Bare Escentuals Tropical Radiance

4.2

24 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/12/2012 1:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is gorgeous - at first I didn't know how to apply it so it looked a bit much. Now I know that less is more, such a pretty peach colour. Would suit all skin tones I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Purchased this on Ebay. I was excited to try this, but I'm disappointed. There's nothing special about it, and it makes me look sunburned. Glad I didn't pay full price for this.


on 4/11/2010 12:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this, I don't get a weird cakey look like I do with clear radiance. It looks great if I apply blush right under my cheekbones and then sweep tropical radiance along the top of my cheekbones. It's a subtle shimmer, and gives me a bit of glow without being obvious. I'm pretty fair, and with foundation on can have a bit of a waxy look, so I really do need some warmth on my cheeks to made me look alive and healthy. It's warmer than clear radiance and a little bit more "grown up," not a cutesy pink. This does the trick and is hard to over-apply.


on 4/7/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure what kit this came in, but my version of Tropical Radiance came as a double with Pure Radiance and the sifter had a moving divider.
Tropical Radiance is a lovely true peach with a slight reddish tinge. It has slight shimmer. Being a pale girl, I need to use a light hand or look a little "burned" with this shade.
I love the rotating sifter cover, as it allows control of product.


on 3/20/2009 7:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is such as great product! it looks so dazzling on me and it really brings out my features~~~!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2008 1:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this. It's not too sparkly for me but it gives me a glow that no other product has done. I've tried Nars blush, Laura Geller's Baked products but they're either too shimmery or too bright. This is perfect for a flushed look on my light tan skin. It's too much for all over the face but great on the apples of my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2008 4:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is again, like many bare minerals products, too shimmery. It is also has very light coverage, which is okay, but if you are going for deeper color it isn't adequate. I like to layer it over the faux tan, which is very matte. I think it gives a nice dewy finish. Its not a bad product, but it is also just sorta mediocre.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2008 2:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great subtle blush over my Tarte blush in tipsy. Very subtle ethereal look.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2007 7:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A peachy corally color with bronze and gold shimmer to it. I do love BE add ons even if I dont love teh foundations. This is a pretty highlighter or even used as a blush I like it .I use it mainly in teh summer and I also wet it to use as an eyeshadow ,really pretty!! There is so much in teh pot that I don't thionk again that I would use it all.


on 11/11/2007 11:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this color to me is like a deep peach. since i am really light i can't use too much of it or else i will look like a clown but it does come out really nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top