Elemis • Tri-Enzyme Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 oheyash on 9/25/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by oheyash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a full size bottle of this as a complimentary gift from Ideal Image. Like a lot of ladies said they did, I made the mistake at first of using it as a cleanser. Then I learned that you use this AFTER your cleanser and that's when you really see the results. I LOVE this stuff! It leaves my face feeling AND looking great. It doesn't dry it out and the bottle will last FOREVER. I only use one pump for each use, twice a day. I should also mention that it also smells really, really good. I honestly have no complaints about this whatsoever although the price is a bit much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Pretty amazing. Everyone I need it I have to call and check because everywhere is usually fresh out. Works great, I've tried everything and this along with Arcona cleansing bars do the trick fort sometimes acne/combo skin. Love leemos

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uktrouble on 6/5/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by uktrouble

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I use this product as a secondary cleanser following philosophy purity made simple cleanser. I love the way my skin feels smoother and has few breakouts when regularly using this product but for me it doesn't clean my skin as effectively as I would like it to so would only use as a secondary cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambervlg on 4/30/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by ambervlg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

For my skin type, I adore this product. My skin constantly has active breakouts, no matter how hard I try. It's oily but dry occasionally and just generally a nightmare. I only use 'higher end' products, I've had awful experiences when I was younger with cheaper brands. I've used everything from Dermalogica to Neals Yard and I have not come across a face wash which makes this much difference, I do still get under skin blemishes. However, nothing at all compared to what I used to, with the right moisturiser (currently using Elemis Pro Radiance and Chanel Hydra Beauty Gel Crème in the am and Elemis Lavender Skin Capsule at night, with my Chanel moisturiser on top, in the pm) and an occasional Elemis Cellular Skin Capsule my skin (minus the odd imperfection) is radiant. I highly recommend using the travel size first to see if you like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whogrrl on 5/18/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by whogrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent cleanser to use with a clarisonic. It's creamy and foams up nicely which is just what you want when using a clarisonic. The results are nice, my skin feels well cleansed and balanced after use. I don't use this to remove eye makeup because it will sting the eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 4/29/2013 7:03:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mildly creamy, luxurious and gives a slight lather when I use it with my Clarisonic. It has AHA so you have to use a high level of SPF afterwards. My skin is mildly problematic and it loves this cleanser. I use it most days and it lasts ages - at least six months used once a day. It won't remove all your make-up so best used on mornings. I can't use it if my skin is hyper-sensitive (rosacea etc.) but other than that it's in my top three cleansers and I'm a fickle bugger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffy on 4/17/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by tiffy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive as it is I scored a great deal when buy it together with a toner. Love the smooth texture it gives m skin. My skin feels and looks great after use and doesn't strip my skin of moisture. Exceptional and makes a difference unlike the many other blah face cleansers I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChrissyWhipped on 3/22/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by ChrissyWhipped

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is definitely a Holy Grail product for me. I believe there is a lot of confusion regarding this product. Yes, it is a cleanser, but its not really meant to be used JUST as a cleanser. It’s a treatment product that you use AFTER you cleanse. The way I use it, (btw, I have very combo/very sensitive/acne prone/sun-damaged skin/fair medium tone skin) is the second step of a double cleanse, or the first step in a morning cleanse if I’m feeling a bit oily in the morning. The HG combination I’ve found most effective to (remove eye makeup!) first cleanse with Mario Badescu’s Keratoplast cream cleanser (smells amazing) on a DRY face, then rinse, then this cleanser that I leave on for as long as I can (best in shower), then rinse. This product smells very luxurious and yes its expensive, but the bottle will last six months easy with twice daily use. I’ve used this cleanser combination for over a year, and I haven’t been happier. Four lippy’s because I must follow with a toner (not to clean-if you need a toner to clean, you need a different cleanser) to rehydrate my skin before face cream. If I wait a bit too long, I can feel a bit dry, but it’s to be expected for a cleanser that’s not marketed as ‘hydrating’.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldrauschengel on 12/11/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of the better products of Elemis but too expensive, leaves skin supple and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poreblaster2000 on 11/4/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by poreblaster2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cleanser. I use it with my Mia Clarisonic. It cleans well but doesn't leave my skin tight or overly dry feeling. And I've had clear skin since using it. It feels very gentle and makes a modest lather. It is rather expensive tho so I'm trying a different brand's enzyme cleanser and hope it's just as good, if not, I'll be dishing out the dough for this cuz it is great and might be my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Cleansers products