TheBalm Hot Mama

4.5

213 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

(from product packaging; note that the ingredients listed by some online sellers are different)--Boron Nitride, Polyethylene, Isoeicosane, Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride, Silica, Polyisobutene, PTFE, Synthetic Wax, Dimethicone, Sodium Dehydroacetate. May contain [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxide (CI 77491)]


on 7/17/2015 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I hate this color. It is so glittery and not pigmented. I dont like it.



on 4/14/2015 3:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't understand the hype about this product. While I love Mary Lou & the Time Balm tinted moisturizer, this one is a total fail. When swatched with the fingers it seems like a lovely coral color with a beautiful golden sheen. But it hardly shows up on the cheeks. Zero pigmentation. Zilch. Nada. I have fair skin with yellow undertones. Sadly this product just didn't work for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2015 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This color has turned into one of my everyday colors. It looks very glowy and accentuates any bronzer or tan that I have. The amount of shimmer in the pan definitely intimidated me at first, but it does NOT look like that on your face-- It gives a subtle sheen. Like all the blushes I own from TheBalm, use it with a light hand, they are very pigmented and if you over apply you will look like you have a sunburn.

My "recipe" for glowy skin is this blush with Chanel bronze universal and L'Oreal's dupe for YSL Touche e'clat. It is the perfect healthy summery combination of cheek products.


on 1/23/2015 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have received this blush in a small sample I received and it has lasted me over 1 year! And I use it often. The shade is very reminiscent of Nars Orgasm, but the formulas is so much better than the Nars offering. This is the most creamy/buttery powder blush I have ever used. It is so blend-able and offer the most stunning pink/peach with a lustering gold sheen running throughout it. It makes your face glow. I found that Nars Orgasm was too chunky and glittery for my liking, but Hot Mama has no chunky glitter, just amazing sheeny gold beautifulness. Now the packaging, in my opinion, could be way better. I prefer a non-cardboard packaging, although the magnet closure does make it better. It would be nice in a plastic container, making it more suitable for travelling. Also, although it hasn't happened to me, this product is very shatter prone like the Mary Lou-Manizer (R.I.P to the shatter gods). Very reasonable pricing aswell, Australian girls can grab it off ASOS for around $26 dollars, but with coupons always floating around you can often get it cheaper. Good stuff from TheBalm!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2014 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My new favorite blush!!!!! This is an awesome blush with a sheen to it as well. I loved using it this summer and it is a great blush to use when you have a tan, it gives an extra sort of glow to the skin.

I do use a self-tanner throughout the year, so I always have some sort of color. Use a light hand when applying this blush because of the sheen it can get a little too glowy if you're not careful. Give it a try, I think you'll like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 12:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! It is coral with gold fine glitters. It has also a very silky consistency and it blends really well on the skin. The only problem is that I think the fine glitters in it ,could accentuate already large pores (which I don't have). Everytime I use it, I feel like a star and my friends always make me compliments.
In addition, the packaging is really cute and also little and handy.


on 8/21/2014 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This blush is HG. It is so similar to Nars orgasm but more coral. I like this better. The shimmer is so fine that it gives your cheeks this golden glow. It kinda looks like a duotone blush - coral from one angle and gold from another. Plus the quality of the blush is awesome! Super soft, very pigmented, easy to blend and you get 7g of product! That's a LOT of blush. The packaging has a tiny mirror and magnetic closure . I adore this and if I ever run out (which probably won't be for a very long time) I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2014 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I rave about this blush to almost every makeup junkie I know. It's gorgeous in its palette and even more breathtaking on my cheeks. It's become my go-to, everyday blush because it's beyond flattering on my skin tone. Plus, I LOVE the highlighting effect it gives.

I paid $20 for it; I'm not sure if that's the going rate or just the boutique's price, but it was worth it.


on 6/3/2014 11:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like many other reviews said, this blush is more of a blush/highlighter hybrid, but for simplicity's sake I'm just going to call it a blush. On my NC30 skin, it gives a nice highlight and a light wash of pinky-peach color on my cheeks that looks very natural. If you're looking for a blush that will give you high color payoff, this is probably not what you're looking for unless you are very fair. The price I paid for around $15 is very reasonable, as you can also use this as a shadow, which I have tried, and it works well. The packaging is very cute, and while some people may not like the fact that it's cardboard, it's actually very sturdy and easier to store or throw in your bag without worrying about it breaking. I like to use this during the spring and summer, but really you can wear it whenever you want. Overall this is a great blush for those who want a nice glow and a light pop of color on your cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2014 12:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to really like this blush but there are a few cons... The shimmer is gold and is beautiful it isn't chunky but it is overpowering in this blush. This is more of a highlighter! The color is really nice as a peachy pink but it doesn't even matter because the shimmer in this is I think on my face what I see mainly over the color. Overall I wouldn't purchase again...




Top Rated TheBalm Products

image

Frat Boy

53 reviews
image

Mary-Lou Manizer

383 reviews
image

Down Boy

64 reviews
image

Hot Mama

213 reviews
Back to Top