Ojon • Hydrating Thickening Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faireyfantom on 5/16/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by faireyfantom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a decent conditioner. Doesn't weigh hair down unless you use too much or don't rinse all the way. If you have really dry or damaged hair this won't be conditioning enough.

I won't buy this again because the price is beyond ridiculous. This is okay, not fantastic. I don't care for the smell. It smells like cheap cucumber melon lotion from anywhere. Fortunately the smell does not last past the shower. If this smelled like Aveda products or Moroccan Oil or Redken and the smell lingered I might almost consider buying this again. It would still be a rip off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlessedGirl on 6/4/2010 1:43:00 PM more reviews by BlessedGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product so much, have the huge liter sized bottles with pump. Smells divine (fresh, clean, green-herbal), Makes my hair super soft, thicker, shiny and healthy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 4/26/2010 12:04:00 AM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the shampoo and conditioner from Sephora and I fell in love enough to order the liter bottles online. After finishing them I can write a review and decided that I won't buy them again. At the beginning it did make my hair a little thicker and shiny but after using it for 2 weeks made my hair really dull and had a lot of build-up. I had to use a clarifying shampoo every week and to alternate them with something else. By the time I finished the liter bottles I got really sick of them and realized that they don't moisturize at all or thicken my hair...they just didn't weighted down my hair at the beginning but if I use them more than 2 weeks ..they do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinguSarah on 2/4/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by PinguSarah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this as part of a set and used it with the original ojon treatment and the thickening shampoo for a few months.

I have very straight, quite fine but flat hair, and most of the thickening products I've tried haven't worked at all.

This actually did thicken my hair, and I think it may be a little shinier with less breakages. BUT.. I don't like the change in texture, and would prefer a more volumising effect (or more hair) which is why I would not purchase it again. This isn't Ojons fault - in fact it does what they say, I just had different expectations beacuse of products I've used before.

I've knocked off a point because I felt my hair was a little dry (which is unusual for me) and had to add a lot of protecter spray before blow drying to stop it feeling crunchy, or getting damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 7/27/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Average.


For Ojon, I brand that I love and have spent hundreds if not a thousand or more dollars on, mediocre at best. Actually, well over a thousand dollars. No exaggeration. The thickening shampoo and conditioner are my least favorite products in the line, though my mother LOVED this set, and had me order it for her many times.



See my review on the shampoo.




Ditto for the conditioner.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MacMacke on 6/29/2009 7:46:00 PM more reviews by MacMacke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this conditioner (along with the coordinating shampoo) from QVC, and have been using it for a little over a week now. I can see there are a lot of mixed reviews about this product, and many reviewers wonít be purchasing this again. I havenít made up my mind just yet, but only because of the cost. If cost werenít a factor, I would absolutely purchase this again. One thing I noticed right away was the look and consistency of the conditioner, it look exactly like pea soup. However, it smells so good! Like the shampoo, itís an earthy ďnaturalĒ scent, with a hint of coffee bean (the shampoo scent is much more subtle). I have short hair, but I use about a nickel size, and massage it thoroughly onto my scalp and into my hair. I let the conditioner sit for about a minute or so (usually while Iím shaving my legs), and then rinse it out. It leave my hair so silky during rinsing, and right after. I donít believe it weighs my short/fine hair down at all, but it leaves it extremely hydrated, soft and silky feeling. I would recommend a detangler after towel-drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flutter24 on 6/25/2009 8:24:00 PM more reviews by flutter24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not like your typical conditioner. It's better! You can apply this to your roots and not worry about it weighing your hair down. I have fine hair and usually using too much conditioner will cause my hair to look greasy and flat, even if I use a volumizing conditioner. This conditioner actually adds volume and doesn't make it look greasy. The longer you leave it on the more hydrated your hair will feel. So make sure to follow the directions!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 productjunkie15 on 11/9/2008 12:15:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It just didn't live up to the hype - I think I'm done with Ojon products, but I really wanted to love them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dedqw3434 on 9/10/2008 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Dedqw3434

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I received my first sample of Ojon for Christmas - it was new to me but figured, what the heck, I'd try it. Little did I know the price at the time. Here I am a year later and it's the only product I use on my hair now. Love it. I have naturally wavy hair, a bit dryer on the ends and this product words great - never leaves my fine hair feeling limp or over conditioned as well as never leaves my dry ends looking frizzy. I really like the treatments and styling products also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bevanm on 9/6/2008 7:16:00 AM more reviews by bevanm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have very fine, coloured hair. This is the best hair range I have ever used. My hair has volume, feels and looks healthy and keeps a style better than ever before. I use the Treatment weekly. I use the Thickening Shampoo and Conditioner every second day and the Thickening Spray every day. I couldn't be happier with the results and my hairdresser is very impressed as the condition of my hair has improved dramatically.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ojon products

More Conditioner products