L'Oreal • Professionnel Intense Repair Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 blondyyy on 10/22/2011 5:16:00 AM more reviews by blondyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It works for me, I have dry blonde hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sezgi on 5/15/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by sezgi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product since 2001.Sometimes I bougt different shampoo but I returned the intense repair.I use intense repair shampoo and masque.In my opinion it smells perfect.If your hair do not chemically demaged you can use only the shampoo intense repair.it is enough to your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 1/14/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am very happy with this product. It is gentle but very effective. I had some hair breakage and this basically along with the deep conditioner, this helped. I was originally committing to Kerastase but it was more expensive and this was recommended by the salesperson. I have used and loved Kerastase products but because they are so expensive, I try find a substitude for them. This did the job so I do not need to spend more money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 9/22/2010 7:38:00 AM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this shampoo as an alternative to the Redken All Soft I usually use & I cant say it compares very well but it still does a better job than your average department store shampoo. I cant say it made my hair feel as soft & as manageable as the All Soft either. Actually, come to think of it, I cant say it does anything that the All Soft does. I just wanted to try it because its half the price of All Soft but lesson learnt, nothing compares to the All Soft. Ok, i get it ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hairdessert on 6/21/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by hairdessert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The price is not cheap but for an high end shampoo, its pretty cheap.
this is so overrated.
it makes my hair so strange. it becomes:
dry
stiff
turns my scalp flaky.
dont think a shampoo can get any worser than this.

dont know why, maybe cause of the high amount of cone. im not sure but i am sure it doesnt fit my hair, at all.

the only positive is that it has a pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinka84 on 12/29/2009 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Tinka84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Favorite shampoo so far (and I've tried many!). My hair is noticeably less dry after using L'Oreal Intense Repair. It shines and has great volume.


For the best effect I massage in a few pumps of the conditioner from the same series, before hopping into bed. Works miracles. And let's not forget the really nice fragrance that doesn't start to annoy me, even after intensive usage. Will re-buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jnjules on 10/22/2009 1:18:00 PM more reviews by jnjules

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice moisturizing shampoo but does not lather well, IMO. It smells really nice (like bananas) & does what it says. I like Kerastasse Bain Satin 3 better b/c it lathers better but I like the smell and price of this one better, so it's a toss up. When my funds are lower, I buy this one-LOL. I do however LOVE the fact that it comes with a pump. It is much more economical than Kerastasse. It is a great product, though, and I will def. repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Leylani on 4/10/2009 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Leylani

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this shampoo a lot. I have very fine textured hair, and this one did not make it flat and heavy. Im not in love with the smell, it reminds me of cucumber. Will definately repurchase, and im going to try the intense treatment mask too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Milena on 3/2/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Milena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I will update this if it disappoints me, but so far so good. This is a creamy shampoo that leaves hair soft and moisturized but not weighed down. The lather is nice, not too rich, with a subtle (but very artificial, almost a bit like plastic imo) banana-melon scent. My hair is double-processed and damaged. I'm going to wait and see if this dulls my color or helps keep it at all. UPDATE: This faded my color :/ I've since moved onto Loreal Absolut Repair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 3/2/2009 12:06:00 AM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

a satisfactory moisturizing shampoo but no miracles here, at least not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products