Prada • Prada Balm tint #4 - Berry • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 malgosisko on 7/1/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by malgosisko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I read very good stuff about this product and i must say i used it only cuple times.
And yes, its nice for the lips and smells great in all colors.. but or the frs tme i must say that the package made me stop using it and never buying another of this - it is sooo hard to open that my bf had to help me everytime i wanted to use it - suuuper annoying!!!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saban on 4/21/2011 12:22:00 AM more reviews by saban

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay this product is discontinued but it was a great product.

The lip balm is the only thing from that line that was good (which is probably why it's no longer around). The tint complements my lip color perfectly and I love that it's portable to fit in my pocket, I also hate that it's so tiny.

It isn't worth the price tag though and even though it's no longer around, I wouldn't buy it again. Now if someone were to give it to me as a gift that's a different story.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrizyDLuX on 1/29/2009 5:00:00 PM more reviews by TrizyDLuX

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this balm. Just about everything about it absolutely perfect. The #4 shade is the second best of the line and is nicely pigmented. My other favorite is the #6 (red) color. Not greasy, not waxy, no flavor, no smell, ACTUALLY moisturizing and protective, reasonably long-lasting, and attractively tinted. I can't imagine anything could be done to improve this product except maybe make it cheaper. I have been lucky to find plenty of these cheap here and there, but I love it enough that I might even pay full retail price for it if I run out someday. BIG thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherylsm on 1/8/2008 12:08:00 AM more reviews by sherylsm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've used this product for 3 years & absolutely love it! I initially became addicted to the clear balm & am sorry to hear it's been phased out. My lips were always perpetually dry & I tried many products that didn't help much at all. Prada is a nice thick formula that seems to stay put once applied which is a plus with me. Other products I've used in the past don't seem to have the lasting power this has. I read others say it seems to melt into your lips after the initial application seems a bit thick & I agree 100% with that description. It's a very rich feeling product. I liked the clear version to use at bedtime so I didn't end up with color on my pillowcase the next morning, but I really do like the colored versions as well with #4's berry color being my very favorite. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 superflyxx66 on 4/9/2007 9:16:00 PM more reviews by superflyxx66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got sucked in by the Prada name, it's the only Prada thing I'll ever afford! The balm itself is dry, thick, not truly moisturizing, the packaging is small, easy to drop & lose, and far too expensive for lip balm. Bought all 7 colors on ebay, the #4 Berry is the only one that shows up, but barely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zhenya on 2/8/2007 3:54:00 PM more reviews by zhenya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty, violety berry color but nothing special. And not particularly great as a balm, either. I do like the packaging, though -- the teeny tubes are easily transportable and like all of Prada's line, monodoses come sealed in their own pouches, which keeps the products fresh and hygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 11/7/2006 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best lip products around. Prada's balms are beautiful, luxurious, have SPF and are extremely portable. What's not to love?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carekate on 9/1/2006 10:35:00 AM more reviews by carekate

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Longtime members know about my lip product addiction, so it should come as no surprise that I officially have a new fave tinted lip balm!! For those keeping score, my previous 'main squeeze' were the Smashbox Tinted Lip Treatments which I reviewed here a while back. First off, the most striking difference between the Prada lip balm & all others out there, besides the formulation, which I will describe in a bit, is that its uniquely packaged: instead of the single, regular-sized tube or pot of lip balm were used to, when you buy yourself the Prada lip balm, it will come in a box w/ eight individually packaged & sealed "monodoses," or tiny, flat plastic squeeze tubes w/ tiny twist off caps. I actually quite like this concept b/c when I find a lip balm to love, I normally like to have several tubes of it so I can keep one in my desk, car, purse, bedside table, kitchen, bathroom, &/or strategically hidden at various homes or places that I frequent so there is never a possibility that I will be caught w/o any lip balm! The tiny little monodose tubes are perfect for me to place in the aforementioned strategic places to ensure that I always have one nearby. If youre the type of girl who goes to a lot of formal events where you carry a tiny little handbag that's barely large enough to contain your car keys & a credit card, or are working your tightest, painted-on jeans at the hottest nightclub, this little monodose will still fit in your purse or pocket! Alrighty then, now let's move on to the actual product formulation which makes the Prada lip balms so unique (IMHO): when you twist off the tiny little cap of your monodose, you will immediately notice that in order to dispense any product, you will need to squeeze the tube fairly hard. This is b/c the balm is a VERY thick, stiff, heavy cream that is almost paste-like & not pliant in its consistency -- but don't let this description frighten you b/c you only need a tiny bit in order to cover both lips. Okay, so once you've squeezed out the product & you apply it to your lips you will notice that it feels very thick/heavy & doesn't seem like you will be able to easily spread it evenly over both lips. This sensation passes quickly b/c the natural body heat of your lips will soon cause the balm to feel velvety &/or buttery as it seems to sink right in to your lips, leaving them feeling soft & smooth. It stays on quite a long time, even through smoking, eating & drinking. Its super emollient while at the same time not at all greasy or sticky. Even once it wears off, it doesn't leave your lips feeling immediately parched & dry. There is no real discernable scent or taste to the Prada, just a very slight impression of lemons that is not at all unpleasant. Okay, the other thing about the Prada lip balm is that it comes in several different shades, click here to see/read more about them: http://www.neimanmarcus.com/. These tints are soft, muted, of-course-I'm-not-wearing-anything-on-my-lips,they're-naturally-this-gorgeous colors! For those who dislike shiny or glossy looking lip balms & prefer a more natural or low-key look, the these Prada balms will be ideal for you b/c they produce a more subdued, "satiny" finish to the lips so it isn't as obvious that youre wearing anything on your lips at all. I've tried them all & I prefer #6 & #7. I think we all know that most men HATE to kiss a woman w/ "goo" all over her mouth. My boyfriend certainly fits into this category b/c he actually refuses to kiss me if I'm wearing anything on my lips. This is a serious problem for us, b/c I refuse to be WITHOUT some sort of lip product on my mouth at all times b/c I'm paranoid about the possibility of my lips beginning to feel dry or parched! Happily, now that I've discovered the Prada lip balms, we're both satisfied: my lips don't feel all gunky &/or taste bad when he kisses me & my lips don't feel parched & dry when I kiss him! In fact, if I hadn't told him that I was wearing lip balm, he never would have known I'd had anything on my lips. A true relationship saver, wouldn't you say?! I guess the final 'bonus ball' for the Prada lip balm is that it even contains an SPF15 to protect lips from UV damage which is important b/c the lips are one of the only places on the body that do not create their own melanin (natural pigment/protection from the sun). All-in-all, I would have to say that the Prada lip balms -- whether you opt for the clear or a tinted version -- is ideal for the person who likes to keep her lips moisturized but doesn't necessarily want to wear any telltale shiny or glossy product on her mouth b/c these Prada lip balms will leave you w/ a more satiny or matte finish. P.S. Are my eyes playing tricks on me, or has anyone else noticed that your lips APPEAR to be slightly fuller-looking when wearing this lip balm? I dont think the Prada includes any topical lip plumping ingredients, therefore I believe this is just merely an optical illusion but what a WONDERFUL illusion to have!! Yet another reason to make sure that I always have a tube of it handy....Even though I'm a lip product whore, I've actually managed to stay "faithful" to my Prada lip balms for over 3 months now & use them on a near-daily basis in lieu of lipstick thats the highest praise from me!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snifflez on 8/20/2006 12:03:00 AM more reviews by snifflez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only color I've tried from this line. I was very surprised by how great the color looks on me. Berry is exactly what it looks like. My coloring is around a NC32 or BE light. I dont wear lipstick because it makes my lips dry and I dont wear lipgloss because my hair sticks to it. LOL This product is working great for me! I got this in a swap and I was a ta dissapointed in its small size, but the color and texture is worth it! The only other lip conditioner I've tried is one by Mac, which I like a lot--minus the lipstick smell. After trying this, I would def buy a box =) I think I've found my HG lipcolor!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 redfuzzycow on 7/3/2006 12:05:00 AM more reviews by redfuzzycow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried a sample of this and I really didn't like it! Granted, dark berry lips look really bad on me. Slapping the Prada name on a fricken' generic tinted lip balm doesn't make it any better than like Burt's Bee's or something. Yeah, that's all I have to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prada products

More Lip Treatments products