NYX • Khaki • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 5/10/2010 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ok, the screw top, square lids of these are so funky. They are filled to the max and you have to be very careful opening them or they will spill all over the place!
Anyway the color of this shadow is gorgeous. A light army green color aptly named.

The pigmentation on these shadows are slightly better than the loreal HIP pigments but not as good as high end shadows. This one blends pretty well and gives good coverage. It's a little too shimmery for me though and has a lot of fall out- you need a base underneath to make it stick. But the color on this is really nice though I'm sure there is plenty of similar colors out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nell405 on 10/4/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Nell405

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a great shadow. Great color, great quality just like the rest of NYX's eyeshadows. Very blendable. I took off one lippy because a few days after I bought it, I lost half of it because it crumbled and fell apart for no reason :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eternalstarangel on 7/16/2009 9:32:00 PM more reviews by eternalstarangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful light taupey green. applies beautifully and pigmented and is neutral enough to wear to work

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crownoflaurel on 6/11/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by crownoflaurel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this color, it is definitely khaki--sort of a light army green with beige undertones. Although it covers very well the color is subtle and doesn't pop out at you. Nice texture, easy to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolipopi on 2/1/2009 1:24:00 AM more reviews by lolipopi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Oh so gorgeous... makes my blue eyes pop. It looks dull in the pot, but goes on so pretty. I used this tonight with MAC Night Light pigment... blended beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dancemaddidance on 9/18/2008 8:34:00 PM more reviews by dancemaddidance

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually love this eyeshadow!
It is easy to use in the packaging, and is very soft in texture.
It doesnt hurt if you accidentally get it in your eyes.
If you have brown eyes you will LOVE this eyeshadow.
I have copper coloured eyes, and they tend to annoy me at times because they have a slightly more red colour than brown in the iris, but when i wear this the brown POPS. It looks gorgeous, and everyone compliments me on it.
I feel genuinely sexy when i wear this, and its dark enough to look sexy, and light enough that it doesnt look trashy.

Blends well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainbodragon on 12/3/2007 10:51:00 AM more reviews by rainbodragon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

highly pigmented, great neutral green

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mklimt on 11/7/2007 6:23:00 PM more reviews by mklimt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great quality eye shadow, especially for CDN$6! I was looking for a darker green, and this khaki comes off a little lighter than I was hoping for. The colour wears off a bit during the day (without primer), but it still fares better than other brands such as WnW.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 2/27/2007 5:18:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Same wonderful texture as all of NYX's shadows. This is a subtle, pretty army khaki that would flatter nearly any skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products