Neostrata • Oil free sunblock for face SPF30 • Sunscreen

rated 4.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 AngeliaJolie on 8/18/2010 10:46:00 AM more reviews by AngeliaJolie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I find this sunscreen product to be thick and pasty looking when applied. I love all Neostrata gycolic products but I am not crazy about this product. The smell is unpleasant and the container leaks product. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissBoop on 6/15/2009 4:36:00 PM more reviews by MissBoop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product for my face, it's a little greasy and a little thick. Has a slight sunscreen scent but is bearable. It's also a nice base for foundation. It's an alright product, I will buy it again unless I find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angeltearsofthenight on 5/25/2009 1:10:00 AM more reviews by angeltearsofthenight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I would like to say I have extremely sensitive skin, easily irritated, acne-prone and super oily on my t-zone. My skin has been cleared since Proactiv, and I want to make sure it STAYS clear. Since Proactiv doesn't have a heavier spf, I came to Neostrata, a brand I have never encountered before. I have tried so many kinds of sunscreen and honestly, for the longest time I just really didn't bother with it because it is so difficult to find one that suits me. I think I have found my HG sunscreen, however. :D

The texture is not AS liquidy as Shiseido SPF 55+++. However, it does not irritate my skin AT ALL because it does not contain silicons or oil. I love that. For any one who has acne problems, your worst enemies are silicones and oil, which can be found in most skincare problems, unfortunately. Again, it is a little thick for summer...the time when you need it the most. (sigh) However I gotta have to live with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 4/5/2009 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when I was on Accutane and my skin was so dry. My skin derm recommended this to me, hence I used this confidently, despite the fact that my skin was dry + heavily clogged with whiteheads. As my skin was dry than, this lotion sinked right in. Easing out some of the dryness, without looking oily. Did not irrirate / clog my pores.No whitish cast/ bad smell.

Now that my skin is back to combi (some dry areas), this is way too heavy for daily use. It is fine for the first few hours , but becomes a oily mess on my face at day end.

Probably this is good for dry skin type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hulahoopwounds on 4/26/2008 9:55:00 AM more reviews by hulahoopwounds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

As with all first times with sunscreen you get nervous thinking your going to break out like crazy - but thank goodness with this my skin was soft and clear! the texture of this sunscreen is a little heavy, but totally tolerable! i found that it keeps my oily skin at bay and definitely provides good protection against the sun. I still have not found a "bad" Neostrata product. this is great for combination/acne prone skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anonymousperson on 7/20/2007 3:26:00 PM more reviews by anonymousperson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this with my Pureness moisturizer from Shiseido, but I do'nt think it works well with it. It makes me skin look oily when I use the moisturizer with it. so I'm thinking of using it alone. update: When I'm done this last tube, I'm going to switch to shiseido face sunscreen!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sushruthedla on 3/9/2007 2:42:00 AM more reviews by sushruthedla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

doesnt block pores..most importantly..but fairly thick and heavy... not exactly matte.. nut overall a very good sunblok

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wend1 on 3/4/2007 2:07:00 AM more reviews by Wend1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product and wear it every day. It is very effective as a sunscreen - no tan yet. The product is fairly thick but not in the least bit greasy. This sunblock does not clog my pores. To the contrary, it leaves my skin soft, smooth and, best of all, clear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Neostrata products

More Sunscreen products