Sebastian • Shaper Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.4(89 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HRenfrewgrl on 7/25/2012 2:01:00 PM more reviews by HRenfrewgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Best hairspray for me. This is the only hairspray that I've tried that holds my hair but doesn't leave it stiff and I can still comb or brush through it. The scent is a typical hairspray smell, which I don't mind. And I got this at a salon for $25 Canadian dollars for 2 cans if hairspray! Can't beat that price in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautifulswan007 on 6/18/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Beautifulswan007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is absolutely the best hairspray ever ! I will only use this hairspray on my hair. It holds very well (even my curls) and never makes my hair feel dry, stiff, or crunchy. The hold lasts all day but still can be brushable! It has a light, pleasant scent to it that doesn't smell like disgusting candy and fruits like other hairsprays. I will repurchase forever !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexylovie84 on 6/15/2012 4:23:00 AM more reviews by sexylovie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine on sale at Marshall's which was cool :) This is a better-smelling version of the Loreal Ellnett. It is light, with great hold and easily brushable. I will stick with this when I need fine, light hairspray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jakelovesmakeup on 5/26/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by jakelovesmakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this hairspray! Holds well while still looking naturally beautiful! Smells great! I love how you can comb out this hairspray and reapply, with keeping your hair feeling super soft and natural. Washes out easily and does not leave a ton of build up in your hair. Kind of pricey for a hairspray, but totally worth it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gwenieeeee on 5/8/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Gwenieeeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This leaves hair feeling super soft almost as if there is no hairspray in it! It holds great and lasts all day! Try this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 islandgurl808 on 12/18/2011 11:46:00 PM more reviews by islandgurl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow I finally found my HG hairspray. I've tried so many hairsprays. My hair is very fine and cannot hold a curl but this hairspray has amazing holding power and doesn't make my hair stiff or sticky. It gives my hair lots of volume. Will definitely purchase again when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 audreyfperry on 9/23/2011 11:26:00 AM more reviews by audreyfperry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Perfect amount of hold without being too stiff or drying. I've used this for years, and have tried others, but I always come back to my Shaper...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 texasangel140 on 7/12/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by texasangel140

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review for the Zero Gravity hairspray. I bought this on sale for $7 at Ulta. This is a light hairspray, which is what I prefer. This provides just enough hold to my hair and isn't heavy at all. I do like it, but at regular price I think it is too high. Price is the only reason I wouldn't repurchase, unless I find it on sale again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Phanatical28 on 6/1/2011 11:12:00 AM more reviews by Phanatical28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this hairspray a lot. I almost never use product, let alone hairspray, as I have very straight hair that never does much of anything, no matter what I try to get it to do. I bought this because I wanted a hairspray that will keep a tight, slick ponytail super-sleek but without looking crunchy or gross. This definitely does that job great! I simply pull my hair back nice and smooth, and let loose with the spray and it stays for ages, until I purposely undo it! It never looks crusty or crunchy, and leaves my hair looking naturally perfect. I don't mind the smell; in fact, I kind of like it. I don't know how to describe the scent other than "hairspray," but it doesn't linger at all, so if it bothers you, it'll be done in a few seconds. I paid about $18USD-ish I believe for a HUGE can which has lasted me several months, and I'm sure will last at least half the summer. This is a great investment for me, since I'm so unfussy with my hair - great hold, no crunch, easy to brush through if needed, and great value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyadvisorts on 5/4/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by beautyadvisorts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This isn't my favorite hair spray but I know it is very popular. This hair spray will actually dry your hair out over time because of the alcohol, if you feel like its drying your hair out but don't want to switch hair sprays I would try the re shaper. Also, if you're having trouble with the spray clogging store your next bottle upside-down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Styling Products products