Parissa Quick and Easy Wax Strips Face - Bikini

4.1

27 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/15/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this on my bikini line and it did a great job on removing my hairs, however it will not work on short hairs at all. It worked on the courser areas but left a lot of stray baby hairs. It was relatively pain-free. I dislike the plastic film wraps for strips though. You can only use the same strip about 3-4 times at most. I feel like they should have given more strips if that's the case. 16 strips seem too little!

The azulene oil they give you is amazing. It removes all the wax and makes it feel really smooth.

Overall, I'm pretty pleased with the results, maybe I should have waited a bit longer for my hair to grow out even longer.



on 4/6/2014 3:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are great for doing your own at home waxing. I was thrilled when I discovered the strips as they made it super easy for me to wax my own bikini area without going to the salon. While this is a sensitive area, it hurts no more to do it yourself than to have someone else do it for you. Given the time and money saved, I'm hooked!!!


on 1/30/2014 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

By far the WORST home hair removal product out there. Rubbing the strips between your hands doesn't make the strips warm enough, and they do NOT work on short hair as advertised. I would never buy this product ever again


on 9/7/2013 3:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cons:
- Rubbing between your hands definitely isn't good enough, I put them underneath my warm laptop, lol!
- The plastic strips make it slightly more difficult to rub between hands, smooth on and I'm fairly certain it's the reason why they don't work as well on curved areas (like armpits).
- Don't work well on curved areas (trying these on my armpits was a fail)
- You DEFINITELY need to grow your hair out.

Pros:
- Cheap, easy to use and accessible!
- Didn't hurt at all! I was so surprised, I've only succeeded with the bikini line so far, but seriously, it didn't hurt at all!
- Good to practice with
- All natural products!
- Very effective! The strips got every single hair they covered.
- Leaves your skin soooo smooth, like a Barbie's crotch. Lmao!
- Cuts down showering time since you don't have to shave anything.
- Lasts a long time!

Thoughts:
- I think at home waxing works best if you have an epilator or something for follow-up/touch-up.
- Definitely look into the Parissa azulene oil! It's incredible!

Hope this helps!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2013 1:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just used this on the bikini area. I followed the directions on the box, but warmed the strips with the blowdryer first, not sure if this helped or hurt. It definitely pulled out hair, but was patchy at best. The hair in the nether regions can grow in different directions, so this might be why. It's not too painful, just red and inflamed now, but that will supposedly clear up. The azulene oil helps. This was my first time doing self waxing so I might give it another chance and if that doesn't work I'll go w/ a Pro.


on 1/9/2013 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Parissa is the absolute WORST brand of hair removal products out there.

I've tried many other hair removal creams and wax strips and this one is by far the worst.

The wax does not stay warm for long (when you rub the strips in your palms for 10 seconds) and the wax hardens too easily. I find that I have to reapply the wax strips at least twice (sometimes even three times) just to get the job done.

I've tried this product on my upper lip, arm pits, and bikini line. I will admit that the product did work the best on the bikini line for me - I would used the bikini strips again (because I have a ton left in the original box that I have) but I will never purchase again.

Also, I did like the blue azulene oil that comes in the package. I find that the little amount of oil that they give you goes a long way.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After my disaster with Sally Hansen hair removal cream (aka chemical burns), I was very nervous to try any other hair removal product. However, I have upper lip hair that I'm a little self conscious of, so I decided to pick these up. They were super easy to use and didn't leave much redness at all. I even could cut them up and use them on my eyebrows! It also removed all the hairs I wanted removed. Im extremely happy with how well this product worked, and will repurchase


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I always had a hard time with hard wax. I know it's supposed to be better for the bikini area, but it hurt, tore off skin, and did little for me in regards to hair. It was also horribly messy. And when I say it hurt I am not kidding, as I am a common visitor to the epilator.

Then I found this little gem. At first I thought the strips were a bit too small and inconvenient for the bikini area. That thought was demolished on my first zip of hair. The removal was as close to painless as possible, and removed almost every single hair in the area. Mind you, I couldn't use the strip more than once like the package said, but I blame that on my overly abundant bikini hair. I managed to remove all the hair from the front and sides of my bikini (goodbye bushy triangle!) with little to moderate pain, nothing I couldn't handle. I was a little too nervous to go any deeper, so I just shaved that part. (The hard wax incident scarred me--literally) But when it grows out I'm going to give the chammomile body sugar a try down there. Wish me luck!


on 7/11/2011 5:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So fabulous- as pain-free as it gets, and very little mess. I'm very skeptical of cold-wax strips, but these work wonderfully and allow you to shape each strip if you want. I was only using them on my eyebrows/coarser hair, though (I don't mind 'peach fuzz) so I can't testify for thin/light hair. But it did get even the short ones! Especially excellent when used with the ice cube trick, and if heated up very very gently with the fingers before use. Definitely sticking with these!


on 5/4/2011 10:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HALLELUJAH! Parissa Eyebrow Mini Wax Strips. This is, by FAR, the best, and may I emphasize, PAIN-FREE, eyebrow shaping strips on the market today. Retails for about 8 bucks CDN, you get 32 little strips that you have to cut individually (which is great as I like to contour the strips manually with tiny scissors). You don't even have to warm them in your hands before peeling apart like other strips. Comes with a little bottle of Azulene oil for post-waxing. I have also used the strips on my upper lip in a pinch, and they worked there as well...just don't recommend it for upper-lip as the strips are small and you wouldnt want to waste them on an area that doesnt require shaping. I use about 8-10 strips per waxing session, so you get about 3 uses per box. Very economical in comparison to 10 dollar professional waxing services.

Overall, the best home-waxing kit for eyebrows that I have ever came across. And I reiterate - PAIN-FREE!


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
715 Reviews
Healing Cream
313 Reviews


Back to Top