Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Plump Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.4(66 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 carissytine on 11/27/2014 6:18:00 AM more reviews by carissytine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The water-based version of this mascara worked well on my lash extensions when I wanted to subtly curl my lashes more and add more definition to my eyes. The brush coated my lashes evenly as the bristles were not spaced far apart like other mascara applicators. This is a basic and affordable mascara that from my experience may add some length and definition but will not add volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shortstuffxo on 8/5/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Shortstuffxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This worked really well on my lashes suprisingly. I noticed a very obvious difference when I put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TiffanyChic on 7/23/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by TiffanyChic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

GARBAGE!! UTTERLY AWFUL!! I bought this yesterday on a whim in waterproof and tried to apply it this morning and nothing came off!! I tried many different ways and no avail. It is a big disappointment.

Wet N Wild, please just stick with your eye shadows :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 6/3/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

2.5 Rating. I think it was pretty cheap, not sure of the exact price as anything under $5 for mascara in Toronto is a steal (taxes on cosmetics alone are 13 percent, no matter what the cost of the item)...Anyhow, an extremely mediocre mascara at best. The formula is soooo dry I'm tempted to put some sterile eye drops in it or a drop of Olive Oil, but I think I ll just leave it. It is what it is. Took about 5 coats to see anything, and in the process I made a mess out of my eye lids, but easy enough to fix w/ a q-tip and a little water or lotion. It provides an extremely natural look at best on my paticular (skimpy) lashes. There was NOTHING plump about them after even 7rl coats. I got mine in "Very Black", but it did not come out "Very" black @ all (altho, my lashes are naturally black, so I guess I cannot knit pick too much lol). It's ok. Will keep for days that I wear a heavy eye-liner look or the onus is on my lip-stick. I do like that it removes extremely easily. I also prefer it MUCH more then their Mega Protein (which I did not even keep for a month). It was so cheap there's no real loss at least. Next time I want a really in-expensive mascara I ll just opt for Essence as they've some good ones.
UPDATE: Not bad for BOTTOM eye-lashes (on again, a natural lash look).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 5/29/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing mega about this product is the disappointment. What plumping? I could barely see any mascara cling to my lashes. The formula was way too dry. I'm not sure if I received an old tube? Where their eye shadows and lipsticks are rockstars this mascara was a huge fail. Perhaps one of the worst mascaras I've ever tried - I felt like I kept applying nothing even though I could see product on the wand. Very black? Very lack of black. Omg so terrible! It feels awkward to write such a bad review for a WnW product. But yes, it was that bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 victoriahokan on 3/30/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by victoriahokan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Not going to lie, hated this product at first. The formula is dry and not wet like usual mascaras. However, by the second day, I realized my eyelashes looked amazing. The curls of my eyelashes stayed in place. I'm asian and i have very stubborn eyelashes. Price is great as well! I also forgot to mention i purchased the waterproof one! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ebbykins on 11/26/2013 9:16:00 AM more reviews by ebbykins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

BLARGH!!! Dry, no volume, at first I thought, okay, so this is a drier "building" mascara that needs more coats, but no... it required me using a different mascara over top in the end to get even minimal volume. NO. JUST NO. Stick with Cover Girl Lash Blast for cheapie volume building or Volumous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 11/23/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim, CVS was having one of their sales buy1 get 1 50% off like they always do, and I thought what the hell. I haven't tried a Wet and Wild mascara since I was a teenager and that was when both the packaging and quality left a lot to be desired. This product is just further proof that Wet N Wild is steppin' it up and giving the much pricier brands a run for their money. The packaging is cute, and attractive, it's functional and not oddly shaped or too bulky. I like the brush a lot, I always prefer a nice and full spoolie type brush applicator as opposed to the hard silicone-spikey ones, (those actually hurt to use). I have blonde eyelashes and I like to make sure everything is nicely coated. I liked the longevity of the wear, it stayed put! It seems fine to wear with contacts, didn't cause any burning or irritation. However, it wasn't plumping. But whatever, for the price I can't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yumsworth on 11/19/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by yumsworth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do not understand the low rating too! I love this product! They make my eyelashes looking fabulously natural! I usually wear Benefit "they're real" but this one is a good alternative if i just want a subtle look. It doesn't clump my lashes which i really like. My only complain is that i feel like there is not much product in the tube. I've only used it a couple of times and it looks like it's about empty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brilliantcat on 3/9/2013 4:29:00 AM more reviews by brilliantcat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand all the poor ratings. I decided to replace the L'oreal I'd been using because they are NOT cruelty-free. I did take off one lippie because this is supposed to be a super-volumizing formula and it just isn't. However, it applied well in one coat without using an eyelash curler and doesn't feel "crunchy". If anything, my lashes feel soft. No flaking either. I have sensitive eyes and I'm not noticing any irritation. Basically it gives my lashes a nice, natural look. I will be looking for something else for my dramatic eye looks, but this is a keeper for a natural eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Mascara products