New York Color • Ultra Moist Lip Wear Retro Red 308B • Lipstick

rated 4.4(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 OrangeMintPop on 7/27/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by OrangeMintPop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Do you have warm undertones and have difficulty finding the right red lipstick? If so try this lipstick out. This is my go to red lipstick. And best of all it cost only $1 and it does not have any cheap plastic scent to it. Mine is unscented. This is also moisturizing and feels comfortable on the lips, not heavy at all and when it wears off, it leaves a nice reddish stain on my lips as shown in picture at the end of my video.

Retro red is the perfect shade of red for me. I am Asian and have warm undertones. It is hard to find an affordable red lipstick since most are blue tone which usually looks flattering on cool undertones.
You can find this at CVS, Walgreens, and Rite Aid





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 swordfern on 7/23/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by swordfern

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this red, but the colour is unnatural and appears orange against my skin tone. My b/f burst out laughing when he saw me wearing it and said that it looked awful, and I had to agree with him and switched to a more pink-leaning lippy. Otherwise, the formula is great and it has good staying power. Dislike the packaging, as it's difficult to recap without damaging the product. I'd highly recommend this IF it goes with your skin tone :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 softchaos on 5/13/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by softchaos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

loooooove this lipstick. the color is timeless. it's super matte but not drying. it does tend to bleed a little due to the creaminess but using a lipliner should help. transfers quite a bit but that's to be expected with such a pigmented product. on the plus side, even with transfer there's a lot of pigment left on the lips so it lasts fairly long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iwikiwii on 4/2/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by iwikiwii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm going to start off by saying that the packaging is not the most luxurious thing in the world, but what can you expect from a $2 lipstick?
Besides that minor complaint, the colour is beautiful! It's a bright pin-up girl red that I think would look fantastic on almost anyone.
The formula is very moisturizing without being greasy. After a few hours, the colour does fade. (It just isn't really vibrant anymore, but I think that goes for all lip colours. Reapplying every now and then isn't a tough thing to do)
What I'm most impressed with though is that the lipstick doesn't apply splotchy, and it's such an inexpensive product.
I will definitely buy this again if I ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eightysix on 2/23/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Eightysix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For $0.99, what more could you ask for? The shade is definitely a retro pin-up style red and flattering on my blemished slightly olive slightly yellow complexion. Stays put after a light meal, but we'll have to see over the course of a whole workday. Goes on smooth and intense. Slightly drying, but a coat of lip balm pre-application takes care of that. I didn't quite like the taste, but it's very mild.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gracie114 on 1/5/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by gracie114

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite red lipstick! It is hydrating and complements my pale skin very well. It made my teeth pop and look white, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katniss2000527mano on 11/11/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Katniss2000527mano

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I usually buy Chanel lipsticks. But this has an amazing colour, a nice bright red shade that will look gorgeous on anyone. I have a natural light tan and this doesn't look bad on me. I bought this at shoppers drug Mart for about $2.66 (CDN) The packaging Is nice, It applies nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ixSNOWBUNNYx3 on 10/20/2013 8:52:00 PM more reviews by ixSNOWBUNNYx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this color! The formula is rich and pigmented, and the color's simply gorgeous. This color would work for any skin tone, and any lip shape!

I bought this one for $2 roughly at Target, and I completely fell in love with it!

Only cons are that you have to be really careful to close the cap, because the stick doesn't twist down allll the way, and I broke one and had to buy another one....... Also, lining your lips does miracles.

5 Lippies! LOVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smitten1054 on 9/26/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by smitten1054

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The best red, looks great on my warm toned skin without (this sounds crazy) bringing out the red in my face in an unflattering way. I just look good, with or without alot of foundation and or skin prep. My favorite red lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/24/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If only this was matte....well for 93 cents its not a big issue. I like this red but its definitely not a Russian Red dupe. It NEEDS a lip liner otherwise its a huge bleeding mess in the middle of the day though. but for under a dollar for a more than decent red lipstick, its worth the extra effort to use a liner

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Lipstick products