Aveda • Toning Mist • Toners

rated 3.4(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Journey03 on 6/14/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Journey03

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. it acts like a balancing toner that isn't harsh at all. i use it 2x a day morning and evening before my moisturizer. no stinging or irritation love it. would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohudsono on 5/6/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by ohudsono

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Refreshing and smells nice. Does not do anything for my skin. I enjoy the spray bottle and will reuse it for another brand of rosť water that I like more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 highmaintenancepanda on 1/6/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by highmaintenancepanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for 2 months and I've found it makes my face more tight and dry and a little red after using it. It has alcohol, witch hazel, and peppermint which I've read are sensitizing and problematic for sensitive, acne-prone skin. I've used half the bottle now and will try a Paula Begoun-recommended product like Clinique's Mild Clarifying lotion or one of the Paula's Choice toners because all of them seem to have alcohol or some other problem ingredient.
I still get breakouts using this in combination with the cleanser and will try something else soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 9/6/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product did not work for me at all. Sadly it broke me out horribly after about a week. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktmalady on 3/26/2011 11:41:00 PM more reviews by ktmalady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my all time favorite toner. If it weren't so expensive, I'd be buying this all the time rather than the Lush one. Love the smell, love how it makes my face look, love the smell... I know, I already said that. It really is one of my all time favorite Aveda products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adamsboo on 11/15/2010 7:37:00 PM more reviews by adamsboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use the Botanical Kinetics line religiously --- exfoliant, toning mist, & gel cleanser. They are all great products. This product in particular (toning mist) has helped reduce the amount of black heads that I get. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mathildexo on 9/14/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Mathildexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this toner! I purchased it after I got a treatment at a local salon and she used it during my facial and it was amazing. It smells like roses and I just lightly spray it over my face after I've cleansed my skin. It really made my skin brighter looking and I feel like it locks the moisture in better. Too bad it was so expensive, I'm not going to purchase more products from Aveda I think but this one is definitely a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catarah on 8/18/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Catarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this toner. Although I prefer to use this right after I use the Aveda botanical kinetics exfoliant. I feel as though this restores my skin back to normal. It also preps your skin for when you moisturize! I will repurchase this..and this whole line!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amhendy on 6/3/2010 12:49:00 AM more reviews by amhendy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to use this when I was a teen so I thought I would resort back to it because I love the smell and Prescriptives had discontinued its line.
The glass bottle is terrible packaging. The smell is fabulous. Its pricy and I didn't really notice any difference in my skin. I didn't experience any breakouts, I just didn't feel it gave my skin the "oomph" it was looking for.
I actually preference the Origins line over Aveda, which I am disappointed to say because Aveda products smell so fabulous. Origins United State toner made my skin feel and look awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justcallmed on 5/26/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by justcallmed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A mild but effective toner that helps to even out oily skin while giving it a healthy drink of moisture. I love the aroma to it and have been using it off and on for a few months. It's also a great alternative I think to something like MAC's Fix+; I use it when my foundation and powder is just a little too cakey and it takes care of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Toners products