NYX Single Eye Shadow - Hawaiian Coffee [DISCONTINUED]

image 1image 2image 3

4.8

19 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/11/2013 12:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great colour payoff, ie, no need for lots of layering. Goes on smoothly and lasts all day and night without creasing.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hawaiian Coffee is a rich brown shadow. Nothing spectacular but the product quality is great. Nice pigmentation. Great crease color. I love it. I found it on clearance at a local store near me. Doing some research, I found out It's very recently discontinued, However, as far as this posting date, it's still available on cherryculture.com probably until they sell out.


on 12/11/2012 11:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hawaiian Coffee: officially described as a matte and it is! This is a beautiful unique color of the bunch. If you are tired of using brown color, give this color a shot. The shade sits between Dark Brown with a hint of purple. Completely matte and easy to use. One of my personal favorites! Medium to full opacity.

Highly recommend!!!


on 3/28/2012 3:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is probably the most beautiful shadow I have ever seen, bar none. I have blue eyes, and light skin, but I think that this would work with any complexion or eye color. Please look into this. The company engages in NO ANIMAL TESTING.

UPDATE: I am still using this shadow daily, and cannot even consider using another. I am thinking of getting rid of my other shadows. I do believe that this is a beautiful universal color.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2012 9:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Hawaiian coffee is a matte shadow, which in my opinion has a purple tone to it. It's smooth and very soft, I much prefer NYX's matte eye-shadow's, I find them to be less crumbly and easier to work with, but then again I am not a shimmer lover. I like to use this in my crease or outer v. Can definitely be used in a purple look. Hate the packages of all NYX's eye-shadows, they always break in some way.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color!!! It's a dark brown with a purple/dark grey undertone. I love wearing this in the crease with nyx brown on my lids and NYx dark brown on my lower eye.

Nyx eyehadow packaging sucks!! I purchased this eyeshadow yeterday and when I opened it this morning, it was all crumbled. This is the 3rd time I've had this happen to me with nyx eyeshadows. I goin to purchase another Hawaiian coffee cuz I don't want this getting my makeup bag all dirty :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2011 2:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This my favorite dark brown color. I hate my Mac Brown Down and put it on swap list. Then I ordered this color. This looks much better on me. Btw I'm N20. Even it's name is so cute and makes me think of one of my fave movie, 50 First Kiss.


on 4/5/2010 10:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Nice deep taupe-y brown, mostly matte with the tiniest bit of sheen. Blends well, good pigmentation, cheap as chips. Would definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2010 10:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very pretty warm brown with some shimmer to it. Nothing over the top--more of a satin/pearl finish. Very pigmented and it looks just like the color in the pan when applied to the skin.

Probably not a very unique shade, but really nice. I will probably repurchase.


on 12/17/2009 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this shade! It's an interesting color - a deep, cool brown with a slight bit of purple. It works wonderfully as a dark lid contour shade on my NC15 skin.




Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top