Bare Escentuals • Tropical Radiance • Highlighters

rated 4.2(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 officeralice on 3/12/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by officeralice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is gorgeous - at first I didn't know how to apply it so it looked a bit much. Now I know that less is more, such a pretty peach colour. Would suit all skin tones I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 12/29/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased this on Ebay. I was excited to try this, but I'm disappointed. There's nothing special about it, and it makes me look sunburned. Glad I didn't pay full price for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 4/11/2010 12:07:00 AM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this, I don't get a weird cakey look like I do with clear radiance. It looks great if I apply blush right under my cheekbones and then sweep tropical radiance along the top of my cheekbones. It's a subtle shimmer, and gives me a bit of glow without being obvious. I'm pretty fair, and with foundation on can have a bit of a waxy look, so I really do need some warmth on my cheeks to made me look alive and healthy. It's warmer than clear radiance and a little bit more "grown up," not a cutesy pink. This does the trick and is hard to over-apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gambitlizard on 4/7/2010 10:40:00 PM more reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure what kit this came in, but my version of Tropical Radiance came as a double with Pure Radiance and the sifter had a moving divider.
Tropical Radiance is a lovely true peach with a slight reddish tinge. It has slight shimmer. Being a pale girl, I need to use a light hand or look a little "burned" with this shade.
I love the rotating sifter cover, as it allows control of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Savvy890 on 3/20/2009 7:57:00 AM more reviews by Savvy890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is such as great product! it looks so dazzling on me and it really brings out my features~~~!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 escalades on 4/15/2008 1:20:00 AM more reviews by escalades

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. It's not too sparkly for me but it gives me a glow that no other product has done. I've tried Nars blush, Laura Geller's Baked products but they're either too shimmery or too bright. This is perfect for a flushed look on my light tan skin. It's too much for all over the face but great on the apples of my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jencalla on 4/7/2008 4:51:00 PM more reviews by jencalla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is again, like many bare minerals products, too shimmery. It is also has very light coverage, which is okay, but if you are going for deeper color it isn't adequate. I like to layer it over the faux tan, which is very matte. I think it gives a nice dewy finish. Its not a bad product, but it is also just sorta mediocre.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 culebra on 3/16/2008 2:49:00 PM more reviews by culebra

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great subtle blush over my Tarte blush in tipsy. Very subtle ethereal look.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* funnygirl131 on 12/30/2007 7:05:00 PM more reviews by funnygirl131

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A peachy corally color with bronze and gold shimmer to it. I do love BE add ons even if I dont love teh foundations. This is a pretty highlighter or even used as a blush I like it .I use it mainly in teh summer and I also wet it to use as an eyeshadow ,really pretty!! There is so much in teh pot that I don't thionk again that I would use it all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ldinfante on 11/11/2007 11:09:00 PM more reviews by ldinfante

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this color to me is like a deep peach. since i am really light i can't use too much of it or else i will look like a clown but it does come out really nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Highlighters products