OPI • Kangarooby • Polishes

rated 4.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MyNameIsHoney on 4/2/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by MyNameIsHoney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this colour. It's a true, rich, blue-brown (slightly dark) red. It looks lovely on most skin tones, I'd imagine, but it makes my med-tan NC40 Indian skin hands look so so sexy. I will be sticking to OPI because of the quality-- it can go without a basecoat and still lasts; it can go without a topcoat and still shines. It is on the pricier side but is totally worth it. Will take two coats to give a rich lovely look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nolamama10 on 9/30/2011 10:57:00 PM more reviews by nolamama10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like the color but i find for some reason, this one goes on quite thin and watery. i love OPI and every now and then come across a color that does this. weird. i have to put on multiple coats to get it not to be watery or streaky looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyeung71 on 11/19/2010 5:42:00 AM more reviews by cyeung71

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Kangarooby is from the Australian Collection in 2007. This color is creme, ruby red with a slight blue/brown undertone. Under lights, it looks it has a bit of purple berry color.

The application is good. Because I have big nail bed, it applies thin and after two coats, still find it uneven. I put 3 coats and can still see some part of my nails are lighter than the other. Not particularly unique. I probably won't repurchase this color again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simplyxjosey on 10/22/2010 3:09:00 PM more reviews by simplyxjosey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A dark ruby red with brownish undertones. The perfect red for my skintone. It really makes my hands and skintone look gorgeous. It consistency is awesome. Not too thick, not too runny. Opaque in 2 coats. I find OPI consistency is different for every color. I like this red bc its not too blue based and it's not too orangey of a red either. It's my boyfriend's favorite nailpolish on me and he has complimented me on this color multiple times w.o knowing it's the same color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dsweet730 on 7/12/2010 10:29:00 PM more reviews by dsweet730

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a strong dark red that is suitable for formal occasions but might be too dark for a daily occasion. I wouldn't buy this again only because I'm usually in more casual wear and athletic gear, and it stands out too much. The creamy opaqueness is nice though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jellybabythepinkcat on 7/3/2010 4:53:00 PM more reviews by jellybabythepinkcat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very wearable burgundy nail polish. I only only put on one coat and it is dark enough for me. The colour is probably more suitable for autumn/winter wear but I simply don't care and wear it in the summer anyway.

It is easy to apply. Goes on smooth. OPI really deserves the good reputation it has. It is a high quality, easy to wear long lasting nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spinningcarrot on 5/25/2009 9:31:00 AM more reviews by spinningcarrot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

my favourite cool tone red polish so far! it's gorgeous on the fingers, making my light olive hands look so fair -- and for an asian, that's definitely a plus. really feminin colour, goes on perfectly at one coat for a vivid bright red and two coats for a much deeper red. wears well (although didn't last 7 days but enough for me... as i get tired of one colour easily and need changing constantly). thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 11/13/2008 2:37:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A rich deep slightly brown-toned vampy dark red. No shimmer, but rather a glossy creme finish. I initially thought it was too brown for my taste however when I went outside and saw it in proper lighting I absolutely adored it. I find it an extremely sophisticated and chic color. I will be repurchasing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SugarDanish on 7/17/2008 10:49:00 PM more reviews by SugarDanish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As someone who has never liked red nail polish, I fell for this like a preppy girl falling for a goth. I never understood why I didn't like red nail polish until I put it on my toenails. It was instant attraction, even my mom likes it and she never wears red...awesome colour

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlyann23 on 4/15/2008 10:32:00 PM more reviews by carlyann23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Kangarooby might be my favorite OPI polish second to Bubble Bath. It's a beautiful ruby red and looks perfect with 2 coats. I don't know what it is about Kangarooby, but it's the only polish I've ever worn that hasn't chipped on the second day. I'm on day 4 of wearing it on my tips, and we have zero chips. My nails still look as good as they did on day 1. I just bought this polish, but I expect I'll get more use out of it as summer turns into fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products