Essie • Guchi Muchi Puchi • Polishes

rated 3.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 7/9/2014 7:59:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used GMP for a pink summer pedi and it was just what I needed - not a sheer but not chalky looking - a sweet candy pink that is easy to wear on my still fair yet summer-colored PPP tootsies. Easy application and no streaks with 2 coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/22/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it, very pretty nude polish with slight pink undertone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megshep on 6/25/2011 8:51:00 AM more reviews by megshep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My first essie polish, i have been eyeing these polishes at the local drug store, but couldnt justify paying 12 dollors for them, so FINALLY the walmart around here got them (we seem to be the last to get anything at walmart) and i figured, well im saying $2, so i purchased this nice light pink color thinking it would be nice for an upcoming wedding i was attending. I have only heard wonderful thing about these polishes, how great they are and how they last so long, so i was pretty excited to try this color. Secretly i wanted "watermelon" but i figured i would try this first.

First Impression : such a pretty muted pink color, looks good with my semi pale skin color and would be soo pretty as a french mani.
My First Thought: it was soo streaky! i used about 3 coats, and it looks horrible on my bigger nail surface (big toe) and even on my nails there seems to be some "bare" areas.

So i wasnt that impressed with this polish, but reading the reviews it seems that this color tends to be streaky with most people. hopefully when i decide to get another color i wont be dissapointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Thumadre96 on 6/24/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Thumadre96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty nail polish color! I haven't found one that looks quite like it. It is a very cool light pink with juust a little bit of purple undertones, quite like lilac. I have a medium nc30-35 with warm undertones and the color doesn't seem to fit me that much. Goes on very streaky if not applied right and you would definitely need two or three coats to get a very opaque color. Really nice color though, would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mighttango on 5/2/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by mighttango

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You can't go wrong with Essie's colors. This is a great pink for springtime! It can be streaky depending on your application. One coat is nice & sheer. Three gives opaque shade. Really pretty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tina68 on 4/29/2011 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Tina68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Essie really does have the market cornered when it comes to pink polish. Guchi Muchi Puchi is a light pink that starts off sheer, but goes opaque after two coats. I love the colour: itís light, itís fresh-looking and screams spring. Having said all that itís a cooler pink that does not work well with my skin tone. Application was a nightmare. It streaks like mad and coverage is uneven and blotchy. I canít speak to wear as Iím removing it tonight. If you like the look of a French manicure, but not the work, this polish may be for you (if you can get it to apply evenly!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmadisonave on 3/21/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by missmadisonave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

i love this color!!! it was opaque in 2 coats, applied well, and is such a lovely shade-a very nice milky pink that looks great on my pale skin. i never like colors enough to have them on both my fingers and toes, but this is so nice i like how it looks.

ETA: got my nails done on tuesday, it's now sunday night and they've barely chipped at all. so impressed! this is my new favorite nailpolish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nightlilly89 on 3/7/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Nightlilly89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally, the baby pink I was looking for. I wanted a pink that was more than mademoiselle, and most of the sheer pinks do not have enough variation to make the purchase worth it. Guchi Muchi Puchi is opaque enough to only require 2 coats on a smooth nail. With a careful application there really isn't much streaking. Most shades like this will streak a bit, and this is no expception, but it does not look obvious or bad at all. Many I've tried from Opi and other essies do not compare to this color. One odd fact when purchasing this color is that each Guchi Muchi color varied SO MUCH. One was extremely pink, the other very pale, I got one in the middle. I found that very weird so I am not sure which color it is supposed to be. Great shine and nice creamy pink with a hint of lavender undertone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asaksa on 6/30/2010 1:56:00 PM more reviews by asaksa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm a NC35-45. Yellow skin tone with a tan. This is a great sheer baby pink with a pop of lilac undertones. Love 2-3 coats on my toes in the summer. My husband preferred me with darker tones until he saw this on my feet. Other light colors: Essie - Body Language,T-Bills Putty, and Mademoiselle. In Reds: Bordeaux, Very Cranberry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 10/25/2009 12:05:00 AM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this from TJ Maxx for $3.99. Guchi Muchi Puchi is baby pink.

PROS: Pretty color.
CONS: Expensive at full price. A bit streaky to apply, still have VNL with 2 coats.

I would not repurchase this nail polish--while I usually love Essie nail polishes, this one isn't as good. I'm going to look for a more opaque version of the same color when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products