Unlisted Brand • Radius Original Toothbrush • Other

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/22/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A great idea - especially for arthritic users - but the brush head is HUGE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThinMinti on 6/16/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by ThinMinti

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My boyfriend steals and uses my toothbrush it is that good! I bought him his own today....little bugger.
Found it at Choices in Vancouver for less than $10.00. I no longer hate brushing my teeth, I dare say that I look forward to how great it feels.
Get one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jpaulhynes on 4/20/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by jpaulhynes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for Radius Original Soft Right Hand Toothbrush. I have to say that I really like this toothbrush. The wide molded handle takes getting used to, but is comfortable. I think Radius could do without this handle. The best part of this toothbrush is the big wide head. It's full of soft 100% vegetable-based bristles that really softly brush and even massage my whole mouth. However these bristles do not last, as advertised, they wear out pretty quickly and that is why I have taken a lippie off. The plastic handle is wood-based and BPA free, making this toothbrush an eco model. I would repurchase, however this toothbrush is so expensive and lasts such a short time for me that I cannot afford to right now. Otherwise, I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadiancutie on 8/27/2009 4:02:00 PM more reviews by canadiancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The Radius toothbrush is really different looking and pricey, but I gave it a try and I'm glad I did.
It is very easy to grip and the large brush does a great job of cleaning my teeth. My mouth feels very clean after brushing with this and the clean feeling lasts a long time.
It may cost more than other toothbrushes, but it works better and lasts longer than other toothbrushes before wearing out.
And I love that they are an earth-friendly company. Cute colours too, I have the pink one. I will buy another one for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RavenBeauty on 7/2/2008 2:10:00 PM more reviews by RavenBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best toothbrush on earth, but even more importantly, it's the best lip exfoliator you will ever find. It's a well known industry secret that many models and celebrities use a toothbrush to keep their lips smooth (much more effective than manual lip scrubs because it's like using a Clarisonic on your your lips-same principle). Brooke Sheilds always swore by it and of course Tyra swears by the same ritual too. The problem for me was finding the right toothbrush. I have tried many with soft full heads and they always end up not feeling soft at all, let alone full enough to cover my lips effectively. I have thrown many away.



I have every lip exfoliator you can think of from Mark's Xpert Smooth to Beauticontrol's Lip Appeal and back to Laura Gellar's Cooling Peppermint Lip Strip (The best in my opinion because of the soothing Peppermint Oil). None have really done the job fully, but they have all helped to some degree. I remembered Radius but stopped using it because I always thought $9.00 was crazy for a toothbrush (I realize now that it's worth every penny and more)! It's the best darn toothbrush there is and the perfect choice for lip exfoliation! This is like a hairbrush for your teeth and a poor mans Clarisonic for your lips (I bought two..one for my lips and one for my teeth because I think it's gross to use one for both purposes)



Well I have to say that my lips have never been smoother or softer after using this brush with a little lip balm (make sure you wet the toothbrush first). Wow! It gently lifts all the dead skin away and increases circulation to your lips so they look healthy and pink when you're done! A must for girls like me who want picture perfect lips! Love this brush! I swear it feels like a Clarisonic on your lips only better if that's possible! If you can't find it locally, Drugstore.Com always sells these. No lip scrub or exfoliator has ever been this effective on my lips!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maure on 7/1/2008 10:12:00 AM more reviews by maure

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

5 years ago I bought 7 of these wonderful toothbrushes @ Brooks Drug ( now Rite Aide) at a dirt cheap close out price of $1.00 each. Impressive, 7 brushes in 5 years! Now it seems no local drug store stocks Radius toothbrushes, so I went online and ordered a pack of 6 for $40.-- considering the quality it's still a bargain! It's true, size matters--- use these and you will never go back to a regular toothbrush. Used both the Radius scuba ( rubber handle) model and the original and my preference is the original for its study handle & grip.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rbyars1 on 3/13/2008 8:16:00 AM more reviews by rbyars1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

YES, I would most definately buy this toothbrush again. Currently I have two, one for brushing teeth and it seems be working better than my $120.00 oral B electric toothbrush. My gums are pinker and teeth feel very smooth and clean. The OTHER one however has a permanent place in my shower as a facial brush, yes, you read it right...facial brush. It works AWESOME, I take a little scrub or cleanser spread on my face and then gently scrub in circular motions all around with the toothbrush, fabulously soft smooth skin and all the flakies, dry skin? Gone....The bristles are soft but dense, and the head is large making this magic toothbrush an excellent candidate to be used for skincare..Love love love

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovingMe830 on 3/8/2007 2:16:00 AM more reviews by LovingMe830

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is also my FAVORITE toothbrush of all time! Once you go Radius, you can never go back to regular wimpy TB's! I order then from the Radius company direct online, in bulk. Each one lasts at least 4-5 months, so I think it is also a great deal. I have been using since 2003 and both my gums & teeth are in much better shape!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wannadance on 3/7/2007 9:11:00 AM more reviews by wannadance

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

been using this brand for 10-15 years. the best! cleans well, comfortable, no scratching gums, lasts a long time, in fact, never worn one out. comes in right handed or left handed versions. looks great in bathroom, aesthetically pleasing. expensive but worth it.


my hands are weakening with disability but can still use radius, whereas standard brushes or electric brushes almost impossible to control...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whataworld on 3/6/2007 2:29:00 PM more reviews by whataworld

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best toothbrush ever! I have used them since they came out, maybe 15 years ago. I simply cannot use another brush. I've always hated to floss because my gums used to hurt after. This brush with its dense but microfine bristles messages the gumline so I never see red after flossing. Its head is huge and feels very odd when you first try it but just imagine that you are getting more work done with each stroke. You'll get used to the size. If you have the bad habit of brushing too hard, try the new Scuba version. It has a rubber neck that makes it impossible to push too hard, eroding enamel. I prefer the opalescent colors of the originals though. A work of art in the bathroom. I've never had one splay the bristles, these things endure. For twice the price, they last three times as long and save you on costly dental procedures. I could definately go longer between professional cleanings. I can not say enough good things about this overlooked piece of bathroom artisty. A beautiful smile is a vital accessory much flashier than Louis Vuitton. I've found them almost exclusively at health food stores. Try this and you will be hooked forever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Other products