Chanel Chance Eau Fraiche

4.2

214 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/3/2015 1:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Feels like it has a split personality on me. Or I have washed in my favourite shower gel and followed it up with a spritz of a favourite fragrance. Ne'er the twain shall meet. Are you a fresh, citrusy, aftershavy type scent or sultry jasmine. Too dissonant for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/26/2015 9:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my fragrances that literally every time I wear it, I am complimented. The good news: Who doesn't like to be complimented? The bad news: Now half the women I work with asked for it for Christmas and so I need to find a new signature scent. lol I still wear it but try to mix it up when I go to work. :) I cannot imagine anyone not liking this fragrance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been searching for a scent like this for years. I'm not a big fragrance person, and I don't like the majority of fragrances (anything too sweet, girly feminine or floral turns my stomach and isn't "me") - in fact, I normally wear EL's Pleasures (for men) as a rather gender-neutral cologne fragrance, and in the summertime like Gap's Dream body spray, from time to time I sparingly use KVD Sinner, if that gives you a sense for what I typically go for. I've reconsidered various options but could never find something leaning gender neutral, subtle but intense, and a earthy+citrusy+sandalwood-type scent.

I'm not good at describing scents so you can read reviews below to capture it, but can at least give you my opinion - I LOVE THIS. It is a special fragrance! I wear it every day now. It makes me feel like a WOMAN. If I was a fragrance, it would be this green Chanel Eau Fraiche!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found Chanel chance eau fraiche to be an unique, work of art, pure and linear scent; On me, I really notice the exhilarating, sparkling lime that lingers and is a bright, uplifting, feel-good "happy" scent. Although initially the green bottle seemed unappealing, I sprayed and walked around as recommended by the SA and was pleasantly surprised by how the vivid citrus developed into a well-orchestrated smooth creamy musk at dry down that was a real mood pick-up. This is the scent I've been searching for. it is a refined, sophisticated, empowering scent that exudes energy and confidence. A must-have in my collection.




4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 11:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

One of my New Year's Resolutions ~ purchase Chance Eau Fraiche. Adding a new fragrance to my small, but ever growing collection is an admirable resolution, right? :)

At first spritz, immediately thought to myself, "men's aftershave"; however, the crispness and greenness of this held my attention.

Drydown is gorgeous ~ intoxicatingly fresh, clean, crisp, and green with citrus in the background. Such an uplifting fragrance.

Brings to mind freshly pressed clothes, subtle makeup applied with perfection, and a lovely manicure. The woman's appearance is pristine from head to toe.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2014 2:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I usually detest all Chanel fragrances found at counters in small department stores of the South. This is an exception. It's a clean blend of citrus, light fragrance and cedar. The words clear and crisp come to mind. This would be a work fragrance for me--very professional and not romantic floral. I like florals such as YSL Paris, Diptyque Rose, J'adore, and YSL Premieres Roses. This is a nice change for me. In fact, I told the sales associate that I liked Diptyque fragrances. She used to work for Diptyque and thought eau fraiche reminded her of Diptyque fragrances.


on 9/1/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is going to sound crazy but here goes! My Grandmother wore YSL Opium and it smelled absolutely divine on her. It never smelled like that on me. Perhaps it was her body chemistry. She was blonde, blue eyed and had cool, fair skin. I have black hair, brown eyes and oily olive skin. The complete opposite, in other words. I have searched and searched for years to try to get the same smell on my skin from various other brands but have failed to recreate the gorgeous smell that my Grandmother's body chemistry gave to Opium........until now. Much to my surprise, Chance Eau Fraiche's base notes come together with my oily olive skin and produce a smell that is as close to the elusive Opium base notes on my beloved Grandmother. What a strange situation. There was nothing about this fragrance that would scream out to me that it would do any such thing. It is a fresh Spring/Summer fragrance with juicy fruits and florals. But the base notes,,,,,,, oh my goodness. Opium on my skin is G*d awful. It makes me smell like I have been standing too close to a Priest whilst he was swinging the incense thurible during Mass. Nothing wrong with incense but it just didn't suit my chemistry. It smelled harsh and almost medicinal. So glad I found this fragrance. Brings back happy memories.

UPDATE: My coat had Chanel's Coco Eau de Parfum on the cuff of my coat sleeves and Coco layered with Chance Eau Fraiche is what was giving me the 'Opium' like fragrance. Happy accident!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is Lauren Conrad's signature scent, per June 2014 Glamour magazine, page 66. She says, "I wear Chanel Chance Eau Fraiche EDT. It's clean, fresh, and floral but not too musky or citrusy".

Notes, per parfumo.net are:

Top Notes: Cedar, Citruses
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Pink pepper, Water hyacinth
Base Notes: Amber, Iris, Musk, Patchouli, Teakwood, Vetiver

I bought a 3.4oz EDT when it first launched in 2007, and I wore it constantly -- until something else caught my interest. I still have half my bottle left. Since its citrus notes and crispness are perfect in warm weather, I've just pulled it out into rotation.

The head cashier at my grocery store wears this (year-round), and she always smells fresh & great -- with that classy vibe that Chanel scents always have.

It's a fresh, clean, zingy citrusy floral -- with a bit of a sharp bite from the pink pepper and patchouli. Works well in warm weather.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2014 10:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go-to spring and summer scent. Good staying powder and pretty bottle. Almost masculine when you first apply - settles into something mildly spicy with lots of aquatics and citrus there. Fresh but not overpowering, and some warmth to keep it grounded.

I also use this all the time in work settings - it isn't overpowering - just smells great.

I love this - will always keep some on my dresser. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2014 10:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i only wear perfumes from chanel and this one is my go-to fragrance for summer. i love it!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews
Back to Top