Elemis • Tri-Enzyme Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.9(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 whogrrl on 5/18/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by whogrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent cleanser to use with a clarisonic. It's creamy and foams up nicely which is just what you want when using a clarisonic. The results are nice, my skin feels well cleansed and balanced after use. I don't use this to remove eye makeup because it will sting the eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 4/29/2013 7:03:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This WAS my absolute favourite daily cleanser. I have small patches of rosacea now though so I cannot use it. Boo hoo! Old review: mildly creamy, luxurious and gives a slight lather when I use it with my Clarisonic. It has AHA so you have to use a high level of SPF afterwards. My skin is mildly problematic and it loves this cleanser. I use it most days and it lasts ages - at least six months used once a day. It won't remove all your make-up so best used on mornings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffy on 4/17/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by tiffy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive as it is I scored a great deal when buy it together with a toner. Love the smooth texture it gives m skin. My skin feels and looks great after use and doesn't strip my skin of moisture. Exceptional and makes a difference unlike the many other blah face cleansers I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChrissyWhipped on 3/22/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by ChrissyWhipped

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is definitely a Holy Grail product for me. I believe there is a lot of confusion regarding this product. Yes, it is a cleanser, but its not really meant to be used JUST as a cleanser. Itís a treatment product that you use AFTER you cleanse. The way I use it, (btw, I have very combo/very sensitive/acne prone/sun-damaged skin/fair medium tone skin) is the second step of a double cleanse, or the first step in a morning cleanse if Iím feeling a bit oily in the morning. The HG combination Iíve found most effective to (remove eye makeup!) first cleanse with Mario Badescuís Keratoplast cream cleanser (smells amazing) on a DRY face, then rinse, then this cleanser that I leave on for as long as I can (best in shower), then rinse. This product smells very luxurious and yes its expensive, but the bottle will last six months easy with twice daily use. Iíve used this cleanser combination for over a year, and I havenít been happier. Four lippyís because I must follow with a toner (not to clean-if you need a toner to clean, you need a different cleanser) to rehydrate my skin before face cream. If I wait a bit too long, I can feel a bit dry, but itís to be expected for a cleanser thatís not marketed as Ďhydratingí.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldrauschengel on 12/11/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of the better products of Elemis but too expensive, leaves skin supple and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poreblaster2000 on 11/4/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by poreblaster2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cleanser. I use it with my Mia Clarisonic. It cleans well but doesn't leave my skin tight or overly dry feeling. And I've had clear skin since using it. It feels very gentle and makes a modest lather. It is rather expensive tho so I'm trying a different brand's enzyme cleanser and hope it's just as good, if not, I'll be dishing out the dough for this cuz it is great and might be my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hailung on 9/18/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by hailung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a trial sample, maybe I can get two-three uses out of it but the smell itself is amazing nothing I've ever smelt in a skin care line before it's--luxurious might be the right word! I absolutely love it. Even though I use cheap d/s face wash I believe this product is worth the fifty dollar price tag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariesimone on 9/10/2012 3:14:00 AM more reviews by mariesimone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive skin, with hormonial acne and some scarring. Harsh products make me brake out even more, so I wanted a exfoliator which cleaned my skin, but without irritation. So I searched MUA and found the Tri-enzyme cleanser.
I use this with my Clarisonic MIA, both morning and night, and I am very pleased with the results. It cleans very well, an old dead skin, for example on healing acne, sloughs off. It does not make me break out and a little goes a long way, I use only two pumps each time.
I previously used Dermalogica Daily microfoliant (which is also a great product) but my new regime works much better and saves me some money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kolbeinn on 8/30/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by Kolbeinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I reeeallly like this product. Have used it for a couple of months by now. And my skin has never looked better, it has totally cleared up my skin.

I believe a lot of people think they can use this product as a cleanser, but i dont get it like that, i think you should use it with your regular cleanser.

I use it only in the evening after i have washed my face with the elemis rehydrathing something cleanser, which i use both morning and evening + the elemis abricot toner.

That combo gives me great great great results, and I find it real gentle and hydrating on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shoeaddict666 on 8/27/2012 4:39:00 AM more reviews by shoeaddict666

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately this doesn't really do anything for my skin to make me want to use it again. The packaging is great, really easy to use and dispenses just the right amount. the product smells pleasant. it doesn't sting or make my skin dry but it hasn't stopped me breaking out and i don't see any difference in my skin whatsoever so for this reason i would never buy it again. i've stopped using it on my face to see if my spots clear up. i'll start using it again in a week or so to see if it makes any difference. I left a review for Suki lemongrass as that is my HG cleanser and Elemis is not a patch on that! I think it cost me £18 so i know there are more expensive out there but it's pretty expensive for a product that doesn't produce results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Cleansers products