Iman • Afterglow • Bronzers

rated 4.7(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 harmony7 on 4/16/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this about a couple of years ago, but I only used it as an eyeshadow, because I was leery of bronzers on my cheeks. Well, I finally put it on and I was amazed at how flattering it was on my face! Most bronzers either match my skin or are too dark, but Afterglow is a nice mixture of pink and brown and the shimmer creates a nice glow.
The mirror is a helpful addition and I find this bronzer easy to use. I don't remember the exact cost but it wasn't too expensive. This is the only bronzer I feel comfortable using and I recommend this to any black woman who may be uncomfortable about bronzer like I was. BTW, I don't wear blush, so this bronzer is the only thing I wear on my cheeks.

P.S-I bought this at Sear's but they don't carry Iman makeup anymore, so I don't know where at what stores you can buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellodyhayes on 1/13/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by mellodyhayes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Such a beautiful warm color, I probably will never fine a better blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmariecrys on 12/19/2012 12:52:00 PM more reviews by mmariecrys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I wore this about 4 years ago, a male friend complimented me on how radiant I looked, so I knew it was a keeper :-). Back then I wore it all over and as soon as I applied it as a finishing touch over my makeup, I would notice an instant warming and evening of my skin, and it even made me say under my breath “whoa”. I don’t know any special bronzing techniques, so I would just tap gently all three colors and lightly sweep over my face with a Face Secrets deluxe powder brush. There are no tell-tale sparkles-just a smooth, professional-like airbrushing (I have an older pan-I don't know if there is a newer version with more sparkle). The pan is huge, and I will have it for a very long time given that I only wear it on nights out. All the other Iman powders suck (on me), but this one is a keeper. Over time though I noticed how this really WARMS your skintone, and now I prefer to use it simply as a blush-it works great that way also. On my cheeks it turns a soft muted rose,and I even see a touch of highlighting. In photos it is a fresh and young look. The pink is also very pretty as a standalone on my lids. Still a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 6/1/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After all the glowing reviews and the fact that Iman is my go-to face makeup, I was sad not to like this. Way too sparkly for my dark brown complexion like most 'luminizing' Iman products. I'm just not into the gold glitter. With a LOT of blending and the lightest hand/super soft brush ever, it can work. But still doesn't beat my Cargo bronzer for a soft luminescent finish. I've dusted off extra powder in my inner wrist, so I can see how it would look better on a light complexion. Ultimately, stay away if your complexion is more kelly than beyonce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DallasCowgirl on 4/9/2012 7:13:00 AM more reviews by DallasCowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great bronzed looks beautiful..I use it as a bronzer, blush or eyeshadow love it the only bronzer I'll ever use..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 12/13/2011 7:15:00 AM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This is so pretty. I wear it as a blush. Its the perfect color for me, as it brings the perfect warmth to my cheeks. It's not too cool orwarm, but achieves perfect balance. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happynappy1 on 8/30/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by happynappy1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been searching FOREVER for a nice, glowy bronzer for my DDD skin. Every other brand just washes out on me or leaves me covered in glitter. This ... is just beautiful ... adding a lovely coppery peach tone to my skin. I'm in love!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 6/21/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this product yet! I love this blusher/bronzer. It's one of the few products that I have hit the pan and mind you I own Nars blushes, and MAC blushes and Bobbi Brown bronzers but this is the one I always reach for, sometimes I will just wear this and pressed powder. I have put this on my light skinned friends and dark deep skin toned friends and I can honestly say this looks great on everyone. A lot of celebrities make and endorse crappy products and clothes but I can honestly say I always have good luck with IMAN products, she really does endorse or make quality makeup products. I am MUFE HD 140 and Bobbi brown warm natural 4.5 foundation for reference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 truepeace72 on 4/8/2011 8:35:00 AM more reviews by truepeace72

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the Iman Afterglow bronzer after reading several good reviews. I purchased a Milani bronzer recently and I like the results initially, but it seemed to give me a chaulky look over time or in different lighting. I also did not care for the loud fragrance from the product. Nevertheless, I decided to give this product a try. I used it for the first time this morning. I applied using a large brush and it just gave me a beautiful sheer glow. I don't wear foundations or anything so this was just a little pop to my daily look along with a little gloss and neutral eyeshadow. It doesn't have a shimmery look when applied. I am looking forward to using this during the Spring/Summer months. I think this will be perfect for my trip to Mexico.

Okay, I am revisiting my review following a week of using this product. I think I am falling in love with this bronzer. It is getting to the point where I apply this when I leave the house on the weekend to run errands. It just gives my skin this pop. I don't wear much makeup but it is something about this bronzer that I love. I think WOC should definitely consider making this product a staple. I am even considering purchasing a few more in the event it is discontinued. HG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blubandit85 on 11/3/2010 11:53:00 AM more reviews by blubandit85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite bronzer hands down! I have been wearing it everday. It looks perfect on my caramel skin. I was mixing my blush and bronzer together to create the look that this bronzer has both and I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Iman products

More Bronzers products