Tree Hut • Tree Hut Brazilian Nut Sugar Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.8(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 CarolLind on 3/21/2014 6:28:00 AM more reviews by CarolLind

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this at Walmart a while ago. It smells great and lasts a long time (so the price is good).

It made my skin feel smooth EXCEPT on my upper arms where I have very bad kerotosis (those tiny red bumps causes by ingrown hairs). I keep reading that I need to exfoliate and use scrubs. Yet, this has't made a different. Not a dent!

But it made the rest of my body (legs, specifically) feel smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmistress666 on 3/17/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by makeupmistress666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
About $6 for 18 oz of scrub
Not painfully abrasive but definitely not weak
Not greasy and rinses clean
Leaves skin soft and smooth
Smells like a caramel hazelnut coffee drink!
My senstive skin did not have any bad reactions to it
Great for using before shaving

Cons:
Can't really think of any unless you don't like the scent. If tropical scents are more your bag, I would recommend the coconut lime or the mango. There is also an almond honey one that is nice.

I love this scrub and I have and will repurchase. I would use it about once a week. It is a good quality and affordable scrub. I love the scent because I am addicted to iced coffee that smells just like this. I hate scrubs that are swimming in oil without many granules and leave skin greasy. This one is perfect and rinses off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 3/8/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This scrub is yet another 5-lippie find for me, thanks to the reviews on MUA. WHen I read about the coffeeish smell, I was a little skeptical that I would like it, but OMG was I surprised by how much I loved it. It is HEAVENLY! The scrub is very "scrubby" and leaves my skin extremely silky, with a faint remainder of that delicious smell. This product has replaced my favorite St. Ives scrub that I've used on my body for years. Can't wait to try the Honey one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seaofLove87 on 1/25/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by seaofLove87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, what a dreamy product! First of all, the scent is absolutely divine. My whole bath smells of a really yummy coffee afterwards. It makes my skin so silky soft and helps get rid of all the dry patches that winter brings. The texture is great, not too rough nor too delicate. It's the perfect in between. My mum & sister both have started using it and are in love as well. You get so much product in a lovely jar for less than $7. I found mine at Walmart & will most certainly repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wassabi on 1/20/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Wassabi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, first time using a body scrub I can say I am hooked! Amazing smell. Great moisture! Enough grit to get you nice and polished. I really can't wait to get back into my shower to use it again. It's a spa in a jar. Leaves skin so silky! Really a pleasure to use, I can't stress enough how amazing it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugartaste81 on 1/15/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by sugartaste81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My new HG scrub!! It scrubs really well, smells amazing (like chocolate coffee), and unlike most sugar scrubs, leaves behind no residue. Perfect for exfoliating before self tanning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DecembersWoe9895 on 12/8/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by DecembersWoe9895

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

First, let me start off by saying that this is the best scent I have ever smelled! The scrub smells like coffee mixed with a ton of hazelnut creamer with a small dash of cinnamon and honey! It is simply devine!!! The scrub itself is just as good as the smell. The consistency is very similar to wet sand but in a good way because it has just enough grit to exfoliate but feels pretty gentle on your skin. (In this case like sugar!) I'm not going to lie, the product is really sticky but I don't know enough about body scrubs to say if that is a good or bad thing considering that this is my first. Also, since this is my first body scrub, my skin turned a little red after vigorously scrubbing for a bit so I would not recommend this for daily use even if it makes your skin oh so soft like it did mine. What I love about the scrub as well is that it comes in the large size of 18 oz (510 g) for a pretty inexpensive price ($6). I will wait longer to see if this scrub rids me of my blotchy skin and red dots developed from taking long, hot showers.
P.S. I would definitely repurchase :)
***EDIT***
I can now say that this is my Holy Grail scrub! Not only are the red dots gone and the splotchiness diminshed, my skin is ridiculously smooth. The small bumps (which were not previously mentioned) that accumulated on my arms have completely vanished!!! My skin no longer turns red after use as well. My trick is to get my skin damp and then I scrub in a generous amount until the scrub has desolved. It's that simple!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/18/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have both Brazilian Nut and Coconut Lime versions of this and love them both. They smell delicious and really make my skin feel "new" after using them. I hop in the shower with this and a loofah and go to town. My dry skin feels dreamy after I'm done. I got mine at Walmart for about $5 each and boy were they worth every penny! Plus you get a lot of product! My granddaughter likes it when I put some on her toes and pretend to give her a pedicure lol Good stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veiled89 on 10/18/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by veiled89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

First off, this product smells AMAZING. It is a nutty, almost coffee sort of smell. The smell alone makes this scrub worth while. Secondly, it works! It is a coarser scrub, which in my opinion is the only type of scrub worth using. It is not abrasive, but makes my skin very smooth. I am currently pregnant and loving using this to help keep my skin in shape. I typically buy this at Ulta when the brand is buy one get one 50% off (and a coupon if I'm lucky!) making them even less expensive and worth the price. Overall, this is my favorite and go to scrub. I use it all over if I'm looking to pamper myself once a week or so, and regularly on areas where I'm trying to prevent pregnancy stretch marks. It is a treat I don't feel guilty about "splurging" on!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ColoradoBlondie on 8/24/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by ColoradoBlondie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely the best sugar scrub I have ever used and the best scent EVER! I have bought every single scrub that Tree Hut makes and love all of them. My skin is just so soft and smooth after using this and just feels so good! This scrub works like a dream and the scents are to die for. The price is very reasonable as well. This stuff is pretty FABULOUS!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tree Hut products

More Scrubs products