Bare Escentuals • Buxom Lips- Dolly • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(149 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ViolinistRita on 4/1/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by ViolinistRita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a couple of these in the past 2-3 years. It is a lovely nude color on my lips and goes well with more dramatic eye makeup. I don't have any issues with this gloss at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sentientglittercloud on 3/1/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by sentientglittercloud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

MLBB plumping gloss. Looks mauve in the tube but comes out fairly clear with a hint of color that matches my medium pigmented lips almost perfectly. One bonus is that this medium thick gloss lasts more than an hour, given not a lot of eating or drinking. I'm on my third tube so this is HG status yo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/26/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I got a mini/sample size in a swap. I hate lip gloss in general and even though this stuff is sticky, I love it. It's mainly because of the effect it has on the lips. It has a SEVERE cooling/peppermint sensation. It's different than a normal menthol flavor/feeling. It's like your lips are frozen (without the frostbite). I love the way it feels. No other plumping or product in general has this heavy of a cold sensation and I love it. It is sticky, which I typically hate, but it's not heavy/uncomfortable. This could be due to the cool effect. I'm not sure. I also like the way it makes my lips look. I have a small mouth so any way I can make my lips look a little bigger, is a good thing. This product makes my lips look plump and juicy. (not in a gross way, which is the way most lip gloss looks to me) The only negative is the price. The full size product is pushing 20 bucks!! That's ridiculous. I think I will eventually buy one because they're so great but no more than that because of the outrageous price. I don't understand why it's so pricey. Even MAC is cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinamorata on 12/18/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by kinamorata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm already on my second tube! I never would have bought this on its own but it was part of 2012's Superstars kit and it was a lovely surprise how much I loved it. On the website it's described as a shimmering muted plum, I think it's a MLBB in lip gloss form. I'm NC30. It can be worn alone and it's still gorgeous, there is gold shimmer but not obnoxiously so. Personally, I like it over Revlon's honey balm stain or berry smoothie lip butter. I enjoy the plumping sensation and the smell. The only downside is that it's $23 CAD for 0.15oz. Currently, there are a bunch of lip gloss sets for the holidays and they feature Dolly. (I got a set but I still like Dolly the most.) I think I'll just wait for the VIB sale next year to stock up on this. I don't even want to look for another lip gloss. This is HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strangeandweird on 11/21/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by strangeandweird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The colour is pretty and I liked the texture.

What I didnt like the tingly feel. I really don't like 'feeling' the makeup on my face and unfortunately I could feel this waayy more than I wanted to. I also disliked the smell.

The packaging is also very solid but I had a bit of a struggle to open it the first time. For a few minutes I thought I would have to take it back just because I was the idiot who couldn't unscrew the lid but it finally opened.

Edit: I have large lips and they were definitely larger after I applied it once so the plumping action works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahmedeiros on 10/30/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The color is perfect, the packaging is gorgeous, the applicator is great and the minty tingly feeling my lips get when putting this on is fantastic. Plus, it tastes great and not lip-glossy at all! For the price, I got what I paid for. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 10/20/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am not a real fan of lip gloss, but this lip gloss was nice. It creates a cooling sensation upon application, but I do not notice any significant plumping effect. This gloss goes on almost colorless, so it is simply shiny. I had to reapply this gloss almost hourly, so it would not find a permanent spot in my makeup bag. I think it is just ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautystar87 on 10/17/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by beautystar87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love EVERYTHING about this lip gloss.
I have about a million lonely lipglosses in the bottom of my purse that never get used, because Dolly is my go to.
Its a beautiful color ( not too "old" , not too "youg") , It can be worn to work all day, or out on the weekends. I love how it makes my lips cool and tingly. and this is coming from a girl with very sensitive lips!
Even after the gloss is gone, my lips feel and look fuller.
Perfect color, perfect smell, perfect tube.
Buxom, please don't ever discontinue this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaquellaDeVille on 10/17/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by RaquellaDeVille

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So I never wear lip gloss... It just isn't my thing. But I recently got this in my October Ipsy bag and had to try it. And I absolutely love it! Even though it's a subtle mauve color, it looks great on my neutral, fair skin with my reddish hair! It feels luxurious on my lips. Long lasting but not too sticky. And it makes my lips feel cool and tingly. As far as the plumping is concerned, I don't know if this actually does anything beyond what a normal lip gloss does. But I adore it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thechain on 9/29/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by thechain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the Buxom glosses.
This color is beautiful- mauve with gold shimmer. On the lips it looks beautiful, and I think it would be flattering on most, if not all, skin tones.
It tingles a bit, but I don't find it to do much in regards to "plumping" the lips. But it doesn't hurt like other glosses can. And since the plumping is not something I particularly look for, that doesn't hurt my love of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Lip Gloss products