MAC • 134 Large Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kentauride on 9/2/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Kentauride

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised that this brush has such a good rating, because I kind of hate mine. It is big and fluffy and ought to be perfect for applying powder, but it has a couple fatal flaws. Although it does apply finishing powder fairly well, it sheds constantly! I keep thinking it must be out of loose bristles by now but it just keeps losing them all over my face, which I then have to pick off. Maybe mine is defective? It's pretty scratchy for such an expensive brush. It smells weird when you wash it. I've had it for quite some time and have been balking at replacing it since I paid a pretty penny for it, but at this point I am done and will probably never buy a MAC brush again considering I can get fabulous brushes for a reasonable price in the Sephora pro line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambermae1 on 5/4/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by ambermae1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the best for setting powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smatte77 on 11/30/2012 2:31:00 PM more reviews by smatte77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this brush for applying loose powder and also to buff harsh lines from blush/bronzer. It's very soft and large. I haven't noticed any shedding yet. Seems to be great quality - it better be for the crazy retail price! Luckily I get a 30% discount, but I still would have paid full cost for it. I would re-purchase, as I think it's a good tool to have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 11/24/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush feels really luxurious. I originally bought it to use with MAC beauty powder, which works great. It's really good for setting the face with powder, bronzing, even applying lighter blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Divia14 on 3/26/2012 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Divia14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I just LOVE this brush!Ive been looking for a good brush that doesnt shed or feel prickly to apply my loose powder & i think i just found it!And no im not saying it cause its MAC.Ive had a few brushes from MAC which i hated but not this one.I use it to apply my powder & bronzer.Dont really suggest this for blush though since it is quite wide i suggest the 168 or 116 for that.But overall this is a great brush!I wouldnt buy this product again since my MAC brushes have lasted for years & im sure this will too.But if it was lost(which i hope it wont)I would definately buy again.But yes i truly recommend it:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sophie1995 on 3/9/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Sophie1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The brush is well made in general. The hair are a bit scratchy and hard though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liangaf1 on 2/17/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by liangaf1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is huge! Let that be a warning - looking at the MAC site (I bought it on line rather than checking it out first in my local store or Nordstrom's counter) you will never realize that it is HUGE. I think it would be great for applying anything you normally put on in larger amounts: face powder, bronzer, and highlighter. Definitely not blush! But for those other three tasks, it's perfect. Also, it is a small fortune, but you are also getting a LOT of brush, so it's to be expected. I think if I were to buy all my makeup brushes again, it would probably go at the end of my list of what I need, but like most of my brushes I'm glad it's in my collection. It's something I use almost every day, when applying a highlighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msbuggie on 10/31/2011 7:32:00 AM more reviews by msbuggie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! Love it!
I used to be the drug store, elf brush kinda girl.
The other day, me and my friend went to MAC pro to get the blush palette. After the makeover from the artist, I decided to get 2 sets of the glitter and ice brush set and the 134.
So far, 134 is my favorite. I use it for bronzer.
Even it's quite pricy, it totally worths it.
Am going back to get 1 more for powder and 1 more for blush.
No Starbucks for the next month........


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachaelpreece101 on 9/19/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by rachaelpreece101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I put I would buy again but only if I lost it as I'm hoping it will last so I wont needn't buy another one!
It's a good quality brush and applies my mac skinfinish pressed bronzer really well. It feels lovely to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiggy5 on 8/8/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by chiggy5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is described as a extra large paddle brush designed to provide flawless application of powder to face or body. The MAC website describtion it doesn't mention if it is intended for loose or pressed powder but I have only used it for loose powder. It is a soft brush that picks up and applies powder nicely. It retails for $52.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products