TRESemme • Curl Care Flawless Curls Curl Enhancing Mousse • Styling Products

rated 2.8(78 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lsu12 on 3/3/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by lsu12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this mousse forever and when I try to switch up products I always end up with it. It smells amazing and once you get the hang of portion control it does the job very nicely. I have long curly brown hair that can be quite unruly but this mousse keep frizz at bay while holding my curls very nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chels264 on 10/15/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Chels264

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. You just need to play with it and know how to use it. My hair is very thin so too much makes it too stiff but if I add water to my hair the the mousse it works perfect and keeps it unfrizzy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkskyequeen on 7/16/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by darkskyequeen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised at the low scores. Mind you we all have different hair thicknesses, porosity and curl pattern etc. I'm a 2c/3a with medium to fine hair and I am really happy with this mousse. I have been using it for a month (this summer) and I LOVE it! My hair doesn't feel crunchy and dry after. In fact it feels a bit moisturized. It gives a lightish hold but enhances my curls. Before this mousse I was a regular user of the pantene and herbal essences mousse lines. Those are nice mousses but this one by Tresumme is my new favourite. Great quantity and price... IMO an excellent drug store buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rnmorris on 7/4/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Rnmorris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this product for about 6 months after using the super hold tresemme mouse for the past couple years. I wanted something that defined my curls more and wasn't so "crunchy" looking. This did make it look better and lighter but after using it for 6 months I noticed it really dried out my hair. I've been using dove whipped mouse for curly hair and love it much better. Sometimes I alternate between the dove whipped and bed head foxy curls contour cream. They both seem healthier for my hair. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katiecakes30 on 6/25/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by katiecakes30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't even use a lot of it and it made my hair crispy and crunchy feeling. Wilted my curls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 5/4/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Application is definitely key here. Some things I have noticed when using this: You have to use on wet hair, you have to have a base of either a styling cream or hair oil to counteract the drying effect since this does contain alcohol, and you don't need to use a lot. A golf ball sized amount is perfect for even my thick 3b curly hair. I think it smells lovely and seems to do a great job of boosting my curl pattern. My hair is left soft and defined which is hard to do. The shine was very good and had some nice compliments from strangers. My hair maintained its volume without feeling sticky or weighed down. Walmart had a good sale on this and I was able to get a big can. I think it provides decent hold. There was some crunchiness in some areas but nothing that can't be scrunched out with a bit of water. As for frizz reduction, it was ok. I noticed it took care of frizz initially but then as the day wore on, I had some halo frizz. A little hairspray took care of that. Overall, I think this was average. I have tried better mousses from other brands, but I do like this for lazy days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cyncity23 on 4/8/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Cyncity23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this mousse. I have used it for about a year. I notice that my hair has much less frizz with this product than with any other. I only touch my hair while applying. I then wait for it to dry before I scrunch again. This cuts down on the frizz that other reviewers are talking about. It has a nice light scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enchantedlullaby87 on 3/17/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by enchantedlullaby87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have naturally curly hair and I will not use anything else when I'm going for a curly look. This does not leave my hair feeling crunchy or sticky. I usually start with the tresemme curl cream to smooth out my curls. I brush the mousse all over my hair and scrunch my ends up. On hot days, my hair type needs a little spray to tame the frizz. I love the smell, I love the hold. Love the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 courtneyjunexo on 1/20/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by courtneyjunexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is OK. I have crazy thick long curly hair and for some reason the bottom half of it doesn't curl as much as the top. This mousse helps even it out a bit, and it is by far the best drug store mousse for curly hair out there. It doesn't leave it crunch if you don't use to much. Good stuff for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dancnbrs1 on 11/14/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by dancnbrs1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product to help my wavy hair along and enhance what little curls I do have. Overall, it has a nice smell, but leaves my hair very crunchy, doesn't tame frizz, and doesn't enhance my wavy/curly hair. I would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products