Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology • Intensive Night Reversal and Repair Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Monjo on 5/5/2013 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Monjo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this. It completely restructured and improved our faces. I talked my husband in using it at night and he looks so much younger. One of the most effective night creams I have ever used. I am big fan of Wexler products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Deanna83 on 2/23/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Deanna83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just wanted to try a new night cream... but this was definitely not for me. I'm 29, and nothing I've ever used has made me break out like this. Just in 2 days small congested bumps all over my forehead and chin. Horrible. And super thick and gluggy. Paid full price for this and really wish I hadn't. Maybe good for more dry/aged skin, but would not recommend for younger skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 staylor7 on 5/21/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by staylor7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is just ....meh. Its ok, and I have used it for the last year. But I'm not going to be buying it anymore. Its just too expensive and I'm over it. At first I thought my skin looked better, but I'm guessing my skin got used to it and I don't really notice any great anti aging effects anymore. Nice texture, but I did get little white bumps that I never had before under my eyes that my dermatologist had to remove. I think it was this. I don't use it anymore, what wasn't taken off is dimishing as far as the white bumps go. Yah I'm totally over this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harriethare on 5/21/2012 7:33:00 PM more reviews by harriethare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm obsessed with this cream! Before trying Patricia Wexler's line I used everything from Murad to Olay to Chanel. After Murad made me break out horribly (I must be the 1%...) I remembered hearing Georgina Chapman (designer of Marchesa and alabaster skin idol) mention in an interview that she used Patricia Wexler products religiously. I went to Bath and Bodyworks immediately and fell in love with PW products right away.

This cream is thick yet lightweight. It agrees with my skin and I happily slather it on both day and night. This cream doesn't clog the pores of my oily skin, and it lightweight enough to wear underneath my makeup. There has been visible improvement of the texture and tone of my skin since I started using this cream. LOVE Patricia Wexler products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pursuitxofxperfectxskin on 8/18/2011 1:45:00 AM more reviews by pursuitxofxperfectxskin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this enough to keep using it, but not enough to buy it again. At first I really felt like this was moisturizing and I woke up glowy and lovely. The texture is light and rich at the same time, not oily, but now as i continue to use it, i'm getting these tiny tiny white pimples on my face. mostly between my nose and my mouth by my smile line, and on my chin sometimes, and on my nose sometimes. Not the kind you have to squeeze, but the kind that you can just scratch with you nail and they're gone. Sorry, tmi, but thought you should get a thorough description :) I'm still using it until I buy something else, but I will not buy again.

On top of that, I couldn't really notice any tightening or firming or anything wrinkle wise. Granted I'm using mostly as prevention, so it might be different for someone older.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catcoastal on 6/4/2011 12:34:00 AM more reviews by catcoastal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is another product I absolutely love, but hate the price of. Very moisturizing for my dry, middle-aged skin. Seems to have minimized sagging and lines. I need only a small amount to cover my entire face and neck, so although I feel it's expensive, a little still lasts a decent amount of time.

If you don't want to pay the price, you may want to try Cerave PM, which is cheap and also very moisturizing, but doesn't have the mmpi complex (which I assume is a peptide). For those of us with skin too sensitive to tolerate retinoids, peptides are supposed to offer an anti-aging alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 2/18/2011 1:22:00 PM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good basic night time moisturizer for the winter. Thick and creamy texture keeps dryness at bay but not a miracle product. Did not see any difference in fine lines but it does moisturize. Slight medicinal scent. It comes in a jar so I scoop it out with an applicator

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dsbirnbaum on 2/8/2011 12:19:00 PM more reviews by dsbirnbaum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this cream every night for several months until I finished the jar. Initially it provided mediocre night time moisture and mild to moderate change in my skin tone and texture. There was no visible change in fine lines. About mid way through the jar, my skin appeared to get tired of this treatment. My skin tends to be dry/sensitive and this cream became somewhat irritating, with occasional mild flaking and spots of redness after continued use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ciaranicole on 8/7/2010 5:32:00 AM more reviews by ciaranicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product because it feels like it's renewing my skin every night. However too much of it makes my face feel greasy in the morning, Just a little goes a long way.I have acne prone skin, but its not too heavy and doesn't irritate my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 motherof3 on 2/16/2009 8:37:00 PM more reviews by motherof3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first night cream I have been able to use without breaking out. I use it over her acne serum and brightening cream on my face and over her pink serum on my neck. My skin has never been better. I miss this stuff if I travel and have to leave it behind. Sometimes I use it over or under my eye cream, too, and always on my hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology products

More Moisturizers products