Bobbi Brown • Coral LE 2007 • Blush

rated 4.5(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alissss on 7/4/2011 3:01:00 AM more reviews by alissss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I remember seeing this at the airport duty free and thinking wow, clown makeup. It was the brightest thing on display and I have fair skin. I tried it on for fun and have been using it as my hg blush ever since.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 5/21/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I call it an amped up Orgasm which looks great with a little bronzer. Warm and bright without looking too sweet. It was scary in the pan but it looks beautiful with fair skin, blue eyes. Dont' be put off by the shimmer since it blends in nicely and does its job properly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 5/21/2011 12:02:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My coloring: NC20, brown hair/eyes.
I just rediscovered this gorgeous blush in my stash. I had purchased it in '07 when it was in the round screw-top container and LE (it's in the regular line-up now). As the others have described below, it's a stunning true coral (peachy/pink) with gold microshimmer. The shimmer is soft and not at all glittery, but does show up on my skin. My skintone is on the cooler side and so I can't wear anything orangey. BB Coral is not orangey in the least and with the pink tones its totally wearable on my fair skintone while still having that face-brightening warmth to it. I can see this working on a variety of skintones and coloring.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 3/10/2011 5:22:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is a peachy pink looking blush (not LE-just bought it last night and it comes in a single square pan) with gold flecks in it. almost $30.00 so quite expensive, but its bobbi brown after all. shows up on my medium tan yellow asian skin as a warm peach, a little pink with a golden SHEEN. no big chunks of glitter like deep throat or orgasm (thank god). very subtle but the color payoff is great. still looking for the perfect peachy coral natural blush but this is a great blush. i am reserving it for nighttime use because of the sheen but you can definitely get away with it during the day with a LIGHT hand. i am against wearing any type of glittery makeup during the day for office makeup! i stick to neutrals until the sun sets and then its on ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flyingkites08 on 7/28/2010 11:03:00 PM more reviews by flyingkites08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't believe this is limited edition, and thank God for that! It's a gorgeous color, more pigmented and slightly peachier than Orgasm. I'm about NC42 right now, and it's my go to blush for the summer! Really, really pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chikky on 4/11/2010 4:40:00 AM more reviews by chikky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure if I'm in the right product filter cos the coral blush in the pic doesn't look anything the one I have. I brought coral recently (within 2010) as en emply square pan so I hope this is correct =).


In my experience, this is a unique coral colour; I havenít really seen anything in the market like it. Please correct me if Iím wrong =). Itís quite an orangy coral with small gold flecks in it. The flecks donít really turn up on my skin & itís quite wearable cheek colour.


Great for those you are to a little afraid of ďorangeĒ blush look but would like to give the orangy cheek a go. This is a great balance with the Coral with the orange undertone. And orange is a trend nowadays Ė I see many girls wearing it on the runways to the office. One of my favs from BB.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ddelerium on 9/6/2009 8:39:00 PM more reviews by ddelerium

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC20-25, olive toned, light (not fair) skin. I see a lot of people compare this to Nars Orgasm so here's my two cents: Nars Orgasm never showed up on me, didn't matter if I was pale or as tanned as toasty toast. The chunks of shimmer/borderline glitter, however, did. So the more I padded that blush on, EVENTUALLY, I got color but I was also very sparkly. I didn't mind that so much for nite use, but for the day, esp. in the summer, I was a bit self conscious. BB's Coral is definitely more pigmented. One lite swipe of my brush is all I need for one cheek and I get a flushed look without the sparkles. SO while for some people this color shows up as coral/peach, this actually shows up on my skin as a lite, flush pink. It gives me the same color as Lancome's Blush Subtil's Cedar Rose, with a slight more warmth, probably bec. of the peach/coral undertone everyone is talking about. Also, it does give your cheeks a glow in low lighting. This is a nice blush and I reach for it often, but only because it is sufficient enough and easy- but it is not HG status for me. This blush is more of a natural, casual look - and I prefer more of an etheral, crisp, put-together look, which this blush cannot do for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinky33 on 6/9/2009 4:02:00 PM more reviews by pinky33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is for the new square packaging and the new coral (w/shimmer) blush. I really like this a lot. I walked by the BB counter and this called out to me. I looked at it wistfully, doubting that my light, pink-undertoned skin could pull it off. The MA said sure I could and put it on me. Needless to say I walked out of Nordies a happier (and glowier) person. I own about 13 blushes. (some of you old-timers are laughing at me) I just dug this out of winter hibernation and have been using it over bronzer. I forgot how much I love it. I haven't used it in winter, but you def could. I'm NW15/20 w-green eyes and brown hair. It makes my eyes pop. Looks fresh and glowy. I do apply it with a lighter hand because it is on the bright side for my lighter skin. Definitely one of my faves!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pencilpleat on 5/1/2009 10:18:00 PM more reviews by pencilpleat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My new favourite! BB Coral looks like Nars O in the pan, complete with the gold particles but on my skin it is peachier and the glitter doesn't show at all. I wouldn't have picked this up myself but the SA put it on me and it looked just awesome I had to have it.



UPDATE: I'm really liking this and giving it HG status! I get lots of compliments about how radiant I look when I'm wearing it.


EDIT: have a look here for a quick comparison of Superdupernatural with NARS Gilda, BB Coral and Chanel JC in In Love: http://www.makeupalley.com/product/sreview.asp/itemid=45198/rid=1786117/

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lfrueh on 4/15/2009 6:43:00 PM more reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is really the glowing, lit from within South Beach blush. It looks pink in the pan but has a glowing orange/rose quality on the cheeks. Sheer application, a little bronzer and total radiance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products