Victoria's Secret Beauty Rush Body Double Mist- Strawberry Fizz [DISCONTINUED]

image 1

3.4

33 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/14/2013 8:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Don't get me wrong, this stuff smells fantastic and deeelicious, I just wish the scent lasted longer than an hour!!! Its so disappointing to douse yourself with a ton of spray and you don't get a scent payoff. This stuff is also I bit oily in texture and you will feel the oilyiness on your skin or it can make oil marks on your clothes. It takes forever to use this stuff up to the end because the bottle is huge holding 8.5 ounces. The only way you can get past the negatives is because they smell sooooo darn AAamazing!!!



on 6/21/2012 3:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

You either LOVE or hate this. I LOVE it smells like Strawberry soda! YUMMMMM!! Really unique sweet scent almost little girlish but so delcious!


on 1/18/2012 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a birthday present about 3 years ago. The first thing I noticed about the smell is that this body mist smells real. It actually smells like real strawberries, not like the artificial smell of strawberries, but the actual fruit. That was a big plus for me, because I can't stand artificially scented fruit smells, it annoys me. I also love the bottle it comes in. You have to shake it up before you spray. The smell lasts for a really long time. It's more of a mist to be sprayed on skin, & it moisturizes & softens my skin when I get out of the shower. It can kind of compete with perfume, because the smell of this is very strong. So, I would either choose to wear this or a perfume, not both. Victoria's Secret has a lot of different scents for this body mist, which I will probably try out sometime soon since I like this one so much:)


on 10/4/2011 12:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I got this during the vs semi-annual sale a couple years back and I've always been on the fence about this one. When applied lightly it has a really nice sweet almost candy smell which I love but if applied even slightly too much the smell is so sweet that it's overpowering and irritates my nose.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really love this body mist, especially to spray in my hair. It's a bit oily for my skin, but keeps my hair smelling more like candy rather than hair products. The oil is also nice and moisturizing.
I always get compliments at work when I wear this... it lasts all day and you can layer it, whether you like it strong or subtle.
I'm sad to hear that they discontinued it, but I doubt that I will ever finish the bottle that I have (it's massive!).
Edit: Almost done the bottle and still loving it. :)


on 3/16/2011 11:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love it! it smells so sweet, and the scent doesnt fade away. the packaging is cute, i love how it has that layered look. if you spray this on your neck, it'll make you look like your sweating tho, so you have to rub it around but that's pretty much the only con.


on 2/21/2011 9:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If your into that strawbery candy super sweet smell this is for you. My friend bought it about 2 years ago and still has it and Im about to buy one myself. Its 8.4 ounces which is about a serving of a drink so kinda alot. It smells like freakin rainbowss!!! Only problem is its oily if you put in on your skin but makes it soft at the same time. Oh and it also wears away very fast like idk 8-12 minutes so you have to keep on reaplying and put a ton on. To bad they discontinued it at the stores but you can buy it for around 20 buck on ebay.


on 11/7/2010 8:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am on the fence with this product. I do like how cool it looks with the 2 layers & I'm not actually looking for a moisturizing product, just something that makes me smell good when I spray it on after a shower or throughout the day. It does have this somewhat strange strawberry smell to it but it doesn't smell bad, just like an artificial strawberry. It is a little oily but I only spray it on my wrists and neck, away from my clothes. I don't think I'll buy it again because of the oilyness & also because it doesn't seem to last that long on me. But as of right now since I have it in my cabinet, I do use it somewhat frequently because it gives me that light scent that I like lately.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I couldn't find the exact product I have on makeupalley. It's not the strawberry fizz scent, but a scent called "juiced berry". The only one that showed up in the MUA results was a shimmer spray in juiced berry but this one that I have is a double body mist that lookds just like strawberry fizz.

Anyways, I love the scent to this, even though I know some people can't stand it. I can't say it's my favourite of all the double body mists, but it's probably second to Honey Do. It's a fruity, candy sweet scent. The thing I love most about the double mist line is actually that when you spray this all over your body, it actually makes your skin feel so soft! I took a lippie off of this particular scent because it the smell fades in about 30 seconds. I may repurchase with honey do if it's a bogo sale but if not, I prefer honey do for the scent and the staying power of the smell.


on 9/3/2010 4:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this smell... super yummy and delicious smelling, but I just don't like the smell of strawberry much. It reminds me of cakes and everything yummy. Awesome scent, but it's not for me even though I love good fruity, tasty scents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1357 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top