Vichy • Thermal Water • Skincare - Face

rated 4.0(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Melodyyo on 8/25/2014 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Melodyyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for my sensitive skin and it just broke me out like crazy. I never had so many pimples at once before and thanks to this my face is full of them. Gave it another chance and it broke me out again so....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunshine2014 on 3/10/2014 10:36:00 AM more reviews by sunshine2014

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is just water sprayed on your face nothing more. I can't believe I got dupped into buying it. Should've read the ingredients in more detail. At the time I had three more sprays to compare and I got mixed up with the ingredients. Seriously all it say is Water and Nitrogen/Carbon/Dioxide to get the water out of the bottle as a spray. That's all! Gah! So annoying. I was surprised I felt nothing special about this spray. With all the fraud going on in the world do people really believe this is thermal water? And even if it were, they filter it so much it wouldn't have any minerals left in it. And bottom line, it's still only WATER.
Might as well just spray some tap water on. It's the same.

Luckily it was on sale when I got the small 50ml bottle only $4. But the full size it's quite a lot $20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FelisCatus on 8/3/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by FelisCatus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I like it,it's not a bad product.I wouldn't repurchase it because I find Avene Thermal Water works better on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 3/23/2013 5:27:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

It makes my skin kinda irritated/feel hot if I put on any moisturizer, even a simple oil, on top to seal it in. Like, every time. Like I've put a warm compress on, and my skin also itches. My cheeks especially itch.
Even if I don't use any skincare on top, my skin does feel irritated for a couple of minutes, but then I'm guessing it evaporates or something? No repurchase because my skin ALWAYS feels a irritated when I use this. Also, apparently my tap water is connected to purified spring water, like most people in my (rural-ish) area, and it supposedly contains lots of minerals! So I'll just use plain water lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vuvie on 2/25/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not all thermal water are equal. I am a long time user of Avene (the only good product is their thermal water in my opinion but apparently some people break out from that too).

So I was quite excited with this thinking I have alternative compared to Avene. The price is the same, but I really wanted to try something new.

I have sensitive and eczema skin so I am one of those who can tell the difference between general public air and hospital air, accurately tell the temperature through my skin and other measurements like dust content in air etc.
That is sensitive skin for you guys.

Oh boy this thing... breaks me out in zits, flares up my eczema. I can't even use it on my body cause the eczema will flare up too.
I don't know the science behind it so I am not going to even pretend. But this product is... scary!

End up throwing it away. Best decision I've ever made about a skincare product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twistlove on 2/6/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by twistlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This helped hydrate my sensitive / combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ghartono on 11/9/2012 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Ghartono

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wonderful product that helps to calm my sensitive and dehydrated skin after I wash my face! I spray this on after my toner, and every time my face itches. It helps to soothe it immediately. I stocked this up cos I use so much of it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pipinko550 on 8/26/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Another great thermal water with lot of minerals that never break you out or irritate your skin. It helps to calm down breakouts and increases defense of my skin. I use this one or La Roche Posay Thermal Water every single day in the morning and evening after washing my face. Totally recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 8/18/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

First off, I have to say I am originally an Avene thermal water user. I went through cans of Avene. I have also used the one by LRP. I never liked LRP. I also have dry and sensitive skin that is very easily irritated. I never wanted to purchase the Vichy because I didn't think it would be as good as Avene and read reviews saying Vichy's water tends to leave a film on the skin. After using a sample Vichy thermal water, I am hooked. I have to say I do like it slightly better than Avene. I did not experience a film left behind after using this, but I did notice that it seemed to hydrate my skin better than Avene (though I am not saying it takes the place of a moisturizer). After Avene dried on my face my skin felt tight again but not with the Vichy. I found Vichy calmed my irritation flare ups better than Avene. Sometimes I used Avene on flare but it did not help and sometimes stung. Also, I use Vichy as a makeup setting spray as it does not dry out my skin but feels like it adds moisture. Overall, I am going to continue to purchase this over Avene because it is cheaper and better for my super sensitive skin.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeanjeantata on 7/16/2012 5:25:00 AM more reviews by jeanjeantata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this spray is very calming and actually reduces my pimples. its price is relatively cheaper compared to la roche posay, avene and uriage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Skincare - Face products