Kosmea Rosehip Oil

4.6

50 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/2/2015 11:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this rosehip oil! I've used others in the past such as Trilogy, but Kosmea works so much better for me. Trilogy doesn't sink in as well and doesn't provide the same results. It might be more suitable for dry skin.
Kosmea sinks in beautifully and makes my skin look plump and healthy straight away. I'm mainly using it to help even out skin tone and help with acne scars. I have noticed an evening of my skin tone, and a reduction in some of my acne scars, however I will need to use it longer to see if it can get rid of them completely. Since using this my skin looks healthier, more uniform and glowy. To my amazement, I have also not had one pimple! It really seems to keep them at bay, so don't be afraid of this if you're acne-prone like me. I have since ditched all my other products and am using this morning and night. Being an oil, I'm impressed with how it works under makeup. My makeup doesn't slide off or look oily. I tried Trilogy under makeup and my makeup looked hideous and I got some small breakouts. Kosmea has really balanced my skin. My skin used to be so oily, but since using this, even under my makeup, my skin is so much less oily! I can't see myself without this product now and I'm a product junkie! I've always thought natural products don't work, but I'm happily proven wrong with product and I can't wait to try more of Kosmea's products. If you're looking for a quality Rosehip oil, you can't go past this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product if you have hyperpigmentation. Most of my dark colouring from acne are gone or have become much much lighter. It also helps with small wrinkles that are starting to form round my eyes and forehead. The lines are now so fine that you can hardly see them. You don't need a lot. I premix it with my Complex 15 moisturizer in a little jar so I don't over use and waste the oil. It's also more convenient in the mornings when I'm in a rush. l highly recommend it. It works better than some expensive creams out there. The cost per use gives good value for money. l've tried other rosehip oils but they look quiet diluted. This one is really concentrated. As I mentioned you only need a little.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2015 5:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nothing but the BEST rosehip oil. The smell is a bit weird but other than that nothing is bad from this product. It's hydrating and a very good anti oxidant.


on 4/27/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love putting rosehip oil on my face and this stuff is really nice. However, I do think its overpriced. You can find rosehip oil for way cheaper but a lot of it is not as good of quality, but I think you can find one that is as good of quality for less.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 1:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I tend to think 90% of beauty products rely on a combination of marketing and placebo effect to achieve their notoriety, but not so with Kosmea's rosehip oil. I had heard how amazing rosehip oil can be for the skin, and decided to give it a try some 4 years ago. Even then, with a cheaper quality product, I saw great results that really shocked me.
After detoxing from beauty products while pregnant, I came back to rosehip oil and decided to upgrade to Kosmea's... and WOW. I've had acne scarring and discoloration for years that has kept me behind a mask of foundation-- and now, after about 6 months of daily use, I find that I have to remind myself that I've already washed make up off my face-- my complexion has improved THAT drastically. I think the key is in the fact that Kosmea uses the whole berry, not just the seed, which infuses the whole mix with a ton of added vitamin C. Anyway, I can safely say that this is my HG and then some-- I've even got my husband on it and he swears by it too.

TIP: Here's the BEST way to apply this stuff, IMHO. Take a simple moisturizer and rub it thoroughly in between your palms. Then, apply a few drops of the oil as well and slick it out across your hands, careful not to blend it too much with the moisturizer. With your hands covered in the oil, pat onto face, neck and decolletage.
By using the moisturizer on your hands first, you're filling in the skin and keeping it from absorbing the oil intended for your face. Also, it makes applying the oil a breeze-- it only takes seconds, and you're not wasting product on cotton balls or your hands.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 4:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't use this brand so this is more of a generic review for the product. I do use an organic brand which has a deep colour and a distinctive nutty smell (which is to be expected and is not unpleasant).

This is an excellent all-round healing and moisturizing oil. It is very soothing to minor skin irritations and in my experience clears up minor irritations in short order, although I wouldn't use it on very broken, i.e. bleeding skin. It also contains a form of pro-vitamin A so theoretically should help with the appearance of photo-aging (sun damage) and general ageing. It's a dry oil so it sinks into the skin without leaving a greasy residue, especially if you use a minimal amount. It is also very good for the decolletage area. Highly recommend.


on 3/16/2015 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am so obsessed with this!! I bought it originally because I heard that it was very effective in clearing up old scars. I had two or three bad pimples a few months ago that left bad red marks. Within a few days those scars were gone!! On top of that, any existing acne has cleared up quickly and my skin tone has almost completely evened out. Have I mentioned I've only been using this for about a week? This may be a new HG product for me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 10:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

All around winner! I've used Life-Flo and Now Foods brands before (the cheapest ones on iherb), but this is in a category of it's own! The smell is much richer/fruitier and less like that stale flax-y scent (if you know what I mean?). It is also several shades darker, which I take to mean that it is just a higher grade of oil all around. Sinks in so fast, never breaks me out, speeds the fading of my PIH and gives a really nice glow. Fair warning though: I'm convinced my rosehip oil habit is the culprit of my orangey face/white neck driver's license photo (I didn't wear face makeup of any kind). I never notice a big color difference on average days, but next time I'll hold off for a few days before having an important flash photo like that taken ;P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 3:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I always knew rose hip oil was good for your skin in terms of brightening but I never knew it made any difference what kind you used. I've used mario badescu's rose hip oil which was lighter and more watery, but after some research you should try to purchase organic rose hip oil which will be deeper in color- a rich carrot oil color. I used it by adding 1-2 drops in my embryolisse moisturizer during the day and my skin literally glows (fyi I have oily/combo skin with history of breakouts and hyper pigmentation). This has not broken me out whatsoever but I don't go overboard because that can congest pores. I know this is expensive in comparison to other rose hip oils but honestly the 20ml lasts forever if you only use a couple drops a day (which is really all you need to see results)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2014 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I must say that I don't use the specific Kosmea brand, however I use New Roots (if anyone is interested). The bottle claims that the oil is organic.

I have been using rose hip seed oil for 2 years now, mostly during the winter months and I've noticed improvement in elasticity and evenness of my skin tone/texture. I only purchased it to help my PIH and UV damage but I can't say if the rosehip seed oil is working on those.

All in all, it's a great product. Don't expect miracles, but do expect glowing skin and deep hydration.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top