MAC • 227 Large Fluff Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.8(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocelot1 on 9/27/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by ocelot1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this and it feels scratchy on my hand and it was shedding before I took it out of the flimsy plastic sheet. So disappointed. If it's scratchy on my hand I don't even want to try it on my face. Like the handle and shape, but hopefully I can find a dupe in another line that's soft. I'm returning it. Fail mac. Fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RhondaGrl87 on 6/3/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by RhondaGrl87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very high end great quality brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bubblybee on 5/22/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by bubblybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush! Large, fluffy and soooo versatile! Use all over my lid to apply y base, blend etc. Use of my cheeks for highlight, contouring etc. Great quality:)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautybyElle on 4/2/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by BeautybyElle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this brush! I lost my old one a while back and i rushed to the store to get a new one! Its so .... fLUFFY and amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catiecarig on 1/9/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by catiecarig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you're the type who likes to pack on concealer..You should be using this brush for that. If you do so choose...make sure to finesse your application as the eye area is delicate. Never used this brush for anything else bit concealer...pro long wear to be specific (mixd with an eye brightened) does wonders and can highlight at the same time. I use this guy for my "going out" makeup...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sabrinarose1990 on 8/5/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by sabrinarose1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush. I use it for applying eye shadow to the whole lid,highlighting areas such as brow bone, cheek bone, cupids bow and for contouring my nose. The bristles are dense and apply a concentrated amount of colour. They are also not too stiff but not too loose, just in between, which is perfect for accurately putting colour exactly where you want it! I have just the one, but am considering purchasing another one for the sole purpose of contouring my nose.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 7/17/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is my absolute favorite MAC eye brush. I have large lids, and I've been wearing my eyes out using the 239 and 217 to apply lid color for the past 3 years. Silly, I know...but, hey, I'm busy and I wasn't buying this sight unseen. I don't live near a MAC counter. This brush applies lid color like no other. I also use it to contour my cheek and it's awesome for that. I could lose the 239...wouldn't miss the 217 terribly, but this one, I'd be online PDQ to replace it. And express ship it.

I still like this brush, but the ferule is a bit loose. Not cool. Not cool at all. I've been reading that MAC brushes lately aren't the same quality as those sold just a few years ago. I'm not happy, MAC. Get it together.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 7/8/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

with no offence intended I think the whole mac brushes "raves" are more of a status thing I paint all of my brushes so they all match. I dont judge my brushes by what brand they are. Is it a good brush? Yeah but I have other brushes from shoppers that work just as good. Its just a middle of the road product for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 4/18/2013 4:24:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It is a very good quality brush with dense bristles. I like it best to apply powder eye shadows all over my lids. It saves a lot of time. It is also good to apply highlighting color onto your brow bone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fieeeh on 2/26/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Fieeeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I use this for buffing out eyeshadows if they got a little too harsh or dark, and for highlighting :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products