La Roche Posay • Nutritic • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 releets on 11/24/2013 3:00:00 AM more reviews by releets

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So this review is for what was formally known as Nutric 2.5% & 5.0%. The newly formulated ones are still called Nutric, I think but supposedly are a bit different? Not sure yet! Anyways, I can still find the old ones in some drugstores here in Canada and have used it for about 7 years with zero problems. I felt compelled to write a review because Paula Begon (sp?) hates it soo much! Her biggest complaint seems to be that some of the essential oils in it cause photosensitivity....well I am the most photosensitive person there is......on top of rosacea I also battle adult acne....this stuff has always made my sometimes dry, sometimes combo skin soft and supple. I always come back to it. Never caused photosensitivity or acne or any bad reaction. Anyways, that's just my .2 cents worth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meru on 4/20/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by meru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has a very strong smell. I really dislike fragranced skin care as my skin is very sensitive. It also broke me out after a day of usage but at the same time I still had dry patches.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monty713 on 3/15/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by monty713

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Have used this for years (5%). Sometimes I try something new but keep returning. Most of the compliments I've received is when I'm using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blablanca on 12/12/2012 8:10:00 AM more reviews by blablanca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I use this product as night cream. You can find two versions:with 2.5% or 5% Biolipids. For my sensitive-dry skin is enough with the 2.5% moisturizer.

I feel my skin still hydrated in the morning. I've used it for the last year and I love it! I'd like to find a similar one with spf for the day :/

I don't recommend this for and oily skin. La Roche posay has different lines for this kind of skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haillepie on 11/16/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by haillepie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product. I don't use it as much as I used to because after twice a day usage, my skin broke out a bit but I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with really dry skin. It also works wonders with foundation. After applying this with my usual foundation it blended perfectly and made me look as if I wasn't wearing any. Did wonders for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 notfalling028 on 3/26/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by notfalling028

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For some reason I really like overnight moisturisers that you can still feel on your skin in the morning and that don't just sink in immediately - guess that convinces me that they work! My skin is pretty hard to please and reacts to a lot of stuff but it seems to really enjoy this cream (I have the 5% one). I know it's not supposed to be an overnight moisturiser for sensitive skin but it works for me this way.
But when I use it every night it runs out really really fast so I keep repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neeeneee on 3/24/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Neeeneee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Incredibly comforting for irritated dry skin, possibly most suitable post-procedure/facial as a soothing cream. I used it after a mild chemical peel and it has provided a lovely relaxing veil and provided a luminous sheen to my skin. I generously apply the cream at night and it has reduced roughness and flakiness. I used 5% and for the price it is essential to have for us dry skinned people.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 1Tanya on 2/16/2012 2:15:00 PM more reviews by 1Tanya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I expected so much from this product. However it absolutely didn't work for me. It didn't moisturize at all. It just created a sticky film on my skin and smelled awful. It didn't break me out though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bibifoc on 2/4/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by bibifoc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very dry and sensitive skin, allergic to benzene and benzoic acid, Nutritic is perfect for my skin: it fells very moisturised, calmed. I've been using it for more than 5 years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mhxx on 12/7/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by mhxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the only moisturiser that will keep my horribly dry skin from flaking off, and going patchy, tight and scaly. I use the 2.5% one in the morning, about half an hour before I apply any make up so it has time to sink in, then the 5% one at night time, after using the LRP Physiological Cleansing Milk to remove my make up, for a deeper moisturisation.

Since I started doing this my skin has never felt or looked better. It is smoother, softer to the touch, more radiant and my make up sits and looks a lot better on it.

On average I pay about 15 for 40ml. This is a little bit pricey, however often Boots or my local pharmacy does great 3 for 2 or half price offers, which is great for stocking up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products