Jordana • Rose Silk • Blush

rated 4.9(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 caitlynsalmonson on 5/21/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by caitlynsalmonson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

bought this because the color was very similar to my favourite blush, which I'm running out of -Lancôme blush subtil in rose fresque. I'm so impressed with it, it is matte and applies so easily!! very cheap and a wonderful product. 🌸💕

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 4/14/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this last week simply because I have an obsession with trying out every drugstore blush available. I believe K-mart is one of the only places you can find the Jordana blushes other than online. They are only $2.49 plus they were buy1get1 1/2 off (also picked up the coral beach shade). When I first saw this shade, I thought there was no way it would show up on my medium olive skin tone because it looks like a very light pink/mauve, but the fact that it is completely matte drew me in. I am so happy I decided to try it anyways because it is great. It is very pigmented and shows up well upon first application. It also lasted all day for me, when I wore it for 12 hours (paired it with Cover Girl Aquasmoothers compact foundation and my make up looked fresh all day). Very good quality especially for being so cheap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SStar777 on 3/22/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by SStar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very beautiful blush color! Love it and will surely repurchase it. Rose silk and Rouge are my fav shades in jordana blush line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purpleredswirls on 3/20/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by purpleredswirls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

DUPE ALERT: almost an exact dupe of Bare Minerals ready blush in the shade The One.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TarinJade on 2/25/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by TarinJade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely, natural blush. I'm very fair skinned and this blush gives me a nice, subtle glow. The pigmentation is great and I can build up more color if I wish. The price cannot be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micacat on 2/15/2014 9:04:00 AM more reviews by micacat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For reference, NC40, medium w/light olive undertones. This was my first Jordana blush after seeing it pimped on youTube, and I love it! A muted, dusty pink/rose as others have mentioned, but it looks so natural on my skin. I apply using my Elf Blush brush, and it gives the most natural, rosey color on my cheeks. A great Fall blush, and, for the price, outstanding value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreatReviews on 2/10/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A dreamy muted pink with a touch of lilac in it. Stays on all day with minimal fading, is decently pigmented and matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 1/16/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Dupe Alert: This color is very similar to Illamasqua's Naked Rose blush. It is a touch cooler looking in the pan but when on the cheeks I don't see much of a difference.

It's a nice, matte, cool/neutral rosey pink color. No shimmer, which I like, and applies/blends out great. Pigmented but not too pigmented and can be easily buildable. Great shade for the cheekbones/contour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Inayah on 9/25/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Inayah

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first blush from Jordana and I loved it! It's very pigmented and a little goes a long way. It's one of those color that go good with most looks, for me at least . When I apply this blush I use a fluffy brush and apply to the apples of my cheeks and it looks so good. It doesn't look cakey or super powdery and it's really cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gandhilama on 4/30/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Gandhilama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference NC 43, for those thinking this won`t show up on dark tan skin, you are wrong! This is a beautiful mauve/purple/pink it pulls warm on my skin and Ive read that it works great on cooler skins too so I guess it`s universal. If Mac Coygirl did not show up on you, this surely will. Love Jordana!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jordana products

More Blush products