Wet 'n' Wild • H2O Proof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.8(340 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 heyjoni on 9/22/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awful! Spoiler alert: this brush is HARD. Don't poke yourself in the eye! Couldn't get a smooth line at all. There was no gliding on the eyelid, just dragging. And don't mess up, because it's not coming off! If you want waterproof, you've got it. I had a hell of a time even trying to remove it with avocado oil (that or jojoba oil are my "makeup removers".) Wet 'n' Wild's Megaliner is far superior to this, and also at a great price. Needless to say, I'm returning this travesty and won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 npha on 9/16/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by npha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Heard so many good reviews on this so I thought I'll give it a try. Tried it on with primer beneath my oily eyelids but definitely not the eyeliner for me. I wanted an eyeliner that wouldn't come off or transfer but this transferred to my lids and it wasn't cute. It definitely was waterproof bc it didn't budge coming off. Would recommend if you have monolids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilikefishh on 9/12/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by ilikefishh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Worst liquid eye liner I ever purchased.
The very first time I used it, it got all over my eyelashes.
It made them clumpy and sticky. I have wrinkles due to trying to take this thing off my lid. Ok, I'm dramatic, but it was horrible. If you make one mistake, just one teeny tiny little mistake.. you're screwed. DON'T BUY.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlingoldboots on 9/9/2014 12:45:00 PM more reviews by girlingoldboots

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the worst liquid eyeliners I have used. The color is a grey/black, which dries to an uneven, dull finish. This irritated my eyes to the point of my contact lenses getting all cloudy, and what possessed Wet n' Wild to make the applicator a hard plastic? The tip isn't even soft, so one wrong move to you stab yourself in the eye.

The one thing going for it is that it was nearly impossible to remove, so it is waterproof, but so not worth it. I use the other liquid eyeliner this line makes and it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kizunareii on 9/7/2014 6:07:00 AM more reviews by kizunareii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

the worst eyeliner I've tried. Not only does it take forever to dry, the consistency is sticky and it has an almost shiny finish (and how attractive is that?). Pigmentation is quite poor--it was streaky gray black at best. Worst of all, it reacted terribly with my skin and it started to burn after a few minutes post-application. Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 keyelement on 7/18/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I could only tolerate using this once and giving it a single second chance.

Pros: Not just waterproof, but MU remover proof. This could come in handy I suppose, theoretically.

Cons: formula is very watery and takes FOREVER to dry. I always give my mascara a minute to set/dry before putting my glasses back on but this took way longer to dry than that. To the point where it just wouldn't dry and I couldn't leave the house for another 10 minutes because of how long it took to scrub it off after wiping off the wet part. Application is so troublesome it's not worth it to me.

Brush is painful to use also; I recommend using it on it's side to press the product against your last line if you absolutely must try this. But I don't recommend wasting even the few dollars that it costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happifayce on 7/17/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by happifayce

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

First off, when I took this out of the box, there was this sticky mess all over the bottle...yuck. Second, this takes about an hour to dry...not pretty because it transfers to my eyelids. I don't have an hour every morning to wait on this to dry. Overall, not a good purchase and won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MoonandStars0108 on 7/15/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by MoonandStars0108

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very difficult to take off using eye makeup remover. Its also sticky and it sticks to my eyelashes, not the best feeling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RainaVixen on 7/13/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by RainaVixen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this liquid liner, it's really sticky though but it does stay on soooo well !! It's like $4.00 where i buy it from, so you can't beat the price, thumbs up !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarshmallowCookie on 7/8/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by MarshmallowCookie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I didnt like this eyeliner at all. I got it in black-brown and I was impressed by the cheap price. I absolutely love wet n wilds eyeshadows but this was horrible. The felt tip was rock hard and it was extremely difficult to apply. If you make a mistake it takes forever to undo and you end up ruining your eye makeup. It is also very sticky and if it gets on your eyelashes, they stick together, which makes your eyelashes come out when you try to take it off. Worst eyeliner I have ever used so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products