E.L.F. • All Over Color Stick • Highlighters

rated 3.6(128 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Snoowhite on 1/16/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Snoowhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's ok, just ok. I would not buy again, id rather something more reliable and better quality. Also this product STINKS omg I cannot believe the disgusting perfume scent it has, why would they do that? Overall crap and I would recommend not wasting your money :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ktchin17 on 1/5/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Ktchin17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these! I own two of them . One in Golden Peach ( a golden shimmery, warmer color) and Persimmon (my favorite! , a more pearly color) . I use them mostly in the summer because they look amazing when sunlight or any light reflects off of them. Love the smell as well :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajb426 on 1/2/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by ajb426

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this little thing! I have it in Spotlight, which is a nice sheer champagne color.

Pros:
-Beautiful highlight on browbone, inner corners, and top of cheekbones
-Lasts well
-Smells delicious (citrus/orange - doesn't linger)
-Price - only $1!
-Comes in a nice twist-up package

Cons:
-Use fingers, not a brush, as the consistency is such that it needs to be warmed up
-Creases as an eyeshadow base
-Lettering on package comes off

I wouldn't recommend for use on the lips. However, another color, such as a pink, might be good for the cheeks as a blush.
I will repurchase, but I think it will be a very long time as I've barely made a dent in the top, and I've had this since September.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kirplunk0 on 11/15/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by Kirplunk0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this i wasted money i bought all of them because they got good hype trust me its not worth it i tried to make them work they dont even with fingers they look like you put lipstick on your cheek and stuff

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 girlnextd00rr on 9/25/2013 7:57:00 AM more reviews by girlnextd00rr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I ordered this online as I was looking for a concealer in stick form and there were some pretty positive blog reviews.

Unfortunately, this product was a huge let-down. It seemed to sit on my skin awkwardly upon application, even after blending it in thoroughly. Not only was the coverage very poor, it also didn't last very long. Within a couple of hours, it was as if I hadn't put anything on at all. I was only using it to conceal a couple of pimples and reddish areas around my nose-something my other concealers never failed to deliver in.

If you wish to try this product out of curiosity, keep your expectations low or you might get disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karabasheva on 1/25/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by karabasheva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Spotlight. I was actually really surprised with the size, it's really small. That doesn't meen its bad. Not at all. I loved the way it blends, its not super shimmery, so it is an amazing cheek bone and under brow highlighter. Also I like to apply a little bit on top of my uper lip- it look great.
The packaging is not the greatest - its a bit difficult opening it.
But overall I really like it and would definitely repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 muaKissAndMakeUp on 12/14/2012 8:25:00 AM more reviews by muaKissAndMakeUp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't expect much from this but this product has turned out to become one of my favorite multitaskers! I use it as a lip color most often, but it looks amazing on the cheeks too. If you want to see pictures, you can check my blog and check the review I did on December 12.

Texture & smell - Smells pleasant and feels like a cream blush. Super easy to use and to apply. (4/5)

Color & pigmentation - A very pretty pink shade with a bit of shimmer in it, and the pigmentation can be built by layering. So you can go for either a hint of color or lots of it. (4/5)

Finish & wear - On the cheeks it gives you a pretty pink flush that looks really natural, and on the lips it looks very fresh and fruity. It lasts all day on the cheeks, and lasts a good couple of hours on the lips too. (4/5)

I rated this product 12 out 15. I liked it a lot and was very happy with the result! And it's so incredibly cheap :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kallia on 8/29/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Kallia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I own two colors of this product: pink lemonade (purchased) and golden peach (free gift, did not choose color).
The pink lemonade is a lovely shade of blushing pink. I was only able to use this once or twice because the twisting mechanism broke very soon after my first use. The actual product was dry and did not spread smoothly on the skin.

Golden peach is also a lovely color in the packaging, but once applied to my cheeks it left a very shiny, shimmery, and unattractive glow. It seemed almost metallic so off it came. I prefer this over my lipstick to give it a bit of oomph and use a clear lip gloss over it.
Unless the packaging on the golden peach breaks, this should last me a very long time. Because of the difficult application, I will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hellermonica on 8/3/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by hellermonica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this from Target (I don't know what color) and the packaging broke the minute I opened it... I exchanged it and the packaging was still not as bad but still hard to deal with. It doesn't twist up you have to push it... but then if you push it too much it is impossible to push it back down!!! Ugh. But the product is decent.. You can build to as little or as much as you want. I don't like the smell though. :( I definitely will not be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkcupcakee on 7/3/2012 5:47:00 AM more reviews by pinkcupcakee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So I have these in every single color since it was only a dollar each, so why not right? They packaging is very simple and cute, it looks like a giant stubby chapstick. Colors are super pigmented. Pink Lemonade is probably my favorite though. Can use for pretty blush and lips, and if you put it on your finger and blend very carefully, it will be a good eyeshadow. Has pretty shimmers in it. Doesn't make me break out. Toasted and golden peach are really good for eyes and highlighting bronzers since they have shimmer in them. Golden peach might work as a lip color, but not for me. Spotlight is a very pretty highlighting color for the brow bone. It's a nice bright shimmery white that blends easily. The packaging is especially good for highlighting. Lilac Petal and Persimmon are both kinda purpley pink, and metallic. They make good eyeshadows too if you use them right, like as the medium or darkest color for the vertical or horizontal gradient. Persimmon is a good base color for eyeshadow if you're doing pink and purple on top.

Overall, they are really great products and super cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Highlighters products