L'Oreal Elnett Hairspray

3.1

270 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the smell of this! Sorry, I must like cheap perfume! So I think I am in a minority. Maybe it is because it reminds me of my mum, so the smell triggers happy memories for me. However, its claim which says you can easily brush it out without residue, is certainly not true for me. It takes a lot of effort to brush out and even then, I am left with flakes which look like big lumps of dandruff. I will probably repurchase due to the nostalgic feeling for me, but this is the only reason.



on 3/5/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of those things that works well, but I really feel it damages and dries out my hair. Sebastian Shaper is my preference but I'm on the lookout for something still less damaging.


on 1/2/2015 6:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This hairspray does have a very pungent smell. I personally describe it as old folk's home and cheap air freshener, but some others describe it as cheap perfume, garbage, et cetera. Thankfully, they do make a scent-free version!

This hairspray does work nice as an actual hairspray. It deposits a super fine mist that is hard to clump up on, and on the rare occasion that your hair comes out crunchy, it brushes away and leaves super-soft hair.

I didn't find the extra-strong hold version particularly useful against strong wind or heavy rain, but it still held up against my regular day-to-day activities. It's a good hairspray despite the smell, but a little on the pricey side.


on 12/31/2014 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this hairspray despite its strong cheap perfume smell. I find it holds my curls well, provides shiny, bouncy hold without being crunchy or sticky, and the best part is that you can brush out your hair and no residue will be left behind - hair is left smooth and silky. Slightly expensive for a drugstore product ($15 CDN) but worth the splurge. FYI a bottle lasts a really, really long time.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The worst hairspray I have ever used. So overrated. Elnett does not hold my curls or styled hair at all, it makes my hair very crunchy and frizzy, has a very strong cheap 80s perfume scent and does not protect against humidity.

Not recommended.


on 12/10/2014 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

La la love this hairspray. I use it regularly before/after curling my hair with a conical wand. It gives me shiny, bouncy, loose curls that I can run my fingers through without the slightest bit of crunchiness or stiffness. Seeing as I have dry hair, I don't wash it that often. My hair still looks good days after even if I don't do anything to it after originally curling it.

I agree that the smell is strong but it doesn't bother me that much and (in my hair at least) doesn't last. I've never had anyone complain about or even mention the smell and I never notice it on myself unless its right after I've done my hair.

It is a bit pricey compared to other drugstore hairsprays but in my opinion worth it. It also lasts a long time, and like I said I use it fairly regularly.

If you really can't stand the smell, or don't want to dish out the $$$, try the tresemmé. It's pretty comparable although I still prefer Elnett for shine and hold. Will continue to buy this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2014 3:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For it's price, it's an excellent product. I must be weird, I don't mind the smell. I usually use Bumble & Bumble Spray De Mode, but Elnett is half the price so sometimes it suits the need.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 10:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I feel like there's something wrong with me for not loving this hairspray......I don't get anything out of it, other than it's drying and doesn't really provide any hold--- and I'm not a helmet hair by any stretch.....sorry, just don't like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I always buy this hairspray & will NEVER switch I love it because it's not sticky it doesn't make the hair "hard" gives a flexible natural looking hold .. I even use it to "set" my make up with no irritation .. Only problem I have experienced is that everybody steals it because it it so great .. I even have to buy my boyfriend his own can!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2014 12:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had been in the market for a drugstore hairspray under 15 and ran into this one. I only use hairspray when I curl or braid my hair so I don't use it daily. So when I first sprayed this on, I noticed the strong scent. I'm usually ok with bad fragranced products, so I thought I could bare it. It has a very good hold. Doesn't leave white flakes, which I loved! But when I would wear it, the smell would not fade away. My hair would still smell like it by the end of the day. I finally decided it was unbearable! So that is the reason I'm giving it 3 lippies. It works great, I just can't handle the bad smell. I just bought Garnier Fructis style sleek & shine anti-humidity hairspray, and so far I have no complaints. It's too soon to tell for sure yet, but I saw good reviews for it as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
817 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
318 Reviews


Back to Top