Revlon • MoistureStay Lip Color [DISCONTINUED] • Lipstick

rated 4.7(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asaksa on 5/25/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by asaksa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My fav plum of all time is 07 plummy. I hate that it was discontinued. Anyone know of a good copy?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YassAndin on 8/14/2013 6:18:00 AM more reviews by YassAndin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite lipstick ATM :)

I heard that it's discontinued, but I could still find them in Revlon counters in Southeast Asia. I bought mine in 21 Pink, and it was so amazing I could cry. The lipcolor is not too fat, and the perfect size for my lips. It's easy to carry around all day, and the color lasts, too. I only had to touch up once (after eating, so that was understandable) and it doesn't budge. It does keep the moisture on your lips, which is why I love it so much. Definitely buying a lot more shades, just in case they decide to discontinue it everywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 10/12/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

These are the best lipsticks in the history of ever, and they are discontinued. Amazing formula, great packaging, lasting power, pigmentation. I have so many HG's from this line--eg Crimson (best vamPiric red), Buff (best teracotta nude), etc. You can only get this on aeroplanes and airport duty-free, I believe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FrancyE on 12/10/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by FrancyE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG from age 14-18. However, I only wore crimson.All the other colours looked awful on me.
Pros:
It does STAY for ages.
Easy application, overall no complaints about the lipstick itself.
Unique shades and colours.


Cons:
Extremely hard to find. I always had to buy it in the series package, and I had to ask my friends to buy it from airplanes and airports.
Looked great, didn't feel great. Not a great texture.
Pricy.
Scented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittylikesCandy on 11/3/2011 8:44:00 AM more reviews by KittylikesCandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was by far the best lipstick I've ever used. I occasionally try new ones here and there, but nothing has lived up to the quality of this product. It was creamy, went on smooth, had decent lasting power, and had a pleasant little tingle that gave my lips a bit of a boost. I only got to try Crimson, but the color was excellent and I received multiple compliments from complete strangers.

I would love it if Revlon would bring this lipstick back!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissNRI on 8/27/2011 11:37:00 AM more reviews by MissNRI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this lipstick in India and was fairly happy with it. It does feel rich and creamy on the lips, shades are true and the finish is a nice smooth cream. It's not much different, though, than any other moisturizing lipstick. It feels exactly the same as Revlon Super Lustrous or any other cream lipstick. So unless you like a particular shade there's no reason to specifically buy this lipstick over any others. It's a good lipstick but nothing extraordinary about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/26/2009 9:18:00 AM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

discontinued...I have a couple colors in this- Mink 10..a deep red w/ a hint of merlot tone to it. would repurchase this color....Plummy 07..a red plum color, not purpley though, more red...would repurchase...Spice 31 a light mauve with some frost to it and Dusk 11 a darker mauve with a hint of frost,,i wouldnt repurchase these two shades. Love the slender bullet and long gold packaging. Hope to see Mink and Plummy in the new formulas

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pertiegurlie on 3/22/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by pertiegurlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These lipsticks are still available in my country, and I bought a pack of four...they're perfection. Shame on Revlon if they truly discontinued em, I mean, the best of the best lipsticks, that make your lips feel so good...suddenly vanishing from stores everywhere? I think that's mildly evil.
.
I like the shape of the lipsticks, perfect for virtually perfect application, gets into all the curves with exactness. It's small, not too small, but just enough that you can manouvre it around lips. They go on so well, no lipbrush needed, probably the easiest to use lipsticks ever. Texture is smooth, bit creamy, does NOT feel thick or gloppy at all, leaves your lips feeling tingly/minty like you've just been smooched by someone with exceptionally good breath. Last for ages, don't dry out your lips either--that's a rare combination.
.
Crimson is a stunning darkish red vampy shade. If you're fair, it's made for you, that contrast of deadly dark lips and pale skin, but even if you're not, it'll suit you. It's my favourite, makes me feel like a movie star.
.
Dusk is perfection on anyone. It'd particularly suit African/black skintones, a glimmery sheer brick rose.
.
Violet looks particularly lovely on me...the purple isn't too strong, but it's just enough to enhance a tan or olive skintone. Violet on the lips coupled with a gold glimmery shadow on your eyes=unbeatable combo.

Buff is orangey-brown, not dark though. A nude that's not quite nude.
.
They all look like *perfection*. You can layer them on, build up & strengthen the colour, although one sheer application looks best on me. Well-pigmented, and they all have a slight glimmer to them, I noticed, a subtle finely-milled shimmer, so it doesn't sit flat on your lips, it plays with the light a bit.
.
If you have relatives living in the Middle East, and you really wanna try this, it's available here. Also, some airlines still offer it on their in-flight dutyfree sales thingy. ALSO, I saw this at the duty-free department stores at a couple of airports (I travel a lot), so if you see it, grab it.
.
I've been using these like mad since I got 'em, now that I know they're in short stock, I'm gonna be more miserly...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 9/24/2007 8:28:00 AM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In Australia these are still available in a very limited colour palette. Unfortunately they discontinued the three colours I really loved best but I was able to stock up on Ebay, plus get some in a swap.

Very moisturising and I personally am hooked on the cool mint tingle. Wearability is similar to other lipsticks, but the moisturising properties last long after the colour has worn off. I think it is a pity that these are now available in so few colours, and am suprised that Revlon never thought to bring this out as a colourless lipbalm. I for one would buy this to wear under other lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magdalena on 3/18/2007 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Magdalena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

What is it with companies discontinuing fantastic products? Don't they know that women have more than one lipstick, so it takes us some time until we repurchase? I'm so miffed now. I used up a tube of this in Flesh #03, and when I went to get it again, I could only find #15 Mica, a glimmery medium beige; #21 Pink, a medium blue-based pink, #29 Crimson, a brown-based red; and #36 Cinnamon, a reddish brown. The staying power is like any other lipstick, maybe a bit better even -- but the best thing about MoistureStay is, well, that the *moisture stays*! In a tingly, minty way. It's an instant chapped-lips fixer, really. It's SO much better than their Super Lustrous AND ColorStay put together. I hope they reintroduce it. Soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products