Bobbi Brown Beach

3.7

252 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/16/2015 11:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did I get a bad bottle? Like 99% of the reviews I read said this smelled like Coppertone. Like the coconutty, yummy smell that I think about before I knew that tanning beds were bad for your health. No folks, what I got was some chemically cluster of floral, like Bobbi Brown herself stuffing a bottle of perfume with Jasmine and calling it the beach scent. Now I don't know about you, but I have never been to a beach with that wreaked of Jasmine. Ever. Please try before you buy. Please. Pretty please?



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this product. Been wearing it for 6 years now and cannot find anything I like better. I'm not into heavy scents, not into powdery scents. This is light, bright, fun, cheerful and provokes excitement. Not happy that price went up last year from 50$USD to 72$USD.


on 12/9/2014 7:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I bought the Beach Body Oil last week at Macy's & fell totally in lurrrrvvvve! So I can't afford a normal sized bottle right now w Xmas coming up & all, but I had a $20 VIB gift card come in the mail so I did not hesitate to buy the Beach rollerball (& Nakeds basics 1 fwiw plus I used points to get a Smashbox lipgloss & a D&G delux sample for men I will give my daddy as an Xmas gift amongst many other items! & 3 samples. Sorry I don't order off sephora or go there much so it's a big deal to me when I get something off them! :) ), I just adore this fragrance, but it's financially unfeasible for me atm other than the body oil & roller ball but luckily for me u don't need to apply much. My mom called it "too strong," it -is- potent which is the way I like my perfumes to be, to proceed me in a hallway or waiting room & my scent to linger after I've walked away (probably totally weird!), I want people to smell it on me when they hug me or lift my hand to shake it & layering the oil w the EDP seems to go do that. The bottle is a regular sized rollerball bottle w a rollerball dauber I think it was ~USD$25 approx. I love fresh scents, this co mingles with sand, sea, gardenia, & the warmth of the sun, perfect for winter to use as a reminder of the promise of care free summer days lurking ahead just out of reach, but a promise is a promise luckily I would wear this year around. I can't explain how much I love this scent, it's inexplicable how much I adore it. It's sophisticated & a little boozy, evoking the image of going to a bonfire after dark at the beach, drinking cold beer, roasting hot dogs & marshmallows long into the night the sand & scent of the salty breeze, good times.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2014 8:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Tried it in Sephora. Would not buy it - don't like anything about it at all (and I'm a Bobbi fan). It isnt the fresh great scent I was hoping for - more just sunscreen and not special. I will go back to Fresh "Sugar" which is my current favorite.


on 7/25/2014 11:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you close your eyes and smell this, it will definitely take you to the beach-- because it smells exactly like Coppertone! Fun to wear on a cloudy day if you want some cheeryness, but not a very flattering perfume. You just end up smelling like you're wearing sunscreen.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 1:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Tried Beach for a, well, beach-ey scent but this is not it for me. I do smell Coppertone sunscreen and while it's not unpleasant I don't want to smell like it. What I was hoping for is a salty note that I am missing in this one. So no buy from me, but I did get lucky with Beach Walk by Maison Martin Margiela, highly recommend that one - see separate review if interested.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Don't understand why u would want to smell like good smelling sunscreen.. Kinda weird, smells alright but not worth the price to me .


on 7/18/2014 10:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It smells EXACTLY like the Coppertone suntan lotion I used as a preteen. LOVE IT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2014 12:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Amazing scent! Totally reminds me of the beach...can't get enough of this stuff! I plan on wearing it every day this summer...that I'm not at the beach of course :) This one's a classic that I will always have with me. Also love the scrub and lotion for layering.


on 6/26/2014 1:40:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beach EDP is very nice, and I really enjoy it, but it doesn't speak "Coppertone" to me, like it seems to for everybody else. I'm certainly old enough to remember the scent of Coppertone, but I don't get any flashbacks or sunscreen impression from it at all, really. Any possible connections like that for me would have to be subliminal or on an unconscious level.

"Misty" is my impression. I get an "early morning mist" feel from it -- like a soft dewy shower-steam or fog.

There is a water association for sure -- not sure it's necessarily the beach, for me -- but it's like water & air & warmth & musk. More like a "grey" water scent than a "blue" water scent, if that makes any sense. It's smooth, restful, languid, soothing, easy, peaceful, smile-inducing. Not dry, not crisp, not scratchy or sharp at all. Kind of a smooth, calming ahhhh scent. And also freeing -- it gives me an expansive sense of openness, release, & wide-open fresh-airy spaces.

It kind of reminds me of Abercrombie & Fitch 8 for Women a little bit -- soft, misty-grey, warm, watery, musky. A little bit on the plain or meh side -- not much "flavor" -- it's very safe and inoffensive to wear -- and it's just -- nice! I find it comforting & soothing, like the olfactory equivalent of rubbing a polished grey glass stone. It's an EDP -- quite strong -- & it lasts very well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Back to Top