Jordana • Squeeze n Shine - Clear #12 • Lip Gloss

rated 4.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 1/7/2015 6:35:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Normally I buy Victoria's Secret Beauty Rush glosses when I want a slant tip squeezey tube lipgloss, but I couldn't resist this & I've been on a quest for the best CLEAR glossy glassy lips lipgloss so I saw these at Kmart & got this. I also bought a clear Jordana lipgloss w a doe foot applicator & both are awesome! If you like VS BR glosses the ones that are flavored but don't have a major tint you should try these! I plan to go back & get a couple more. Wnw MegaSlicks is my fave clear gloss but this ranks right up there. I love the taste; I don't normally like bananas but this is more tropical to me than straight up banana & it costed me USD$1.99 which is way cheaper than VS & so when you need a DS-pick-me-up, look no further! I am going to buy a back up. I've got so many lipglosses, but not many absolutely clear ones so this is a welcome addition. Every girl should have at least one clear glossy shine AF lipgloss. I love Jordana products for their great lipliners, liquid waterproof eyeliner, & now this. (Their matte lipsticks are not my thing.) cute packaging too & although I've not seen these at our walgreens around here our kmart always stocks them. I will probably be using my VS lipglosses more but these are gooooood!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magicloop2009 on 3/23/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have had a few over years, (banana and bubble gum spearments) fragrence and smell not so yummy the clear, very good alone or not, very moisturiing as i'm more of an high-end MAC, spehora brands and Avon girl, but this does it I was kinda broke yesterday so I said no s bad it's still a lasty sticky gloss orta like LA colours I like better, great applicator angled!!!! This has nice packaging flowers and etc.... Its lasts for such a cheap low-end brand, but it's better taahan nothing to honesty put it buluntly who will ever know on the outside. I treasure it. OoOo people asked me what brand it is. It; see through - (opaque) and very glossy (shiny) can't say no to the netx time. I aslo have this in brown pink and more clears. I apply twuice a day to the maximum, iIwear it alone at home for a moisturizer and outside sometimes too, but i mainly wear this over my MAC mineral lipstick, plus all drugstores but Duane Reade and Walmarts as the highest selections, but so doess Walmart where I baught this from. well boths troe over the year and walgreens and Rite-Aid and even CVS ane Target, no comparison. and some unlisted brands can be better than chanela dn top-shlef believe me like issaid before its the quantity not just the quality. This is not my HG is lipglossess, but only this is my hg for all Jordana lipgloss company lines. easy squueze - easy shine, I lie the packaging with the pink flowers on it, floral so spring colours -like, you know that plus thse tyeof lipgloss tubes along with the troll-ons are the evry first type of lipglosses invented out on the market, so old and new fashion combined makes a revolutiuonary twist in this decade of this entry of this century. Looks like a 11970's tubes..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/20/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

The best clear gloss ever! Worn alone for a simple shine or as a topcoat to shine up your lipstick, perfecto! I love how it has a fun, fruity taste. Cannot go wrong for 2 bucks! Why buy a different brand??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetliz312 on 6/4/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by sweetliz312

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love these...they are super cheap! semi sticky but not annoying like mac lip glasses :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fes_fsa on 11/17/2011 7:21:00 PM more reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i bought 4 of these a few years back when they were on sale for a buck a piece. i LOVE this gloss. it's a little sticky, but it stays on longer than mac lipglass. it smells and tastes like banana now & laters, which i kind of enjoy, especially when layered over Jordana's lipsticks, which taste like strawberry now & laters. it comes in a little squeeze tube, which i prefer because its more sanitary than wand-glosses, and you get .5 oz of product. that's about standard for squeeze tube glosses and balms that you buy at a drugstore though. each tube lasts a long time--you really only need a tiny dab to get very glossy lips and because i never press the product to the lip itself... one tube will last me about a year with repetitive daily use. that's at least 5 times a day. highly recommended.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabrielarod91 on 8/4/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by gabrielarod91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this!! It's a little sticky but nothing too slippery. It gives a great shine and lasts a long time! It's really great to put over a matte lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderdreamz on 5/21/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by wonderdreamz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE jordana's lip gloss because the colors are so opaque but they are kinda sticky but i can deal with it.

this is lovely and it last forever. not only that but it smells like bubble gum and that kinda bugged me but w/e

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tempescape on 4/5/2011 12:10:00 AM more reviews by tempescape

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I stray to tinted lip glosses but always come back to this. The gloss is fantastic and it lasts for hours on your lips. It's affordable and I've tried pretty much every clear gloass there is out there and this and MAC clear lip glass are pretty much equal. You can buy this at any drug store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xoel4everlife14 on 9/10/2010 10:38:00 AM more reviews by xoel4everlife14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i own all jordana lip gloss collections, therefore, when i saw the squeeze and shine, i had to get all of them. i was kind of surprised by the clear. it's very banana-ish, i loved it for a long time, but then, i realized it was going on too thick, and a banana smell to your lips, is not attractive. i prefer the squeeze and shine honey luau, more than the clear. save your money from this gloss, and spend it on on of the jordana lipglazes, or their luxury gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovewalnuts on 6/29/2010 4:04:00 PM more reviews by ilovewalnuts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason lately I've become obsessed with finding a clear lip gloss. I hardly ever stray from balms and colored glosses.

I was reminiscing about this article I ripped out from Seventeen magazine one summer (the August or September issue...you know, the one you would always use to plan your back-to-school wardrobe). There was an interview with some model and she said the only lip product she ever used was Max Factor clear lip gloss ("It makes your lips like glass"). So, impressionable me, I got it and used it and loved it and like your first love, nothing really ever has that same magic.

Until you get a newer, better model ;P
(I searched all over for that Max Factor gloss...I found it on clearance at a K Mart, but it was just not as good as I remembered)

Anyway, this JORDANA clear goss (in a squeeze tube w/ a slanted tip) was A DOLLAR FIFTY and smells like bananas and is sticky (but not icky sticky, esp. if used with a light coating of balm underneath) and I love it. It lasts forever on. Please don't buy Lipglass. Buy this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jordana products

More Lip Gloss products