Wet 'n' Wild H2O Proof Liquid Eyeliner

2.8

348 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

C8-9 Isoparaffin, C11-12 Isoparaffin, Polysilicone-6, Isododecane, Trihydroxystearin, Glyceryl Caprylate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheral [+/-(MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR): Black 2/CI, Chromium Hydroxide Green/CI 77266, Iron Oxides/CI 77491,CI 77492, CI 77499, Titanium Dioxide/CI 77891, Ultramarines/CI 77007] 1111


on 3/30/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i feel like i'm the only person who genuinely likes this eyeliner! i have extremely watery eyes that tear up randomly during the day and finding eyeliner that stays on through my constant eyeball leakage is really hard. i've tried a bunch of eyeliners from sephora that were way more expensive than this, and they had all claimed they were waterproof- absolute bullshit!
THIS eyeliner is truly waterproof. it's AMAZING. the applicator isn't the best, however, and you definitely need to wipe off the excess on it before you apply. but i don't mind that because it actually stays on! however, i've noticed sometimes it starts flaking, but usually it's pretty minor. only annoying part about this eyeliner, though, is with its extreme waterproofness comes extreme difficulty of removal - you need a frickin nuclear bomb to get this stuff off. make sure you have makeup remover on hand if you decide to try this out. water will NOT cut it, neither will normal soap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/21/2015 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This eyeliner doesn't move. At all. I put it on yesterday morning and it's still in place- even after showering and washing my face. I think this is awesome, only because my eyes water like crazy (allergies). I could get it off with makeup remover and a little scrubbing.


on 3/3/2015 1:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Amazing product! This. does. not. budge. I love how tiny the brush is - makes it easy to get a fine precise line. Great product for the price.


on 2/11/2015 7:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a very average eyeliner. For the price, it's great but in terms of eyeliner in general, it's not great. The formula is sheer and kind of uneven and needs a few layers to become opaque. Another downfall is the applicator. It's thick and makes it impossible to control your lines. Also, the packaging breaks very easily. The one place this excels is its lasting power. It lasts all day, which is pretty impressive. But, I wouldn't really recommend this. There are better drugstore liners out there.


on 1/27/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I previously own this several years back when I was a freshman in high school, so I knew nothing about makeup and I never purchased it again. I was trying to find a new liquid eyeliner after hating the loreal stilleto one. Since this was dirt cheap I decided to try it out. All I can say is WOW...

It lasted through a 3 hour hike in warm weather + a dive into a waterfall. Usually even when I yawn my eyeliner goes everywhere. I rubbed my eyes and everything and it stayed perfect. No smudges, flaking, nothing. JUST MAKE SURE YOU SHAKE WELL!!!!!กก!!!! It makes a huge difference.

Now the applicator is very stubby and thick as well as firm. It took a little getting used to but I now can do a perfect winged eyeliner. It goes on a bit sheer and liquidy but it sets dark black and stays put. Even when I use soap it stays on o.O but it removes fine with makeup remover.

I'd definitely recommend trying it out since it's a little less than $3. Don't forget to SHAKE WELL.


on 1/6/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bar none, the worst liquid liner I have ever used...

I bought this product yesterday, operating under the assumption that it would be similar to the Megaliner (which I adore) only better. So I take home, start getting ready for work, and open up this package. First thing I notice is that the brush is very stiff, more like a felt-tipped pen than their usual brushes - it's weird, but workable, and I mange to get a great looking winged out eye.

Cut to about 20 minutes later: I'm dressed, stuffing my purse with my lunch and take one more glance at the mirror before stepping out and BAM. The weirdest "cut-crease" look I ever inadvertently tried out. The transfer onto my lid from the lashline was unreal, but I managed to clean it up and up and when I get to work, wouldn't you know it, even more transfer action. And it continued ALL. DAMN. DAY, It's like this stuff wouldn't dry, and I spent the a good chunk of my dedicated to wiping the raccoon rings from my eyes every 5 minutes.

I took the product back to the store and exchanged it for the usual Megaliner, and I would recommend anyone thinking of purchasing it to think twice - the price looks good, but the product blows.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Christmas Eve and my long term boyfriend breaks up with me. Insert pity party and eyeliner here. Im in tears all day. My foundation is gone, mascarra ran like he did and my eye depuffing cream has failed me. This stuff??? Dude, Ive gotten sharpie marker off of skin and carpet easier than this! I have no makeup left on, crying for nearly 8 hrs straight and this stuff has NOT MOVED. Not even a crack or fade. I have found using dots and then connecting them makes the best line. Also, it doesnt dry fast BUT I use a black powder shadow and a liner brush to set the wet and its there for life...unlike the jerk off boyfriend. The only way I get it off is with warm baby oil soaked cotton balls.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first, second and third "first impression" of the product. I am not native english speaker, so escuse my mistakes.

I bought it because some reviews I read, but clearly this is one of the worst liquid eyeliners ever. At first, I was like...wow it is really waterproof, black, blah blah and even when opening it and discovering it was a stiff felt-tip liner...It didn't bother me because I still use an eyeliner brush for every liquid/gel eyeliner anyways. But even when you try to apply it with a brush is a pain...it harden the bristles so yo have to manage to separate the bristles to soften them before applying the next dip-in...EVERY time. SO you'd think that because of that it should dry very fast on your eyelid, but no! Once you are finally happy with the line (proudly done because it was a pain and you still did it) you go out, after a few hours come back and looking at the mirror you discover that it has transfered to the upper lid like it was an awful harsh cut line crease and you say to yourself...ok, this could happen because I didn't set it after with black eyeshadow or I was really sweaty...but not one of them was it. And c'mom it is supposed to be waterproof (which I tested it and it worked), but apparently not in your eyelid, or at least no if you don't wait millions of hours until it decides to dry.

At the end, altough it is cheap it is still a loss of your money for little as i'd be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2014 9:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

What a shitty product. This eyeliner deserves no star. I don't know what reviews I read that prompted me to buy this product, but I know the number of recommendations was high, and that was why I decided to pick this eyeliner up. Well, it was a mistake. A fat, terrible mistake.

The applicator is crap -- it's very stiff, and it prevents the product from gliding across your lid. The motion is a "stop-and-go" type, which makes the application time consuming and the outcome far from perfect even when you have a steady hand. The applicator also makes it inevitable for the product to make its way onto your lashes during application. By the time you finish drawing your line, your lashes would surely have this product hanging in clumps on it, and removing these clumps without yanking out your lashes and affecting your already-drawn liner is nearly impossible and would probably frustrate the hell out of you.

The formula may be waterproof, but it crepes on my lids. Maybe it is because of the fold of my eyelids, I don't know; but they said this would be great for "Asian eyelids". Well, it seems they were wrong. Oh, and it takes a really, really long time to dry. And I mean, REALLY long. And 20 minutes later, product looks crepey and starts to fall out in some spots. Whut. the. Eff..
(Edited: I just went to remove the eyeliner and found that it was not difficult to remove whatsoever. I was able to remove it with ease with my diy makeup wipes -- a blend of coconut oil, tear-free baby wash, and water. I guess the formula isn't that strong after all.)

This eyeliner is cheap, and I'm not just talking about the price. A big disappointment because my hopes were high due to the raves. I've tried this product several times, and all tries have yielded the same outcome. This morning was my last try. It was so frustrating that I thought, "hm, I need to review this shit on makeupalley later." This product now sits with my trash. I seriously wish I could get my money back. I don't know what those reviewers were talking about giving this product praises. Don't waste your money.

Update: After tossing this, I was tempted to once again go on the search for the eyeliner that would not smudge regardless of weather or eyelid type. My "Asian" eyelids are the type that has a fold that sits quite low (as in near my lash line), so the space below the fold is small. Any eyeshadow or eyeliner put on the area up to my fold are pretty much unseeable when I open my eyes. Eyeliner is impossible to wear without smudges, and waterproof does not equal smudgeproof. So finding the perfect eyeliner is tough. Anyways, had to share that before I go on to say that I've just found the very first (drugstore) eyeliner that's smudgeproof! After much research, I discovered the L'Oreal Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H. I went out and bought it last night, wore it this morning, and it lasted through 12 hours without smudging! I was really excited to test its smudge-proof claims and, guess what? Those positive reviews turned out to be true! Anyway, thought I'd share since this Wet n Wild H20 liner was such a disappointment. Good luck!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2014 8:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Awful! Spoiler alert: this brush is HARD. Don't poke yourself in the eye! Couldn't get a smooth line at all. There was no gliding on the eyelid, just dragging. And don't mess up, because it's not coming off! If you want waterproof, you've got it. I had a hell of a time even trying to remove it with avocado oil (that or jojoba oil are my "makeup removers".) Wet 'n' Wild's Megaliner is far superior to this, and also at a great price. Needless to say, I'm returning this travesty and won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top