MAC • Mineralize Skinfinish Natural - Light • Pressed Powders

rated 4.0(242 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 GirlyGirl143 on 3/4/2014 5:06:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirl143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product, not sure why I didn't review sooner. I am NW10 and this powder does not pull yellow on me, so I love it. I use a velour puff to press the powder over my foundation and then I use a powder brush to lightly buff the excess away. Then I spray MAC fix + over my face, which really makes my makeup look perfect.

Pro:
Light neutral beige color
light finish, really makes your makeup look good and not "cakey"
You get a lot of product for the price
Perfect match with fix +

Con:
A little on the expensive side, but what good makeup isn't?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maddieziegler on 1/4/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by maddieziegler

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I highly suggest this powder if you wear a lot of full-coverage foundation and you want to give your makeup a more natural looking finish. If you're looking for a face powder with coverage, however, I would skip this as it is very sheer- this product is better suited for setting your liquid makeup. I use this powder everyday to set my MAC Prolongwear Foundation and I love it. Will continue to repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrownEyes01 on 11/26/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this! I have used Studio Fix for years and loved that but it was getting too heavy. This pleasantly surprised me. I have VERY oily skin and usually only gravitate towards something that has matte in the name. The "natural" finish kind of made me hesitant. So glad I tried it, though. It feels like you are wearing nothing and I am surprised at the coverage it gives. Of course, with the Studio Fix, I am spoiled with full coverage because that is what it provides. This doesn't seem to provide that kind of coverage but I don't have to pack it on to get any coverage. And it never gets cakey. Packaging is minimal. Not even a mirror but I can put this on without one (I don't) but you could. Love and will buy over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keepitreal on 11/26/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by keepitreal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this powder off and on since about 2009 and felt it was finally time to write a review. I have used many different powder foundations and this one tops them all. I realize this is not marketed as a base product, but that's how I use it. Light is a perfect match for me and it covers up my redness quite well, makes my skin look more lively, and doesn't look powdery or cakey. My skin is also extremely reactive and this has never given me a problem. I really love the finish of it as well - very smooth and slightly luminous. It does not control oil very well, but I don't really expect any makeup to make much of a difference in that regard. For application I use a large powder brush, swirl in the powder once or twice, and just go over each section of my face. It is a bit expensive, but lasts a decent amount of time and, to me, is totally worth it. I will keep buying as long as they make it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawny1980 on 11/2/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by dawny1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i absolutely love this powder! i use it over smashbox 15 hr foundation in 1.1 and it is my perfect combination. i love mac powders but am not so in love with their foundations as i have never managed to find a perfect match as i'm really pale. i apply this with a bakuki brush and need very little to set my make up. it has very little colour in it so looks completely natural. it is on the expensive side but is well worth buying as it makes my combination skin stay matte in the oily t zone but does not dry out my (very) dry chin. i am also prone to the odd break out but have never had an issue with this powder. i have used mac blot powder in the past and would recommend both although this gives a more natural glow and not such a matte effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 9/22/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this powder several months ago after having zero luck with drugstore powders. I love it! It matches my skin perfectly, and gives me a nice, full coverage (combined with foundation) natural , matte finish. It is easily blended and doesn't look powdery. Depending on my day, I might have to reapply once in the middle of the day to mattify my nose. I do wish that the compact included a mirror, but the clear top is also very nice looking. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NoirAngelx on 8/16/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by NoirAngelx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely powder, I've lost count of how many times I've repurchased this. I love to use it over matte foundations because it sets it very naturally without looking cakey. It does have more coverage than a traditional pressed powder, so it evens out the skin very nicely. I don't find it's the best for oil-control however, so I don't use this to set dewy or satin foundations. But I love the overall flawless look it gives as a finishing powder. On very low key days, I will just put some concealer and use this lightly dusted all over. I've also heard of people spritzing their brushes with Fix + and applying it wet for more coverage, but I have not personally tried it. It's a great versatile powder! I use 'Light' or 'Light Plus', and I am a MAC NC15 in Studio Fix Fluid. I find that the 'Light' is good to set foundations because it doesn't add too much color, but by itself I find the color is a bit too pale to add any warmth or even-ing out of the skin, so I will often use 'Light Plus' when I am using it alone without any foundation underneath. 'Light' is a very pale beige color, without any prominent pink or yellow undertones. 'Light Plus' is a fair-light golden-toned shade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaLauren24 on 8/6/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by JessicaLauren24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was recommended this powder by a makeup artist at MAC to set my Matchmaster (shade 1.0). Having never used powder before I was hesitant to try this, worried that it would exacerbate my dry skin.

True to it's name, this powder really does create a natural finish. It doesn't make my skin look too matte or dull. This powder helps my Matchmaster foundation to last all day, from 7am to 9pm. I also like that this powder is finely milled enough to be used under my eyes, so it can be used to set my under eye concealer, without making it look cakey or cause creasing. This is now a product that I use in my everyday routine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 samm23 on 7/19/2013 6:42:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I returned this product within 72 hours of purchasing. This did not suit my skin at all, it felt dry and chalky ugh .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautylook on 7/14/2013 6:49:00 AM more reviews by Beautylook

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the product I reach for when I can't really be bothered to do my makeup. It takes away shine and gives enough coverage to even out my skin tone without making it obvious that I'm wearing makeup. It has more of a dewy finish than other pressed powders that I've tried, which I really like. A really great product, especially if you're after a one-step makeup routine for those lazy/busy days :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Pressed Powders products