but then again I am not a shimmer lover. I like to use this in my crease or outer v. Can definitely be used in a purple look. Hate the packages of all NYX's eye-shadows, they always break in some way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 9/7/2011 9:49:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color!!! It's a dark brown with a purple/dark grey undertone. I love wearing this in the crease with nyx brown on my lids and NYx dark brown on my lower eye.

Nyx eyehadow packaging sucks!! I purchased this eyeshadow yeterday and when I opened it this morning, it was all crumbled. This is the 3rd time I've had this happen to me with nyx eyeshadows. I goin to purchase another Hawaiian coffee cuz I don't want this getting my makeup bag all dirty :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* narkiz on 2/24/2011 2:28:00 AM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This my favorite dark brown color. I hate my Mac Brown Down and put it on swap list. Then I ordered this color. This looks much better on me. Btw I'm N20. Even it's name is so cute and makes me think of one of my fave movie, 50 First Kiss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 4/5/2010 10:21:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Nice deep taupe-y brown, mostly matte with the tiniest bit of sheen. Blends well, good pigmentation, cheap as chips. Would definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosec00 on 2/27/2010 10:57:00 AM more reviews by cosec00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A very pretty warm brown with some shimmer to it. Nothing over the top--more of a satin/pearl finish. Very pigmented and it looks just like the color in the pan when applied to the skin.

Probably not a very unique shade, but really nice. I will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarklovesyou on 12/17/2009 1:53:00 PM more reviews by clarklovesyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade! It's an interesting color - a deep, cool brown with a slight bit of purple. It works wonderfully as a dark lid contour shade on my NC15 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products