Chanel • Chance Eau Fraiche • Fragrances

rated 4.2(207 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 5/11/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is Lauren Conrad's signature scent, per June 2014 Glamour magazine, page 66. She says, "I wear Chanel Chance Eau Fraiche EDT. It's clean, fresh, and floral but not too musky or citrusy".

Notes, per parfumo.net are:

Top Notes: Cedar, Citruses
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Pink pepper, Water hyacinth
Base Notes: Amber, Iris, Musk, Patchouli, Teakwood, Vetiver

I bought a 3.4oz EDT when it first launched in 2007, and I wore it constantly -- until something else caught my interest. I still have half my bottle left. Since its citrus notes and crispness are perfect in warm weather, I've just pulled it out into rotation.

The head cashier at my grocery store wears this (year-round), and she always smells fresh & great -- with that classy vibe that Chanel scents always have.

It's a fresh, clean, zingy citrusy floral -- with a bit of a sharp bite from the pink pepper and patchouli. Works well in warm weather.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slfalk on 5/5/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by slfalk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to spring and summer scent. Good staying powder and pretty bottle. Almost masculine when you first apply - settles into something mildly spicy with lots of aquatics and citrus there. Fresh but not overpowering, and some warmth to keep it grounded.

I also use this all the time in work settings - it isn't overpowering - just smells great.

I love this - will always keep some on my dresser. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebe_girl on 3/16/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by bebe_girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i only wear perfumes from chanel and this one is my go-to fragrance for summer. i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairerenee on 1/19/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by clairerenee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a new fragrance a few years ago and tried this at the Chanel counter. I generally prefer classic fragrances....Shalimar, Chanel No 5, Chamade. Those I find too heavy now and tend to save for evenings.

For a daytime/casual fragrance Chance Eau Fraiche is right on target. It is light, clean, fresh, invigorating to me. It is not an in your face "citrusy" fragrance but there is a beautiful blend of fresh citrus, wood (cedar is a top note) with some floral(hyacinth and jasmine), vetivier and patchouli.

I also use the shower gel and it is lovely. This fragrance is just perfect for me as I abhor the current fad for sugary sweet fruity or floral fragrances. This is a grown up fragrance.

It doesn't have super staying power but I don't mind as I am not fond of fragrance being overpowering.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 1/8/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfume is such a personal thing and for me this is my favorite. I love clean, light & crisp smells and this is perfect. I wanted a grown up fragrance with those characteristics and I feel it has it. I have Chanel Chance and I can't detect the similarities. The Chance is warmer and something I'd only wear in the winter. The Eau Fraiche just makes me happy and has become my everyday fragrance. Love!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 byankitty on 11/27/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Soft and crisp, and never over bearing. I receive compliments everytime I wear it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtrasweetwifeyx on 11/7/2013 8:05:00 AM more reviews by xtrasweetwifeyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the Best and my favorite perfume in my collection. I love the clean and crisp scent perfect for summer! I also wear this in different occasions. It has a long staying power and my husband loves to hug me when I'm wearing this. lol This is the best chanel perfume for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquarion01 on 9/28/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by aquarion01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this about a year ago. Love that this almost smells unisex to me..but I feel very feminine wearing it. Even though this is totally different from Light Blue, to me they are both clean, fresh & slightly masculine scents. I prefer this SO MUCH MORE. Better staying power too! I Love it & feel it can be worn anytime or anywhere. If you are thinking of buying and are hesitant - get it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonyym on 7/1/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My best friend wears this perfume, and therefore I often use it when I'm staying at her place. I absolutely LOVE IT. It smells kind of unisex but in a really sofisticated way. I might buy this myself :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Viktoriare on 5/17/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Viktoriare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've absolutely fallen in love with this fragrance. Chanel did not disappoint me as always. This is the right scent for spring and summer season, in my opinion. It's really fresh and just beautiful. Its packing is simple but looks nice on my dressing table. I just love it. I couldn't resist myself and purchased it a few days ago.
I would definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products