Simple • Conditioning Eye Make-Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(91 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 xoxomalak on 7/31/2013 2:50:00 AM more reviews by xoxomalak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ok really these are like 6-7$. for what it DIDNT DO, it should not cost so much. it didn't and COULDNT even take off my mascara. seriously? you're made for eye makeup and can't remove mascara? and holy hell did it irritate my eyes! my eyes are not even sensitive and it irritated them. it made my eyes feel just weird after using them. sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vanysia on 7/30/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by vanysia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible product! I don't wear any eye makeup to school except eyeliner and this product didn't even remove that!! I scrubbed and scrubbed my eye (DO NOT do that btw!) to remove the eyeliner but still didn't manage to remove it completely. Only made the skin around my eyes super irritated. This was just a waste of money. But at least didn't cost so much. Absolutely won't repurchase this again! I feel like plain water would do a better job than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 finzi on 5/24/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by finzi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't wear tons of eye makeup. I use a little powder mineral makeup to cover dark circles, Shu Uemura painting liner and black mascara. This eye makeup remover takes it all off with no problems at all. It's never irritated my eyes or my skin. If I'm removing waterproof mascara, I press the cotton ball covered with remover over the eyelashes for a couple of seconds before sweeping away. Doing it this way means I can remove all the mascara without ever having to scrub or rub.

Does its job, is really cheap and since they changed to screw top to a flip cap, the packaging is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karidinka on 11/16/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Karidinka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a poor makeup remover. I had to use a lot of it and scrub really hard to get my mascara off. I used it up as a brush cleaner, and even at that it wasn't the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xoxoxol on 11/16/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by xoxoxol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I won't be buying this again. It's not awful, but I did have some problems with it - I had to to use a lot to shift eyeliner or mascara, so got through the bottle very quickly; and I found I had to rub quite hard to remove make-up, so it would leave my skin red and a little sensitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lozzyhubbard on 1/4/2012 2:16:00 PM more reviews by lozzyhubbard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has got to be the best make up remover i have found. I have been using it for ages now. It ticks my boxes because it is the Simple range and that means its all natural and fresh, and that is exactly how it makes you feel.

When I use it, all my make up comes off virtually straight away, depending on how much make up i am wearing. It makes your eyes look refreshed and takes away that panda eye look and does not irritate skin, even sensitive like mine!

I love the clear bottle its a nice size and it smells lovely. I will be getting this again when i run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crystalized128 on 12/19/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by crystalized128

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

absolutely awful!
do not buy this horrible product!
the bottle clearly states suitable for sensitive skin, but as soon as i put it on my face my skin killed! it is also difficult to get mascara off with.
overral a complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 robinm on 12/10/2011 3:14:00 PM more reviews by robinm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it was cheap but it stung the sh*t out of my eyes!! I'd rather stick to something expensive like lancome!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberclaire on 12/10/2011 3:05:00 PM more reviews by amberclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eye makeup remover. It doesnt sting my eyes, and removes all the makeup that is left after cleansing. Also, it doesnt leave behind any residue like other makeup removers I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missbrightside08 on 12/7/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by missbrightside08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this makeup remover. i can't believe other people said it stung their eyes because it doesn't sting my eyes at all. its also very gentle on the skin, unlike L'oreal's makeup remover which burns. this one is so natural and takes off your makeup very well. best thing is that it does NOT hurt if it gets in my eyes :)

EDIT: i just read the bottle and it contains Methylparaben!! Can't be that good for your skin, then... especially on the delicate skin around the eyes. =/ why would they include that ingredient in there, if Simple claims to be all natural and fresh ingredients only?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Eye Makeup Remover products